My mommy has a talented best friend, she has been mentioning about her in several blogs, this friend  of her is the one she keeps referring as her cat-lady friend. Mommy don’t know how many cats she has  right now as it keeps changing all the time, but she remembers that her friend once had at least 10 cats.

Her name is Mariane, but mommy calls her Mery and I call her aunt Mery.

Mommy and aunt Mery have been best-friend since high school…which means about….eeehhh…wait! I’ll count it first!

*counting using my fingers*

I don’t have enough fingers to count the years they have been friend.

Hold on…Mommy is shouting something.

Aha…she said they have been friend for more than 15 years (no wonder I can’t count it, I only have 10 fingers).

Mery is the one on the left 🙂

Aunt Mery is very talented, you can see some of her arts in My Super Talented Friend (a post by mommy).

One day, aunt Mery showed mommy her drawing of  her cat, Atta, using color pencils. Mommy was so impressed. She kept on asking aunt Mery to draw either me or Kroten.

It took quite some time for her to finish the drawing…not because she was having difficulty, but more because she couldn’t find the perfect picture of me to draw….until she saw this picture. (This picture is also included  in Mommy’s top-5 pictures of me)

It was a picture of me under a UV lamp. The light made me look like a blue turtle. Mommy edited the marking to fit the way aunt Mery edited the marking for her drawing.

And….this is aunt Mery’s drawing.

She drew it on a black paper using with white pencil. Isn’t it wonderful?

It isn’t as colorful as Atta’s drawing but mine looks classic. Mommy and I love this drawing so much. We put  it inside a frame and hang it on the wall.

You can check another drawing by aunt Mery in her deviantart account, megolthecat. This one show the same techniques on horse>> here.

Sad but true…I once bit the finger that had drawn me beautifully 😉

Mommy called this picture as Bite The Hand That Draw(from a phrase: Bite the hand that feed).

But…trust me! No human was hurt during the photo-shoot 😉

PS. Aunt Mery… When are you going to draw my sister? *putting on my cutest smile*

About Kame (R.I.P)

I am a 5 years old Red Ear Slider who happen to be so Narcissist and love sharing about my life and other turtle-ish story

27 responses »

  1. Asop says:

    Wow! Itu kucing gambar tangan? 😯 Damn good! 😀

    Dan… Mbak Nov… Itu jempol digigit kura2 gak apa2? ❓

    • Novroz says:

      Yup…gambar tangan pake pensil luna biasa…hebat ya, sy sukairi liat gambar2 dia…soalnya sy sama sekali ga bs gambar 😉

      Hehe gapapa kok, bagian mulut Kame yg aga tajam menghadap kukunya Mery jd ga berasa sakit

  2. catcalls says:

    That is so interesting how she used black paper. What talent. Her kitty is equally as awesome. How blessed you are to have such a friend!

    • Novroz says:

      I didn’t know she can draw on black paper too till I saw her drawing on a horse…it suprised me when she gave me Kame’s drawing in the same style as the horse drawing.

      The kitty looks so much like the original, the color is exactly the same 🙂

  3. lifewith4cats says:

    Oh that is so nice in classic black. You kame are a super model.

    I also clicked the deviant art link and left your friend a comment for her angel pic. xoxo

  4. wonderful, wonderful drawings! I am trying to remember a technique that we used in High School for drawing white on black. We used some white background (like paint?) then went over it in black and then “scratched” the drawing with a quill pen or something….it was wonderful. I have to look up the technique.
    Your Aunt Mery is very talented!

    • Kame says:

      Wow…that sounds like a time consuming technique but also sounds fun.

      Yes we are very lucky to have a friend like her 🙂 She was also the one who fed us (Kroten and me) when mommy left us for a week.

  5. Binky says:

    Aunt Mery is a talented artist! The picture of Atta is really good, and so is the picture of you. I thought it was another photograph. The white on black technique is very nice.

    • Kame says:

      We know 🙂
      She was trying to make a manga once…too bad it didn’t work. Fortunately, she never stopped drawing.
      That technique gives a classic feeling, doesn’t it?

  6. Caroline says:

    She is talented indeed. Such detailed drawing.

  7. Sherry says:

    Thank you for posting those beautiful drawings. It’s a good thing you’re not a snapping turtle!

  8. Novroz says:

    @Caroline She’ll be happy to hear that.

    @Sherry You’re welcome 🙂
    Huaa Snapping turtle is scarry, I mean it is really dangerous.

  9. Dixie the Poodle says:

    Wow Kame that shor is a nys droring ov yoo. It’s OK to byt the hand that drors or feeds yoo if yoo ar just playing & I am shor yoo ar. 2 tertools that look kinda the saym is very konfyoosing to a yung poodle lyk myself.

  10. satria says:

    Takjub saya sist.. mau donk digambar juga kuranya.. wkwk

  11. Kame says:

    Hehehe harus tanya tante Mery dulu ya 😉

  12. Debbie Adams says:

    Oh my gosh, that is a wonderful drawing you and Atta. You both look so regal. You tell your Aunt Mery that I think she draws excellently.
    Aunt Debbie

    • Kame says:

      Thank you Aunt Debbie 🙂
      I’ll be sure to tell her that. I really think you two should meet…you two make my mommy envy because she can’t draw at all

    • Debbie Adams says:

      If I can draw, anyone can draw. lol
      I’d love to meet her. Does she have a blog?

      • Kame says:

        Trust me!! she can’t draw!! she teaches science experiment to elementary kids as her side job….and kids need image stimulus and those poor kids have to see her terrible drawing all the time!

        She doesn’t have blog, only deviantart account but rarely updated. Here is her url> http://megolthecat.deviantart.com/

      • Debbie Adams says:

        Okay, okay. we’ll leave it at that…for now.
        I went to have a look. Tell your Aunt Meri I like the “3 lil birds.” and to get a blog with WordPress, which is much better for being found than deviantart. I also don’t blame her for not updating there. I tried it once and found that place to be a train wreck, so I just stopped.
        Wordpress. 😉

      • Kame says:

        We will tell her as soon as we meet her. She isn’t too keen with internet but maybe we can change her mind.

        Mommy has DA too but been abandoned for few months due to her tight schedule and 2 blogs to take care of.

      • Debbie Adams says:

        I see, and also understand. I was just deleting a few of my own art gallery site this morning for the same reasons as your mommy.

        Hugs and love,
        Aunt Debbie xx

  13. […] to aunt Debbie, I no longer need to envy my sister’s drawing … thank you sooooo much aunt Debbie […]

Thank you for commenting :)

