I’m going to share our experience with children. All these pictures were shot with 1,3mp camera from Samsung mobile phone…so, please excuse the quality 🙂 . The last one was shot with digital camera but it was taken as fast as it can before the position changed and therefore it’s out of focus.

Most of these pictures are of my sister, Kame, and because I don’t want to let her steal all the spot light, I become the narrator for this post.

Picture 1: Cheese!!

This is Kame and Umar (Mommy’s nephew), I wasn’t part of the family yet. See how Kame looked at the camera! She is such a narcissist turtle.

Picture 2: Should I Crush Her?

Okay…that was me and Ali (Mommy’s nephew). Ali has such evil eyes. I willingly participated for this daredevil role 😉 Fortunately no turtle got hurt.

Picture 3: As Big As His Head.

Another picture of Kame and Umar, look at the 1st picture then look at this one!! Wow…she had grown. And again, she tried to look at the camera.

Picture 4: I Love You So Much

This is Mommy’s favorite picture!! Ali hugged Kame so tight and let her kissed his nose *awww so sweet*. She edited the picture a bit to give a more dramatic feel and to hide the halter-skelter behind Ali.

Picture 5: Who Will Win The Race?

Gyahahaha….funny pic!! At least that’s what I think! This is kame with the neighbor’s kid. He likes us a lot, at that time Kame was having her day out and he tried to stop her, but it looks more like racing her isn’t it 😉

This picture also used for another silly short story written by our beloved mom. 

Well…that’s all folks! I hope these pictures can put a smile on your face 😉

Note to my self: I have to have more pictures with children << Read This Mom!!!

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

21 responses »

  1. Bikram says:

    so who won the race then 🙂

    beautiful pics.

  2. Wow, I never realized how large Kame really is until seeing these pictures of Kame posing with your nephews. Now I have a sense of scale and perspective. Kroten is about the same size as Kame, too, I suppose. I like the last photo, it definitely made me smile 😀

    • Kroten says:

      Kame still hasn’t reached the adult size yet on that picture. the picture was taken 4years ago.

      I am 3cm smaller than kame. we measure our size based on our shell.

      • Binky says:

        That’s an interesting question. How big are you two now, if it’s not impolite to ask?

      • Kame says:

        We don’t mind at all 🙂
        In fact,it’s a good reason to do another measuring.

        I am now 18cm and Kroten is 16 cm, she has become 1cm longer than before.

      • Binky says:

        So you’re nice-sized turtles! Not too big, and not too small. That’s about the size I imagined you two to be, judging from some of your other pictures.

      • Novroz says:

        Some RES could reach 30cm, I kinda hope both mine won’t be that big. They could scare people with that size.

  3. I met my first turtle today outside on my walk. How cool! I like the hugging photo a lot!
    Cairn cuddles,
    Oz

  4. catcalls says:

    That last picture really is a sweet one! You turtles are so popular!

  5. Came across your blog on the Saturday Pet Blogger Hop Linky List! I used to have a red-eared slider turtle when I was a kid, but little Junior never grew to be as big as Kame!

    • Kame says:

      Welcome to our blog, Oscar and Pauline 🙂
      What had happened to little Junior?
      Not many pet turtle got a chance to grow like us,baby turtles are so easy to die. It is a sad fact.

  6. Binky says:

    It’s hard to compete for attention against kids and animals! They’ll steal the spotlight every time.

  7. Children and pets always make for great photos! Love your last picture of the big race. Not sure who I would put my money on in that one!

  8. BlueSkyShiningBright says:

    Its like a comedy but i love it very much the race was cute the baby and turtle.
    I really like the last one

Thank you for commenting :)

