Before mommy decided to divide her love and time not only for me…or in other words, before that annoying little yellow turtle came into my life…she had a lot of time spent only for me.

She did things that not many people do for their turtle-pet….she dressed me up πŸ™‚

These pictures were taken with her mobile-phone 1,3 megapixels camera, the results was not as clear as pocket camera, but the memory was priceless….well, at least for us.

Now, let’s begin my fashion show πŸ™‚

  • Cosplay as Turango

Cosplay: short for “costume play”, is a type of performance art in which participants don costumes and accessories to represent a specific character or idea. Characters are often drawn from popular fiction in Japan.

When I was smaller than 10 cm, mommy had crazy idea of breeding animal and plant. She succeeded in creating a Turango (turtle-orange).


What really happened: Mommy was eating an orange and looking at me and suddenly the idea popped inside her silly head. She peeled the orange carefully so that the peel won’t break.

  • Pink Lady

Is there anything more lady-like than a turtle swimming in pink?

  • Pure White

White really brings my innocence and sweet face…tho I looked a bit like turtle wrapped with white bandage πŸ˜‰

  • Stylish Blue Dress

Simple and stylish. The house of Novroz had made a trendy dress for turtles of all ages.

  • Elegant Wedding Dress

The Royal Wedding took place about a week ago. Everyone said that Kate had beautiful wedding dress. I bet my wedding dress is more beautiful than hers πŸ˜‰

As if I am ever going to wear that dress! Mommy is so selective in finding me a handsome male turtle. She was so afraid the male will bite me.

This photo-shootΒ  really made me tired. I needed a lot of beauty sleep.

About Kame (R.I.P)

I am a 5 years old Red Ear Slider who happen to be so Narcissist and love sharing about my life and other turtle-ish story

32 responses »

  1. Kame, you’re such a lucky girl to have a wardrobe full of cute outfits. I think my favourite would have to be your blue dress. You looking so striking in blue! Now that you’ve outgrown your clothes, maybe you should ask your mom to make some new ones πŸ˜‰

    • Kame says:

      unfortunately mommy has less spare time now, since she has been working in an office. I hope she could be a full time teacher again so that she will have plenty of time during school holiday to make lots of new clothes for me πŸ™‚

  2. Binky says:

    I think most children feel the same, Kame, when the family gets a new addition. It’s hard to have to share your parent’s love, especially at first.

    I think your orange shell is very attractive, as is the lace one. Maybe one day you will get to wear that dress again.

  3. Asop says:

    Hahahahaha Turango!! πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜†
    What a naughty mama! πŸ˜†

  4. lifewith4cats says:

    oh my Kame, your mommy is so amazing. You look nice in blue but that little baby outfit of orange is the cutest because you were so tiny then. What will mommy think of next?

    • Kame says:

      Thank you aunt Sara, Mommy is blushing right now. We need to find bigger fruit…any idea? I think Durian will look nice πŸ˜†

      • LOL.. durian? Then Kroten (or anyone else for that matter) better not get too close to you if they want to keep their fingers safe from harm! πŸ˜‰

      • Kame says:

        I have to be careful as well, I don’t want my durian cloth to hurt the one who wears it πŸ˜‰

      • lifewith4cats says:

        With a Durian she will look like a creature from PokΓ©mon. Maybe a grapefruit? Or a princess costume.

      • Novroz says:

        Princess costume? that would be too difficult for me.
        Maybe I could think of something scary for Halloween πŸ˜‰

  5. catcalls says:

    Oh…that was great! A turtle fashion show would be a delight to see! I am sure you would win. Who could possibly be more beautiful?!

  6. Wazeau says:

    Loved your turtle fashion exhibition! Thanks for sharing the photos.

  7. I’m loving you as a Turango! Orange suits you well. πŸ˜‰

  8. Dakota says:

    your Mommy is soooo funny!!!! I think the turtle outfit and the blue outfit have to be my favorites! Who would EVER think of dressing up their TURTLE??? lol. I will never look at turtles the same way again. I will think they are naked if they have no clothes!!! lol
    Happy Mother’s Day! xoxoxo

    • Kame says:

      yeah…who would ever thought! I didn’t expect that at all.
      When she put that orange on my shell, I thought she was going to feed me that orange. And measuring for that clothes really took time. Funny thing is Grandma was also excited and help with the blue dress πŸ™‚

  9. It’s hard to share your Mama when a new one comes in the family. I do hope she finds a new teaching job. It is tough that your outfits don’t fit anymore.

    • Kame says:

      I know 😦 she had to play with 2turtles since Kroten came.
      I hope so too, she would always have 2weeks of holiday every 6months if she become full time teacher again. Lots of free time for us πŸ˜‰

  10. Suzanne says:

    Thank you for sharing. That was one of the most entertaining posts I have read in quite some time.

  11. Tony McGurk says:

    I love your orange costume Kame . Your wedding dress certainly is prettier than Kate’s. The House of Novroz sure keeps you supplied with some stylish outfits.

    • Kame says:

      Yeaaa….I know you would like my wedding dress more than of Kate πŸ™‚
      I am now forcing her to reopen The House of Novroz, we two feminine turtles really need new stylish and trendy outfits.

  12. Caroline says:

    So funny. I love the one with the orange. I remember, I have see it before. But she also makes a cute parcel.

    • Novroz says:

      thank you, Caroline. I have shown it in my blog as her birthday, or should I say gotcha day, celebration.

      well…she was a parcel from my younger brother tho he didn’t put ribbon on her at that time πŸ˜‰

  13. […] love Kame & Kroten’s quirky posts, like the cosplay turtle fashion show in the post, When I was the Only One, or the entertaining yet educational posts, like Turtle Fact # 1, We Are Not Hermit Crab. […]

  14. Amanda says:

    I once made turtle dress to but it made by paper so i destroy the dress

Thank you for commenting :)

