Hi…It’s me again 🙂

I want to share you 2 videos edited by my mommy. This video is a bit embarrassing but it’s the truth 🙂

I love eating, I want to eat everything…hehe. Enjoy the video.

Attention: This video is not an information of how to treat your turtle, this is just for fun and I keep my eyes glued to Kroten so that she won’t choked. I won’t let anything bad happen to her.

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

9 responses »

  1. Carin B. says:

    She just attacked those greens! I can’t believe how fast she ate them!

    I also loved the little hand-waving at the cable cords in the second video. She also really did drink your coffee! Wow…that is just amazing!

    Kroten is so cute AND rakus! This really makes me want a turtle. She is just too adorable!

    • Novroz says:

      Her eating speed is decreasing now 😉

      That hand waving is a challenge, I guess she tried to eat the cable but the cable fought back and she started thinking that the cable was enemy not food 😉

      Yeah she wants to eat/drink everything I eat/drink … that’s why I rarely put her on the floor when eating/drinking.

      Yeaaahhh…do have turtle 🙂 I have 2 and both has different behaviour…it’s fun to watch.

  2. Letitia Borelli says:

    You do know it’s dangerous to allow your turtle to eat out of water, right? They need their tank water to moisten their mouths so the food is digested more easily. And, not to mention, you left her eat/drink coffee. Try looking up how to care for your animals before owning one. If it’s working for your turtle, fine. But your giving misleading information for all future turtle owners. The things you are letting her do are not really okay. I have had my turtle for over 6 years, and have had a hatchling for about a year and a half now. I would never do the things you are doing.

    • Novroz says:

      Yes I DO KNOW they can’t eat on land, I have them for 4 years…I’ve already written it in the video with RED letters that I DO NOT let her eat on the land, she goes straight to her tank which is still in the same room.

      For the coffee thing, Kroten barely drank it because she only dipped her mouth in that small drop, I checked her mouth after that.

      Everything you see in this video is one time only because I want to have it on the video.

      If I misslead people with these videos (Tho I never have any intention of making these videos as source of information for turtle owners) …then I’m sorry.
      But I have nothing to sorry about for treating them they way I treat them…because they are just fine. I have the perfect site to ask how to take care of them.

  3. sara says:

    I liked these videos and the music for them. It was so intersting to see how kroten would try to taste a drop of liquid with out a tounge to do it.
    I think I Love Kroten… He is such a cutey pie!

    I think that corn game is one of the reasons that your turts are so smart. That was like hunting for food in the wild.

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Sara 🙂
      She is a cute and silly girl, this morning I took another picture of her tyring to eat my pen. I will share that picture this Wednesday.

      I also think that the game I made them do is one of the reason they become more them juat a quiet reptile that sit nicelt behind the glass.

  4. Binky says:

    You will try to eat anything, won’t you Kroten? You’re lucky mommy is watching out for you.

  5. […] have shared The Voracious Me and Food Adventurous where you can see that I am a very curious turtle when it comes to […]

Thank you for commenting :)

