Aunt Sara from LiveWith4Cats posted a nice picture of Cat nebula. Mommy asked her if there is a nebula named after turtle. She found a turtle nebula and told us about it.

Here is the turtle nebula:

Pretty, isn’t it?

Aunt Sara asked my mommy to write a story out from that nebula. Her silly mind started working and putting some pictures together. She finally came up with another silly story of us…well, I should say another silly story with Kame as the main character.

Her original plan was to write a story with me as the main character…but due to Aunt Sara’s request, she delayed my story…. I totally blame you for this Aunt Sara!!

You can read her newest short story in her blog, Polychrome Interest…the title is The Nebula Monster.

The Nebula Monster is her third story made of our pictures. The first is In The World of Turtles and Cats (the only story where I play as the main character…will you please make more story on me, Mommy!!!), the second is To Be The Fastest. She also writes some short story that doesn’t relate to us, you can check her short story page (right now, there is only one that doesn’t relate to us)

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

5 responses »

  1. S. Le says:

    V cool! Lovely as well!

  2. Kroten, mommy just wants to wait for the best time for your story because it is going to be the best kroten story ever! You can think of Kame as your opening band before the real show. And be nice to your sister now, no biting.😀

    • Kroten says:

      Well…she better do that or I start bitting Kame again. That’s a nice way to see it, Aunt Sara…Kame’s story is just an opening ‘Band’🙂

  3. […] Read Kroten’s introduction to this story in Kame & Kroten’s Blog […]

Thank you for commenting :)

