I am back on being mischieful ;)

I plan to teach this talent to Papoe as he gets bigger…but for now, I am the sole perpetrator.

The water in our house is not so good…no scratch that, the water is terrible. We learned that as the days gone by.

We have to buy water for drinking. The water can be drunk without being cooked. The water is usually available in a 19 liters plastic gallon>>>

Mommy even use it to fill half of my tank (the other half with our house water but has been filtered first).

Anyway…let’s get to the real fun ;)

That big bottle always comes with interesting stuff to play with:

Turtle's necklace

I am trying to walk pass through it ;)

That blue thing is actually the big bottle’s cap ;)

Who said trash is not fun!!

Once again I am the master of Monday Mischief ;)

written by

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

23 responses »

  1. Catcalls says:

    You know those are the most wonderful cat toys as well! Do you bury yourself in them? You are so little and cute, you might get lost in them!

  2. hi Kroten, you could really get attention with that necklace on…xoxox Vanilla Bean

  3. Binky says:

    Just don’t try to eat it, Kroten!

  4. Deboshree says:

    No one can think of a better necklace. I can vouch for it. You know why? My cat here is in love with the design too. :D
    We have to ensure she doesn’t lay her paws on these too often for they can have sharp/rough edges sometimes.

    • Kroten says:

      ow Aunt Debo…let them play under your supervision. It is so fun to play with it and I bet it fits better on cat’s neck rather than on my little neck ;) ….it was fun while it lasted, mommy took it away not long after I started playing it. Maybe she was thinking the same like you

  5. Nekoneko says:

    Yes!! My little Ting-Ting loves those as well… especially the little ring that usually stays on the bottle when you take off the cap. She can go crazy chasing one of those around for hours!!
    It makes you look lil’ a little kitten, Kroten!!

    • Kroten says:

      That necklace of mine is the ring you talked about ;)

      Well Aunt Miyuki, I should tell you a secret…undearth this shell, all turtles in this family are actually cats in disguise ;)

  6. Deb says:

    I had a cat years ago that loved to play with those things.

  7. Haha Kroten,

    That’s some good Mischief buddy!! Good luck teaching Paope your Mischief skills!! :)

    Your pal Snoopy :)

  8. Donna says:

    Let’s hope that Papoe will be more mischieful than you!

  9. Androgoth says:

    Thank you for steering my into your blog
    Space Kroten and I will be back to venture
    a little further, adding my thoughts as I view
    each of your many categories :) I never
    realised how much fun there is in playing
    with an empty bottle of drinking water :)

    Have a very nice time
    playing with those caps :)

    Androgoth

    • Kroten says:

      Thank you for stopping by Uncle Andro…it’s always nice to have new friend :)
      Well…mommy won’t let me play too long with it because it might hurt me…but I am trying to steal one when she opens another cap ;)

  10. Barry Rattus says:

    Looks like you are having fun Kroten & there is no shortage of blue things to play with. I will have to check our dumpster to see if we have any to play with too.

    • Kroten says:

      It seemed that you have repeated comments Barry…I deleted the other one, I hope you don’t mind ;)

      You know, cats seem to enjoy that blue thing, maybe you can also have fun with it like cats ;)

Thank you for commenting :)

