Did you know that turtle enjoys massage just like human?

Our massage is a bit different to human. We used the easiest and cheapest massage tool in the world…our water filter!!!

Mommy noticed that Kroten and Kame (R.I.P) used to love clinging to their basking area and let the water from their water filter hit their back. She thought it was nothing special….and maybe all bigger turtle did it.

…but!!!

I can tell you that NOT only bigger turtle enjoyed the cheap water massage…this little me also enjoys it ;)

The water sprouting out of the filter

I hope the photo can give you a glimpse of how strong the water current from the filter is.

This next photo, I think, can give you a better perspective ;)

When I feel that the current is too strong, I move a way a bit and still enjoy that refreshing massage :)

I consider this as a good mischief ;)

About Papoe

Hi...I am named Papoe (read: pa-poo) because my origin is from Papua New guinea :) I am a Pink belly short Necked Turtle. Mommy adopted me on March 11, 2012. I am struggling with my body size...maybe I am a midget

10 responses »

  1. gotta tell ya…years ago when I was a lifeguard there were water jets that shot out into the pool. EVERYONE used to use it as a back massager (among other things that we won’t mention here) lol …. :)

  2. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hey Paope,

    You learn super fast buddy!! That looks great!! Do you have to hold on really tight?

    Enjoy your massage :)

    Your pal Snoopy :)

    • Papoe says:

      Not really Snoopy :)
      I have good claw, all I need to do is use my tiny claw among the ramps
      I sure am enjoying it :)

      Have fun Snoopy

  3. Binky says:

    Hang on, Papoe! Don’t get washed away! But I guess if you did, you really wouldn’t end up getting lost or anything, like what might happen in a strong river current.

  4. Donna says:

    Be careful Papoe! You’re still a little turtle, climb if the water sprouting too hard!

  5. Deboshree says:

    Good, good! Keep at it babies… nothing like a good dose of mischief. :D

Thank you for commenting :)

