Who would have thought that we have gone through this long :)

When I made this blog…I thought no one would be interested with my turtles, but I made it anyway because I love them so much.

We would love to thank EVERYONE who had kindly spent their time to read about Kame, Kroten and Papoe.

Within 1 year from previous anniversary, we have changed the name only once, from Kame & Kroten’s Blog to Underneath The Shell.

In that year, I have lost my dear baby, Kame, but then gain new baby, Papoe. Farewell my lovely KameChan and welcome my new cutie, Papoe.

I can’t THANK you ALL enough for being there at my most vulnerable time, you have helped A LOT.

We have lost some friends but gain new friends, hope everyone will never get tired of us :)

From the bottom of our hearts…THANK YOU

If Kame is still here, she would say:

“Thank you for being there for my mommy”

Kroten Says:

“Thank you for keeping up with our life and please don’t get bored with us”

Papoe says:

“Although I am new in the family but you ALL have accepted me well…Thank You so much.
I hope I will be healthy and be here for long, we babies are quite fragile”

See Kroten’s small post at my blog, Polychrome Interest :)

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: http://kamekroten.wordpress.com

47 responses »

  1. ruth says:

    Happy blog-aversary Kroten and Novia!! Wishing you good health and happy lives… to both of you :D

  2. Happy Blog Anniversary! I hope you celebrate and enjoy!

  3. raisingdaisy says:

    Happy blogaversary to you all! We love your blog and we think each of you is very, very cute in your own special ways. We’re so glad to have found your blog! :)

  4. Pkitass says:

    Happy 2nd Blog Anniversary!

  5. Wazeau says:

    Happy blogaversary! Keep it up, love learning about your wonderful turtles.

  6. catchatcaren says:

    Happy, Happy Blog-O-Versary!!!!!!! We would NEVER, EVER get bored with you! We love you and your Mommy and will always be here for all of you!!!

    Much love, Dakota, Cody and “Mom”

  7. Binky says:

    Happy 2nd anniversary! Those are really nice pictures of your turtles. And I don’t think I’d ever get bored with your gang, unless they went into hibernation or something. It’s always fun to see what they’re up to.

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Binky :)
      I tried to choose photos that showed their smiling face. I think Papoe has the best smile of all ;)
      So nice to hear that Bink…Who would have thought that turtle can be fun too, I know I didn’t think so when i first adopted Kame.

  8. colleenie says:

    Happy Second Year! You and your turtles brighten my days. I’ve learned so much about turtles and I could never get tired of seeing your adorable faces and hearing your mom’s great stories.

  9. DEZMOND says:

    does Papoe mean something in your language?
    Happy Bloggiversary!

    • Papoe says:

      No…it doesn’t mean anything Uncle Dezzy. Mommy gave the name because my species comes from Papua. Papua in old Indonesian spelling is Papoea, so she cut it into Papoe :)

      Thank you Uncle Dezzy :)

  10. Aww, such sweet words from your little ones! You all have brought a whole new meaning to the word ‘turtle’. Ever since we discovered your blog, we have gained a new appreciation for these beautiful creatures. Thanks for enlightening us and happy bloggiversary!

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you sooo much SJ :hug:
      My way of treating my turtles might not be approved by other owners as most said to not handle them too much. I am a stubborn person and handle them too much and that made them turned like cats rather than a turtles ;)

  11. Nekoneko says:

    Happy anniversary!!

    My biggest **Hug** to you all and my fondest hope for many more “turtle-y” years to come!! You have shown me that turtles can be the sweetest of pets too, just like my kitty. :)

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Miyuki :)
      I have to disobey all orders about taking care of turtles to turn them into cats ;)
      But I have no regret AT ALL…they are sweeter like that

  12. Donna says:

    Happy anniversary!
    What a cute smile Papoe!

  13. Declan Greyhound says:

    I’m so glad you decided to drop by! You are very lovely! My Mum really likes turtles so she is pleased I have met you. Happy Anniversary. Deccy x

  14. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Woohoo!! Happy Anniversary!! I’m so glad you decided to start your blog and share your lives with us – I love having you as friends :)

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy :)

  15. Hi :) Thanks for your sweet comment on my blog.
    So I guess the new little bro is Papoe, right?
    So cute. I used to have 3 turtles when I was a child. My favorite was called “Lucie”. :)
    Happy anniversary!

    • Kroten says:

      Hello Aunt Cha :)
      Yes, Papoe is my new little brother (he could turn to she as we can’t determine his gender yet but we all like to think of Papoe as him for now ;) )

      What happened to your childhood turtles?

      • I was 5 or 6. I went on vacation with my family and when we came back, my grandma who was supposed to take care of them told me “I gave them to someone who has a big beautiful house with a little garden for them. They’ll be happier.” Something like that. I don’t really remember.. :s but I still love my grandma.

      • Novroz says:

        Eh??? I wonder what her real purpose was ;)

  16. Happy blog-anniversary to you! :) i’m so happy that i found you! You guys are my first turtle friends. How cool is that right? :} You’re amazing and extraordinary too :) Paw snuggles from Poppy! :)

    • Kroten says:

      Thank you Poppy :)
      We are not surprised for being your first turtle friends ;) we sort of hope that there are more of us blogging out there but we only found less than 5.

      So nice to meet you too Poppy, you’re one cute poodle :hug:

  17. fitri says:

    selamat ultah k 2 untuk mb novi n anak2 trcinta,moga sll dlm lindungan Allah swt..moga makin bnyak pcinta satwa di muka bumi ini..salam laruku!

  18. Androgoth says:

    Congratulations on your anniversary Kroten :)

    Androgoth Xx

  19. Linda says:

    What a sweet blog. I am the mother of one yellow belly slider. Her name is Nugget. ( works for a boy or girl ). She is around 2 months old. She is really my daughters. She brought her back from Florida when she was on vacation but grandma has fallen in love with the little turtle. So I have adopted her. I have been trying every day to let her walk up on to my hand and she has been doing very well. But today she tried to bite my finger twice. Of course it did not hurt but I was very disappointed. I wonder if she will try this again ……………………

    • Novroz says:

      Hi Linda :)
      Thank you for sharing about Nugget…trying to bite your finger is the sign that she hasn’t been able to distinguish your finger and food…she will eventually able to tell them apart :)

  20. Deboshree says:

    Congratulations and celebrations!! :) :) It has been a fantastic ride for all of us too, with its share of sorrow and new life… do keep sharing your escapades with us and enthralling us with your wonderfully, warm stories. Cheers! :)

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Debo :)
      …for your comment and for always reading our blog. Never did I think this blog would have such amazing friends. My turtles are loved by their friends really warm my heart

  21. Sorry for being late, but happy happy happy birthday to this special blog! :)
    BUON COMPLEANNO!

    Greetings from Italy!

    Valentina
    http://www.peekabook.it

    • Kroten says:

      Hi Aunt Valentina :)
      Ah…I guess Mommy was using our address when she wrote in your blog…but good for us because you stopped by here.

      Gracias :)

  22. Amanda says:

    I will never get bored with this blog ause im a fan of turtles even new
    Happy super blogovasary wish u goodluck even kame not here anymore
    Im gonna use all my play dow to created kame made by dow i miss u kame
    Poor kame but god will serve him well

Thank you for commenting :)

