Some people told her that turtles don’t like being touched, they also told her that turtles should be left alone and treated just like fish…feed them and just watched them. Fortunately, she never did that to me. I would ask her to lift me up and I love sleeping on her leg, foot and hand.

When I was little, she put me on her hand…no pressure there I could walk out of her hand as I liked, but I stayed. Her hand was warm and without realizing it, I fell asleep. She took her mobile phone and shot my picture. I didn’t wake up for few hours and she let me slept on her hand till I woke up by my self.

She always let me walk around the house before nightfall. If she was sitting on the floor, I love crawling on to her leg, it is always comfortable to stay there. I often fell asleep while holding onto her leg. She let me stayed like that till her leg felt a bit stiff.

These two pictures were taken few months back (before I shed my scutes)

This picture is when I slept on her finger. She was patting my neck and it felt so good, I ended up sleeping on her finger. She calls this picture as The Most Comfortable Pillow 🙂

This picture is when she held me inside her hand, tho I am too big to be held now. I dozed off not long after she held me. She calls this picture as The Most Comfortable Bed


About Kame (R.I.P)

I am a 5 years old Red Ear Slider who happen to be so Narcissist and love sharing about my life and other turtle-ish story

8 responses »

  1. Carin B. says:

    Oh Kame is so cute! The baby picture is adorable. A turtle will surely be in my future someday after reading your posts. She looks so peaceful when she’s sleeping. I love sleeping animals. 🙂

    • Novroz says:

      Arigatou
      Tell me when you finally have one 😉
      Yes me too…any sleeping animals are nice to see, that’s why I have a lot of her pictures while sleeping.

  2. linda says:

    just lost my RES monday (sunday really). happened upon your blog and i love it. your turts are adorable and obviously well-cared-for. keep up the great work.

  3. donna says:

    Lucu. Btw kura2nya beneran tidur? Soalnya, kura2 ane setiap tidur di tangan ga tenang. Merem bentar, trus bangun ngelirik sana sini. Trus merem lagi. Istilahnya tidur ayam lah.

  4. Jeffrey says:

    Ya. Sama dong sama kura-kura saya. ditaruh tangan kalem deh . bobo langsungg
    kalau dipegangin dia bobonya agak lama ya

Thank you for commenting :)

