I love having my pictures taken!!

You can call me as a narcissistic turtle if you like, I won’t deny it. I think, well at least my mommy thinks that I am the cutest turtle in the world…that is until Kroten came into our life and now for her, Kroten is also the cutest turtle in the world. I think if we ever have another member of family, she would also think that she/he is the cutest turtle in the world. Who could have blamed her? It’s the ‘love’ talking

Anyway, let’s get back to me! I’m not here to talk about mommy’s feeling. As I said before, I love having my pictures taken because I really look cute in photograph, even when the camera was still a camera with the lowest quality on earth.

This picture on the right was taken a month after she adopted me. Even at that very young age, I already knew how to act in front of a camera. You can see that my eyes were looking at the camera and I put the sweetest smile on my face. I know it is a little bit difficult to see because she was using her mobile-phone camera.

As I grow older, I become an expert on how to pose in front of the camera and delivers a dramatic effect on the pictures.

Here are some of the pictures:

Mommy named this picture as Adoribility… I know there is no adorability in the dictionary, she made it up by her self. She was trying to mix the words adorable with ability…so, adorability means the ability to look adorable. She got appoint you know, I do look adorable 🙂

This next picture is something she called as Deathly Wink. It is deathly because this wink can melt her heart in an instant. So, do not blame her for saying this: ‘every time I look at my baby turtles, I love them more than before

As for this one, I try put a curious expression on my face. Doing that was very difficult because I always find camera as something interesting to see, I had to focus my attention on something else so that she could capture this rare expression.

Ah…the sun, God blesses the sun! I love having the sun on my back. It warms my carapace as well as my heart. I honestly don’t know when this picture was taken…the look on my face was the look of full satisfaction.

Will upload more pictures later 🙂

About Kame (R.I.P)

I am a 5 years old Red Ear Slider who happen to be so Narcissist and love sharing about my life and other turtle-ish story

4 responses »

  1. Caroline says:

    I enjoyed this post! So well said. She is a cutie. Adoribility is a great word. My cats do not like their picture taken. She looks angry and he runs away… They could learn something from this turtle. A real natural. They love the sun as well.

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Caroline 🙂
      Maybe if you make your cat gets used with camera, whe won’t get angry anymore. Kroten used to run away from camera as well…but now, she is just like Kame.

  2. catcalls says:

    How handsome!! You are just a colorful work of art!

Thank you for commenting :)

