The first time I saw her, I walk toward her and looked her in the eyes.

I lived with my brothers and sisters for about 2-3months, I don’t really know for sure. I lived in a pet shop. The pet owner didn’t really take care of us. I was left sick and untreated 😦 I was infected with something that gnawed my nails and it made me has no nails on my fingers. I didn’t get enough sunlight, my shell was rotten in few parts. I wanted to get out of there!!

I saw her walking to our tank, there was about 10 turtles in the tank. The moment I saw her I knew that she’ll be my savior, my ticket out of here. She was looking around and I knew that was my chance. I walked straight toward her and looked her straight in the eyes. She noticed me right away and smiled, she was saying ‘ow you are so adorable’. She chose me in spite of all my deficiencies.

Me

On March 19, 2008 … I finally have a mommy 🙂 She tended my root shell carefully. She put me under the sun whenever she wasn’t working, she put some antibiotic in my water. Slowly, I became better than before.

Living too long in pet shop made me difficult to trust people. I avoided being touched by her. I hid under the closet whenever she took me out. I knew that she didn’t love me as much as she loves my sister, Kame. But I learned to trust her little by little, I learned by seeing Kame. Now, I fully trust her, I wanna be with her forever.

She might not love me as much as she loves Kame but I know that her love for me in growing by the day. Love is a two sides feeling, she loves me more as I am showing her that I love her too.

Mommy and I

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

4 responses »

  1. […] The Day I First Met Her The first time I saw her, I walk toward her and looked her in the eyes.I lived with my brothers and sisters for about 2-3months, I don’t really know for sure. I lived in a pet shop. The pet owner didn’t really take care of us. I was left sick and untreated I was infected with something that gnawed my nails and it made me has no nails on my fingers. I didn’t get enough sunlight, my shell was rotten in few parts. I wanted to get out of there!! […]

  2. Deb says:

    Kroten I am so glad that mommy decided to be your mommy on that day….You’re having a good life now with real love.
    Hugs, Aunt Deb xx

    • Kroten says:

      Yup I was lucky…I dont know what happen to my brothers and sisters. But I am grateful that I am blessed with good home and caring mommy…although she keeps saying she was the blessed one to be found by me 🙂

      Thank you Aunt Deb *hug*

  3. […] 4. WE, Kame and me, were the writers of our own blog. The first posts were 2 post under the same title: The Day I First Met Her, writen by Kame and Me. […]

Thank you for commenting :)

