Aunt Sara of Life With 4 Cats asked us this question:

Do you girls enjoy getting petted on your necks?

The answer is:

We love getting petted on our neck!

To show how much we love it, here are some pictures:

I even close my eyes and often ended up sleeping when mommy petted my neck. It  feels so relaxing.

Kroten usually tilts her head a bit or put one hand on mommy’s palm.

We heard this from someone that turtles always hide their head when someone wants to touch them…but…NOT us! We let mommy touches our head  whenever she  wants to. We even chase her  to do it 😉

This might sound weird…I trust mommy so much, I don’t put my head inside even though she could easily break my neck.

 

About Kame (R.I.P)

I am a 5 years old Red Ear Slider who happen to be so Narcissist and love sharing about my life and other turtle-ish story

12 responses »

  1. Dakota says:

    I never knew that turtles liked to be petted! Wow! he must really trust you…you are amazing! You have such a way with the turtles! xoxo

    • Novroz says:

      Most of my friends also didn’t know that turtles like to be petted,they didn’t believe it when I told them…till I showed them some pictures.
      Thank you for the compliment,Dakota

  2. Binky says:

    I didn’t know that turtles liked to be petted, either. Kame & Kroten obviously know you’re not going to hurt them.

    • Novroz says:

      I think so too. That last picture, my fingers were already touching her neck bone and yet she didn’t pull her head from my finger…I think she must be thinking that I won’t really squeeze her neck

  3. Sara says:

    These pictures are just so sweet! You two turtly girls have such a nice life. I wish I could pet you too. Mommy must have so much joy when you follow her to get petting.That third picture is too cute for words. I have never seen a turtle from that angle before. Such cute bright eyes. pets and kisses, from aunt Sara

    • Kame says:

      Thank you aunt Sara 🙂
      Every morning when we wake up, we would try to be near her so that she can pet us.
      If you come to Indonesia,we will let you pet us 🙂

      On the last picture, mommy’s finger already touch my neck bone, but we know she was just pretending.

  4. Tony McGurk says:

    You guys are just so cute & are lucky to have such a loving Mummy to care for you both. Great photos.

  5. Caroline says:

    Amazing. Of course cats and dogs love it but turtles are known for not liking it or rather being scared.

    • Novroz says:

      That’s what I know too! But things are different with my turtles,maybe because I don’t treat them like most turtle owner does toward their turtle.

  6. BlueSkyShiningBright says:

    Wow did u neck rub them from young like 6cm size? Can u show me a picture
    If u have one when u do neck rub from young please show me

Thank you for commenting :)

