Read this post in Bahasa Indonesia here

Horayyy…I am not as fat as I used to be anymore 🙂

Look at the picture on the left !!

The top picture was my picture from 2 years ago, I was sleeping nicely and my mom took my picture. Look at all those fat around me neck. Someone once wrote a comment saying “Ow My God, she has her own custom made pillow”…hiks that person is telling the truth because that fat indeed looks like my pillow.

Me being fat is 100% my mom’s fault, but I forgive her for that 🙂 . She used to feed me with delicious food, unfortunately those food have high protein. Fortunately, she found out from redearslider.com that turtle can not eat too many high protein foods.

She used to feed me with whatever she ate, when she was eating chicken she will suck all the seasoning flavor and then hand-feed it to me, when she was eating sausage she would also give it to me. Maybe because she often hand-feed me, I become what I am now, I always follow her around and love her so much. She also gave me live shrimp and fish…I love those food.

But…she was wrong for feeding me like that.

After she found out the truth, she started feeding me with nothing but veggie. I never eat chicken and sausage anymore. She gave me pellet once a week and sometime a cricket (once a month).

Tho someone told her that it’ll be best for me to eat just once in two days, she refused to do so because she can’t resist my begging eyes…hehehe. so she is still feeding me once a day.

Thank God, after 2 years I can see result of my diet. My fat has been reduced (look at the second picture!) You can see my folded skin as exchange to my previous fat.

Now…she needs to do the same diet too 😉

By the way, you can see some changes on my carapace…I’ll write more about it once all my scutes have been shed.

About Kame (R.I.P)

I am a 5 years old Red Ear Slider who happen to be so Narcissist and love sharing about my life and other turtle-ish story

4 responses »

  1. That is amazing! I didn’t know that turtles could ever be overweight! That is very cool that she was able to diet!

    She is so cute! I love this blog!

  2. Ronan says:

    Hey Kame, I think that shell makes your butt look big 🙂 Just kidding.

Thank you for commenting :)

