The first time I saw her was somewhere on October 2006. I don’t remember the date, Mommy don’t remember it either…I think it was because she didn’t realize that I’ll be an important part of her life. I came to her because my previous owner got bored with me😦 .

Me

Mommy’s little brother asked her about having a small turtle and she said yes immediately. One night, he put me inside a mineral water bottle and slipped it on his bag. I didn’t remember what happened on my way to her, it was dark.

When I finally saw light, I saw her🙂 She put me on her hand and I heard her saying ‘ow how cute!!’. She started looking for a small container to put me in. She took me inside her room. The container was too shallow, I could climb up and ran away from that container. She became panic and looked for me everywhere. That’s how I knew that she really loved me.

I brought a ‘friend’ along with me, in spite of that fact she still didn’t want to let me go. She took good care of me ever since.

The moment I saw her, I knew she’ll become a good mommy for me and I won’t be abandoned ever again. Now, I can see that I fill a big part in her life as she fills the biggest part of my life.

Mommy and I

About Kame (R.I.P)

I am a 5 years old Red Ear Slider who happen to be so Narcissist and love sharing about my life and other turtle-ish story

2 responses »

  1. […] have written about how I met my mommy in my post called The Day I first Met Her. I am going to share it again in this special post of my special […]

  2. […] our own blog. The first posts were 2 post under the same title: The Day I First Met Her, writen by Kame and […]

Thank you for commenting :)

