Dear Friend…

We wrote this because we are temporary being abandoned and forgotten by our dearest mommy because her most favorite band in the whole wide world is about to hold a concert soon.

She has been a fan since 11 years ago and in her ears, eyes and mind…this band from Japan called L’Arc~en~Ciel is the best band EVER!! She had been waiting to see their concert for 11 years and it will be her first dream that ever comes true.

You might have noticed that our last post was on Wednesday, April 25. We  haven’t posted since then…it is because mommy was and still is rarely home, we couldn’t turn on the computer by ourselves…hence no new post and we haven’t read any posts by you.

We don’t want to disturb mommy’s dream…therefore, we let ourselves being abandoned by her both in taking care of us and of our blog.

See you all soon after all these festivity is over…we bet she won’t be able to think straight after the concert.

Well Papoe…let’s just take care of ourselves for a while.

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

28 responses »

  1. Beth Ann says:

    It is sure a good thing you have each other!!!! Hope Mommy has a blast!

    • Kroten says:

      Mommy had the best day of her life…at least that’s what she said in her blog ;)
      We are now back in action…tho mommy still has totally off the after effect

  2. Deboshree says:

    Wow! I am so happy for your Mommy. When a dream comes true, it is a blessed feeling. I am waiting for her to catch her breath and tell us more about what happened. Till then, you guys stay good! :D

    • Kroten says:

      Mommy had posted the concert in two languages. By Monday, I think she will be ready to help us with our blog again :)

      We have been such nice babies while her mind was somewhere else ;)

  3. aequivalere says:

    AwwwnnnN!!! I adore turtles and L’arc~en~ciel too! I don’t even remember when it was that I started loving this band, I was a teen back then! I hope you mommy enjoy every little second of the concert!! What a bless!!!
    Send L’arc some love for me! ;)

  4. Binky says:

    I did wonder what had happened. I hope you and Papoe aren’t totally abandoned! And I hope mommy has a great time at the concert and doesn’t explode from all the excitement or anything.

    • Kroten says:

      Well…she still fed us…Thank God for that ;) …although I still got less food than usual. I hate dieting!

      Huahahaha she left her mind and heart at the concert…I am not sure when she will return home 100% ;)

  5. ah ha mommy is having fun
    but hey you two HOME ALONE yoooo hooooooooooooooooo

  6. Deb says:

    You two be very very good while mommy is away.
    Aunt Deb xx

  7. hope your Mommy has a great time! She sure deserves it!

  8. Donna says:

    Mommy isn’t really abandoned you both! She just too excited. I know cuz I do the same everytime the newest Assassin’s Creed (or other games) just come out. She’ll be back when laruku’s concert is over.

    • Kroten says:

      Ow you have no idea!! She was totally off for a week! She loved that band too much.
      Glad the concert is over but she still hasn’t fully recovered from the hype yet ;)

  9. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hi Guys,

    It sounds to me like it’s a free pass for some Mischief for you both? Right?! Tee Hee

    I hope your Mum has a fab time :)

    Your pal Snoopy :)

    • Papoe says:

      hear hear :)
      Fortunately for mommy, we are the kind of animals that have to stay in a tank…otherwise we would have made a mess in this house ;)

      well, mommy had a blast. The best night in her life :)

  10. Tony McGurk says:

    I am sure you will be a responsible big sister Kroten & take care of the little man.

  11. Elsandra says:

    I’m huge fan of larukuuuu ~~~ :D:D ..
    Hydee~
    Ogawa~

    I’m such a japanese lover when I’m still in elementary school (I’m junior high school now) I’ve tons of manga (now they’re all in the boxes in the storage room though) I love all genres of manga shonen, shoujo, mystery ANYTHING!! (Naruto, bleach, conan, fairy tail, 07-ghost, gundam, vocaloid, eyeshield 21, and moreee )Loool… But now I’ll need to save money for my pets and stuff… So I just read mangas online … :(.. Sad but sometimes people need to change for a better life lool :D..

    • Novroz says:

      Did you come to their live show? It was the first dream come true experience for me :)

      I used to love manga, I still am but not collecting anything anymore and I hate reading in computer…so I don’t read them anymore now. I only read One Piece now because I collect them…it’s the best manga in the world for me.

      • Elsandra says:

        Nooo sadly :( .. I live at pontianak (kalbar) and at that time is a high pressure time since I am about to deal with my final tests.. Its feel baad!! All of my japanese lover friends at jakarta are all talking about how great it is when they went to there!!! Envyyy *_* .. But its alright.. Hopefully there will be another tour :D.. Hopefullyy ><..

        Oh I forget to mention one piece!! .. When I'm at 4th grade I always watch them afterschool.. They're so cool!! . I have some mangas of them, I've just read vol. 50 back in the moment when I'm at the toilet (oops).. Its about thriller bark with that sichibukai and stuff :D.. I do forget lot of stuff about this manga but I will always remember my idols, ace and zorro!!! One piece is such a heart-warming manga!! :D

      • Novroz says:

        I know some who came from makasar only to watch the concert ;)
        It was one of the best moments of my life and I know they will be back because they love Jakarta :) I wrote so many posts about their life in Jakarta…but not in this blog, in my personal blog.

        Hear hear!! One Piece is heart-warming behind all the action.

      • Elsandra says:

        It must be fantastic wasn’t it?? So envyy :p .. Hahaha! ..

        Oh I’ll read it for sure! In the boku no sekai blog right?? :D ..

        Yeah it is ! (´▽`ʃƪ) chopper-kunnn ♥

      • Novroz says:

        Let’s just say I can’t move on for months…it seems like the concert was just last night ;)
        Yup…that blog is for all things I like…this one is for my babies :)

Thank you for commenting :)

