undefined

Its another edition of Saturday Pet Bloggers Blog Hop brought to you by Two Little Cavaliers, Life with Dogs, and Confessions of the Plume! Welcome to all of you joining us for the first time we are so excited to have you!

I have 2 turtles, I would love to have  a tortoise but none  connect yet so I’m still looking for the right torto. For now, let’s talk about the ones I already have 🙂

This is Kame, my first turtle … the one that I love the most.

She is very spoiled. She shows her love straight away. You can see why I love her so much in this video 🙂

She is the apple of my eyes.

However, I didn’t want to make her feels lonely, so I decided to buy a friend for her. I wanted a male so that they can become a couple and have a lot of babies…but baby turtles are hard to differentiate, we couldn’t tell male from female before they reaches 4 inch in carapace size.

I bought one anyway 🙂

This is Kroten, kame’s little sister. I didn’t get a male but in exchange, I got a beautiful morph.

Unfortunately, they can’t be put in same tank. Kame, even though she is bigger, is so gentle, she will run away every time Kroten challenges (she the hand vibration in the video). On  the other hand, Kroten is so fierce. If I put them together, Kame will not live happily. But on the land, they get along pretty fine 🙂

Here is a video I made to show the relationship of my two baby turtles, I love them sooo much.

Here are some pictures of the two of them. I really like these pictures because they show how close  Kame and Kroten are. they are sisters after all 🙂

Kroten - The Yellow One & Kame - The Brown One

a Surprise Kiss

Another Surprise Kiss

The Tyranny of The Little One 😉

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

6 responses »

  1. sagechronicles says:

    I love their coloring! I can see why you love them!!

  2. Oskar says:

    Thanks for introducing me to your turtles!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  3. Amin says:

    Hello!
    Very interesting blog!

Thank you for commenting :)

