Did you know that Mommy once had a male kitten?

She had to give him away because her asthma was getting worse. It broke her heart when he left her. She still loves cats even though she couldn’t have one.

If Lupus (the  cat’s name) was still with her,I wonder how does it feel to have a cat brother🙂

The only cat experience we had was with our neighbor’s  cat and stray cats.

Here are two pictures of us with cats (neighbour’s cat amd stray cat). Mommy used the pictures for her first short story about us in In The World of Cats and Turtles.

We stumbled upon these amazing pictures of Cats and Turtles. If we still have our cat brother with us, we hope our relationship will be like these sweet pictures.

All these pictures belong to talented people in Deviantart.com. We linked each picture to its original owner. We thank everyone who has given us permission to use it.

I Love Cats by JessyPhotography

Your Love Makes Me Strong by Jeannieblue

Love by EasyRider0050

I Kissed a Turtle  by syallow95

We hope we don’t have this kind of brother😉

Lunch Time by xxDEcOYxx

Here are 2 videos of Cats and Turtles. I really like the first one, the turtle is so naughty.

Although this last gif-picture is not cute but we think this is quite interesting, you can call thisBeware of The Tortoise!!!

That scary tortoise is shared by our new furry buddy, Oscar. thank you Oscar🙂

Hope you enjoy our chosen pictures and videos. Mommy has been using the first picture (I Love Cats) as her desktop background  for the past few weeks.

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

39 responses »

  1. Thanks for the mention! I absolutely LOVE the picture of the kitten and turtle cuddling (Love by EasyRider0050).

    I’m sorry you had to give your cat away, but I’m sure he’s loved and living the good life.🙂

    • Kroten says:

      You’re welcome Oscar & Pauline🙂
      That picture is really adorable, it’s as if the tortoise was the cat’s doll.

      Maybe he had passed away, he was Mommy’s pet more than 10 years ago.

  2. Asop says:

    Hyaaaaaaaaaaaaa i like the videos!😀😀
    So cuteee!😳

  3. Caroline says:

    Aww…cute photos. Not sure how my cats would react. Knowing them she would probably lick the turtle and he would tap on it.

    • Kroten says:

      The stray cats around our house are usually afraid of us, maybe yours will react the same for the first time.

      Those photos melt mommy’s heart

  4. Bikram says:

    lovely pics.. loved the video toooo

  5. catcalls says:

    I really enjoyed this one! Your cat was beautiful. Too bad he had to go.😦
    That 3rd photo by easyrider is just adorable! And those videos were just awesome! I can’t believe that first one – that turtle was SO determined to get that cat rattled! And the 2nd one was just amazing! Can’t believe that kitty stayed there. A great post!

    • Kroten says:

      The ones in thepicture was not mommy’s cat…those are stray cat and neighbour’s cat.

      The first video is fun, isn’t it? We laugh so hard when we first saw it. Fortunately that cat didn’t bite him…it was so easy for the cat tobite him. The second one is adorable. I think the owner is apet lover,we can see a tortoise and 2 cats there.

  6. lifewith4cats says:

    It is so heart warming to see the Cat and turtle showing affection for each other. These are all Gems! One the first video I found myself wistfully hoping the turtle could magicaly grow taller… he SO wanted to reach the cats face.

    Funny, I knew you posted this yesterday? But it didnt show up in my que till today. It must be the time difference at play.

    • Novroz says:

      I was surprised the first time I saw it. All the cats around my house only look at my turtles with curious look. Seeing those pics and videos really awed me.

      I don’t know what will happen to that cat if the turtle grew taller…turtle’s bite is quite painful, you know😉
      I think the turtle is interested with the whisker as he has none.

      Probably, but I thought email isn’t influenced by time difference.

  7. lifewith4cats says:

    Kame and Kroten, you have taught me so much about Turtles. I always thought cold blooded creatures were unable to feel emotion. But you have shown me that I was wrong. I still think snakes are unable to care or feel emotion. But now I wonder if I am wrong about that too. I like that you girls speak so smartly. It makes learning fun!

    • Kroten says:

      We are glad that our blog can help people know more about turtles. When mommy first had Kame, she thought she would have a fish-like pet that doesn’t show any emotion like her previous cat…but Kame proved her wrong.

      I didn’t learn as fast as Kame due to the fact I stayed too long in the petshop…but I am learning everyday to show her that I also can be as emotional as Kame.

      Thank you for always visiting our blog, aunt Sara🙂

  8. Those videos were simply adorable, and so were the photos. Thanks for posting!

  9. Binky says:

    Sorry to hear about your cat.

    In that first video, it’s funny how determined the turtle is to get to the cat’s face. You’d think such a small turtle would be afraid of a cat that big.

    • Kroten says:

      Don’t worry, Binky…we help her get over it😉

      We laugh so loud seeing that video…but the clearly used to the turtle, we can see that the cat never tried to hurt that little fellow. Kame and I aren’t afraid of cats too…hehe because mommy is always ready with her broom whenever a cat comes closer

  10. Who knew that cats and turtles can be the best of friends! This proves to show that if different species of animals can get along, so too should humanity.

    • Kame says:

      Hear hear! may all human read your comment!
      Yo human…Take a good look of us, animals,we get along just fine even though from different species🙂

  11. I soooo enjoyed this! I have never seen photos or videos of turtles with cats before, never even thought about the two of them together. These were great!!!!!
    On the last video I couldn’t stop looking at the chewed up stuff behind the tortoise and the cat…wonder who ate all of that!!???

    • Kame says:

      Let’s assume that that family also own a dog and let’s blame it on the dog as dog often chew people’s shoes.
      ….please don’t tell Dakota I said that,okay aunt Caren😉

  12. Lara Inglis says:

    LMAO That one with the tortoise that bites the cat’s butt! So fresh! LMAO

  13. Artswebshow says:

    Excellent.
    The picture of the cat holding the turtle is so cool

  14. furfilled says:

    Thank you for the cat-turtle gallery of photos and videos. I loved them!

  15. Tony McGurk says:

    Some great Cat & Turtle photos. I really love the last video Beware of the tortise. I watched it over & over. I have tears in my eyes from laughing…

  16. Tony McGurk says:

    Drats I spelt Tortoise wrong in the previous comment now I can’t change it.

    • Kame says:

      Thank you, uncle Tony.
      That last video is really something, isn’t it😉 vicious little tort.

      Don’t worry,Uncle T…we understand what you mean by tortise.

  17. Goeber.com says:

    Cute kittys!🙂

  18. B says:

    My grandmother haz two catz.. Im moving my two turtlez in today.. The kitten iz hopping on top of the tank with nothong in it like hmm.. The older cat hez just lazy so im worryed about the curious kitten.. Should I be?

    • Novroz says:

      Hi B, welcome to our blog🙂

      Should you be worry or not is depend on 2 things. Are your turtles still babies or not. If they are already quite big, they can take care of them self better than the babies. Second, how bad is the cat. You need to see them interact first.

      Both Kame and Kroten never show fear when seeing cats and all the stray cats in my neighborhood always show curiosity but they don’t do much but staring….beside I am always there to get rid of them

  19. How wonderful to see photos of cats with turtles! Now I’m even more sure that my dog and my cat would love you and Kroten! How fun! So sorry your mommy had to give up Lupus. That’s heartbreaking. Loved this post!

    • Kroten says:

      Thank you Aunt Katie..I bet having a furry brother and sister would be fun…and the photos would be super cute. Wish we live close to each other so that we would visit you and your furry pets, we are sure you can take the cutest photos of us with your furry love.

  20. raisingdaisy says:

    WOW that tortoise actually took a chunk of fur out of that poor kitty! I wonder what the root of the tortoise-biting-cat relationship is? I love the photo of “Love” with the kitten hugging the turtle though!😀

    • Kroten says:

      Maybe in tortoise’s eyes, cats are similar to vegetables or smell like vegetables…so they want to have a bite of the cat ;p

      But we turtle aren’t afraid with cats *proud*, both my sister and I never hide away when there were cats around us, mommy was the only one who kept worrying.

      That picture is adorable. I want to find pictures of turtles and doggies next time🙂

  21. BlueSkyShiningBright says:

    I had some how seen this video on youtube all are cute

Thank you for commenting :)

