Hmmm…how do I begin?

Okay, let’s start with the fact that my sister and I don’t get along well, it’s because Kroten is such a mean turtle. She kept bothering me and asking  for a fight. Once, she even bit my arm…mommy scolded her at that time, taught her not  to do that again.

Because of Kroten’s behaviour, Mommy thought it  was best  to separate us. As you can see from the picture below; though we are in the same room  (Mommy’s bedroom) but we  are put  in separate tanks. Beside  tanks, we also slept in separate  ‘bed’. Mommy let  us sleep on the  floor next to her  bed (read  her reason here)  on different piece of old clothes.

This picture below shows what Kroten usually did when I was sleeping.  she would climb on me or bit me or wavering her hand in front  of my sleepy  face.

But….

Somewhere in December 2010, she wasn’t mean anymore 🙂

When mommy got  inside her room, she was so touched with what Kroten did.  she took her camera and took the shot without flashlight, she didn’t want to disturb our peaceful sleep.

After that incident, she started  putting  us in 1 ‘bed’. Kroten never bothered me anymore and she is now sharing the  same enthusiasm in chasing mommy around her room when we wake up 🙂

Isn’t this the sweetest  moment you’ve ever seen on turtles? Mommy loves this picture so much!

It has been 3 months now, and we are still sleeping  together 🙂

About Kame (R.I.P)

I am a 5 years old Red Ear Slider who happen to be so Narcissist and love sharing about my life and other turtle-ish story

15 responses »

  1. catcalls says:

    This is too cute for words! Your turtles must be the most personable guys around! So glad they are buddies now.

  2. lifewith4cats says:

    Glad Kroten is being nice to Kame. Sleeping so peacefully. I wonder what turtles dream about.

  3. Caroline says:

    How very, very sweet. My cats do not sleep together. They are very jealous of each other, I suppose that was the case here as well. Did you not have Kroten before Kame?

  4. catcalls says:

    Regarding your question about the pictures I use on my Ruff Rhyme post – I get them all off Etsy.com I have two shops there and search every week for art that fits my altered poems. There’s lots of awesome artwork!

  5. lavenderbay says:

    Jealous turtles. I learn something new every day! Glad to hear they got their differences sorted out.

  6. Tony McGurk says:

    Awwww.. Kame & Kroten, you both look so sweet snuggled in together. Sweet dreams little guys…

  7. Ronan says:

    That is too cute.

  8. Kame says:

    Lavenderbay, Too bad Kroten still nasty in the tank, but all in the good time…she might totally change one day.

    Thank you Tony and Ronan 🙂

  9. shamtest says:

    I can’t seem to look at this site from my iphone!!!!

Thank you for commenting :)

