I don’t know whether you notice it or not that my little brother has been running the blog by himself for a full week…Well, I was doing my strike against dieting and refused to blog.

…but blogging is so much fun that I can’t strike any longer. In return, I did a little pay back to Mommy ;)

Did you know that mommy loves to read?

Well, this little me who needs more food found the perfect revenge. She was rereading her manga (Japanese Graphic Novel) and put it down to do something…I decided to sleep on it knowing she won’t wake me up just to continue reading ;)

…and then, I did the same with her work agenda ;)

Hehehe she couldn’t work because I slept on it.

I will stop this protesting act if you give me proper meal again, Mommy!!!

This post is shared with other Mischieful pets at

Written by

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

37 responses »

  1. Wazeau says:

    Wonderful positioning! She can’t help but provide proper meals now!

  2. catchatcaren says:

    are you sure you aren’t part cat? That’s what cats do!

  3. Androgoth says:

    Yes that was a wise move :) :)
    Have a lovely day today Kroten…

    Androgoth Xx

  4. Hey Kroten, Jet here.

    Oh, dude, that was a good one… BOL (bark out loud…) Here’s what JJ did to Mom’s book a while back! http://heyitsjethere.wordpress.com/2012/03/05/mom-and-jj-finish-moms-book/

  5. TBM says:

    Great stuff Kroten. My cat, Atticus, will do this as well. He will sit on my book or laptop and he’s too darn cute to move.

  6. raisingdaisy says:

    Hahaha You’re one smart turtle, Kroten! My friend has a cat that doesn’t like when she reads either – if my friend is lying on the couch reading, her cat plops himself down between her face and the book so she can’t see past him! :)

    • Kroten says:

      Thank you Daisy :) Hehe my sister, Kame, also liked to do that. I remembered when mommy was so engaged with her book, Kame climbed on her and then finally on the book. I am still learning to do just like her, too bad turtle can’t climb sofa like cats ;)

  7. Tanya says:

    ha, that’s too funny!

  8. Declan Greyhound says:

    Hello, I’ve never met a turtle before… I have to say that your markings are very attractive! Pop in and see me sometime ;-) Deccy x

  9. Nekoneko says:

    Hahaha!! Naughty Kroten!! But you are getting pudgy…. you sleep with your head tucked in but your legs hanging out…. don’t they fit inside anymore? ;)

    My lil kitty Ting-ting does much the same thing when she wants attention…. even jumping up to sleep on my keyboard if I leave the computer for a moment to go to the kitchen for something…..

    • Kroten says:

      What??? I am not pudgy, just a bit more in the weight department ;) I still can put my arms and legs inside…but hanging it like that makes all the blood rush better.

      huahaha I did the same as your Cat, Aunt Miyuki. Mommy’s computer is on the floor, I often walk on the keyboard when she was busy typing ;)

  10. LOL you’re grabbing those books pretty tightly! I guess you’re really making your point Kroten! :D I hope you get your proper meals soon!

  11. ckmorita says:

    Nice job! Give mom a break from her work and reading.

    Happy Monday!
    Colby @PuppyInTraining

  12. BOL!! You are too cute! We do the same thing with our mama, we do a dog pile on her though! :)
    ~Weinerful Gang~

  13. Donna says:

    Great payback! Just don’t eat the book!

  14. Binky says:

    Maybe you could take a trip to the closest store and get some food for yourself. That might be kind of dangerous, though. Maybe you could find a store online and order in some turtle food!

    • Kroten says:

      How will I pay it Bink?
      I don’t have money and credit card. Is there anyone who want to give a little turtle a small job? I could use the money ;)

  15. fitri says:

    kroten emang mesti diet,ayo smangat kroten!

  16. Androgoth says:

    Have fun today Kroten :)

    Uncle Androgoth Xx

  17. rumpydog says:

    Hi! It’s very nice to meet you!!!

Thank you for commenting :)

