about two months ago, my sister had posted her sleeping pictures (and may I say that she has A LOT of sleeping pictures!!). I think,today is the right time for me to post my sleeping pictures 🙂

Unlike Kame,my sleeping picture is a bit difficult to captured because I am an uneasy sleeper. I wake up the moment I hear mommy’s footsteps. Mommy has to tiptoe into our room so that I wouldn’t wake up…but, when she turns on her camera, I open my eyes.

However, she finally able to get some of my pictures 🙂
One out of those few pictures won a deviantart contest…yeaaa,  who would have thought 😉

Here is the picture that won the contest:

Now, I will let you see some expressive ways of sleeping that only owned by me 😉

I didn’t remember what i have done. But somehow I looked so tired in this picture!

I really like sleeping on the edge….but don’t worry! I won’t fall easily. I was having few problem with fungus at the time this picture was  taken.

Next is that I love the most, when I was sleeping on mommy’s leg. Even though I will cause her a stiff leg but she would let me sleep to my heart’s content.

 

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

7 responses »

  1. I like the picture that won the contest (Congratulations!) because it looks like the turtle is SMILING!

    Hmmm…wonder what turtles dream about?

    • Novroz says:

      I guess that’s why the picture won…because of that smile 🙂
      Thank you Caren.

      Aha…I wonder at the same thing my self when I saw them sleeping. Maybe they don’t dream anything.

  2. Caroline says:

    The second one where she is so tired is so amazing… Like a human, the limbs are really heavy… And sleeping on the leg…My cat slept on me today. I am off sick and in bed. He had his head on my belly and the legs reached my ankles (he is quite tall). When he woke he stretched and put his paws in my face, rolled on the back and looked at me upside down… Animals are so cute.

    • Novroz says:

      Yeah It was funny when I saw her sleeping like that…looked like she had been doing heavy works. I’m glad I got that shot eventhough it isn’t in best quality.

      Aw…your cat is so cute, I can imagine the scene clearly. I hope you’ll get better soon.

  3. Debbie Adams says:

    The 2nd photo of Kroten asleep is so adorable with her leg hanging down and her head upward while asleep. She must have got very, very tired.

    Deb xx

    • Kroten says:

      I worked really hard that day…I think. You know doing things most turtles do,climbing ups and downs that silly basking area. That activity is actually really tiring, aunt Deb…you should try it once 😉

Thank you for commenting :)

