In September 1, 2010…I have posted 2 videos regarding my lust for food. If you are wondering about it, you can see it here. The tittle is  the Voracious Me.

The first video showed my normal appetite, the second one is where I decided to taste EVERYTHING. I will put the second video here, to let you know how unorthodox my appetite is 😉

In that video,you’ve seen me eat cables, stuffed animal, cigarette butt,Mommy’s glass and her coffee.Now, I want to share you my latest menu 😉 (Tho I never got the chance to swallow them because Mommy tooki t away second after she took the pictures).

1. Coloured pen (I have shared this on my Wordless Wednesday)

2. A wooden stick

3. Plastic Bag

4. Some plant’s root

5. Sniffing at old leaves

6. Sniffing at Toy Gun

Now that you have seen the bad side of me, please ignore it and just focus on how cute I am in this next picture 😉


About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

19 responses »

  1. Dakota says:

    you are incredibly cute but I don’t understand your taste for exotic cuisine!! lol

    The cigarette butts have me very concerned!

    you and Cody share a love of plastic bags!

    • Kroten says:

      I was just trying to find out which things are edible and which are not 😉

      That cigarette butt shocked mommy a lot, when she was recording, she thought I was just smelling it and then walked away because it didn’t smell nice like most food…but instead of walking away, I bit it…huahaha Mommy was panicking at that time.

      Aha…I didn’t know cat loves plastic bag too 😉 I am only interested with plastic bag that has some green color on it.

  2. Bikram says:

    He he he as the firstcomment says Taste for Exotic Cuisine nice one …

  3. You’re a bit too adventurous when it comes to food, little one! I hope those foreign objects don’t hurt your belly. 🙂

    • Kroten says:

      Fortunately…or is it unfortunately…none of those ‘food’ ever gotten inside my belly…Mommy always snapped it out of my mouth

  4. lifewith4cats says:

    I loved picture number 4. And I liked how you summed it up in the end. You are a cutey. Was it very hard for mommy to decide on a name for you and your sister? Kroten is the name of a robot on a british comedy sci fi tv show called Red Dwarf. Did you know you were famous like that?

    • Kroten says:

      Thank you aunt Sara :hug:
      My name? hmmm…that is not difficult at all, Mommy had this peculiar idea of naming her pets. Kame is turtle in Japanese and I am also turtle in German. My name is shorten from SchildKROTEN which means turtles 😉
      I didn’t know that name is famous, I should be glad with my name from now on 😉

      related to these picture, my mommy’s younger brother often called me Kuma (Stands for Kura Maruk – Indonesian language which means Greedy turtle)

      • haha you may be greedy turtle but you dont have thunder thighs. Thats another name for fat thighs. heheheh (sorry kame)

      • Kame says:

        *staring at aunt Sara* hmmm…what are you implying here?
        Hey…I might be fat but I am still Mommy’s favorite 🙂 *proud smile*

  5. Oh my, Kroten, you sure have an unusual appetite for unusal objects! Is Kame the same way, too?

    • Kame says:

      NOOOO!!! I am more lady-like compare to her.
      I have told you that she still eats her poop…while I am no longer doing that.
      Those weird things she tried to taste, I only gave a little sniff and instantly knew that those weren’t edible.

  6. Caroline says:

    You need supervision, little one. Lucky your mommy watches out for you…
    Greedy turtle lol

  7. Binky says:

    Kroten, you should watch what you eat! Some of those things are not very good for a turtle. We don’t want to hear about you getting sick. Mommy can’t watch out for you all the time! And I’m sure cigarettes are as bad for turtles as they are for humans (and Wombies).

  8. […] Kroten grew up in petshop, when I took her home she ate EVERYTHING I gave her. She was not a picky girl, she is still not picky till this day. She eats any veggie and fruit available. She is a gluttonous turtle. My brother sometimes calls her Kuma (kura maruk, Indonesian for turtle which eat everything). When given new veggie or fruit, she will immediately bite it and swallow it. She never smells it to consider is it edible or not. I could have given her poison and she will eat it unquestionably (but of course I will never do that!!).  Apparently, her appetite for food goes beyond ordinary food. She had already shared her pictures of trying to eat the unusual (you can see it here) […]

  9. […] have shared The Voracious Me and Food Adventurous where you can see that I am a very curious turtle when it comes to food…or anything else that […]

  10. BlueSkyShiningBright says:

    Kroten ur so cute in the video eating corn u really eat everything

Thank you for commenting :)

