undefined

Its another edition of Saturday Pet Bloggers Blog Hop brought to you by Two Little Cavaliers, Life with Dogs, and Confessions of the Plume! Welcome to all of you joining us for the first time we are so excited to have you!

In my second post for Saturday Pet Blogger Hop, I want to share an interesting story between my father and my turle.

I wrote this about a year ago in my native language, since I’ve been translating one post after another since I made this blog. I think today is the perfect day to translate this bizarre relationship 🙂

A year ago, my parents had been living in Padang for 6 months. When they finally came back, something interesting happened.

Kroten had never been closed to my father, but a week after my parents arrival she showed a lot of love toward my father. She chased him around, she lifted her body and raised her hand. She wanted so much to be held by my father. She even ignored me.

The funniest thing was, when she was leisurely walking around the house and then heard my father’s voice, she started looking around for him. I felt so jealous at that time. Fortunately, she loves me again now 🙂

This video was made to prove my words 😉

The original post is here.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

6 responses »

  1. sagechronicles says:

    We hopped by to say hi! Love your story about Kroten.

  2. Wow! I’m not familiar at all with turtles…this is so interesting! Just like a puppy!

  3. […] last video we uploaded was Kroten and Grandpa.We can find the post easily, it was called Kroten and My Father. Mommy wrote that post when Kroten was being cute with Grandpa and ignoring her. I will never […]

  4. […] Kroten wants to be lifted every time she sees me. She also acts like that with my dad. She didn’t want to be lifted but shows expression to be lifted (at that time she still showed reluctance with the whole family but had grown curiosity toward us). This video is for an old post called Kroten and My Father. […]

Thank you for commenting :)

