Hi guys…

We have finally arrived at this special day, this is the day where  we celebrate our 1st bloganniversary🙂

I am writing this special anniversary post in 2 blogs at once, I am writing here while Kame is writing in my blog on behalf both her and her sister, Kroten.

I used to write about Kame & Kroten in my personal blog (Polychrome Interest) in my native language (Indonesian  language)…till one day I decided to make a special blog for them using entirely in English with them as the ones who tell the story (I pop in once in a while).

I made this blog in my school’s laboratory, some  of my students where hanging out in my lab. They asked me what am I doing. I told them that my turtles are going to write a blog. They looked at me as if I was a bit off in the head. Most people I know told me that writing a blog where the animals are the ones doing the talking was a bit crazy. Only 2 people were encouraging me, they were my 2 best friends who also have pets (one of them is Mery, the one who drew Kame beautifully).

When I found other similar blogs, I was so happy🙂 tho most of those blogs are Dog and Cat’s blogs…but they are all written by their pets.


I am forever grateful to anyone who have supported us by reading and keep coming back to my baby-pet’s blog. Thank you so much.


To close this anniversary post, I shared 2 videos.

This is some collection of Kame and Kroten’s video:

This one is my pride video, Kame had posted it before…I don’t see anything wrong in showing it again😉 This is why I love Kame so much and Kroten has been copying her since last year.


About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

44 responses »

  1. Dakota says:

    HAPPY, HAPPY, HAPPY BLOGOVERSARY!!!!! I wish you many, many more! I have to say I bet yours is the ONLY blog about turtles out there!!! You rock!!!!!

    Loved your videos too!!!

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Caren, Dakota and Cody🙂
      your support has been uplifting, we are so happy to have met you.

      actually, there are 2 turtle blogs that we know of but they aren’t very active😦

  2. Bikram says:

    happy birthday to your blog .. many happy returns of the day party timeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

  3. Castor says:

    Happy anniversary Kame and Kroten!

  4. catcalls says:

    A very very happy blog anniversary! Congratulations on such a successful first year. I feel like I KNOW your little reptiles as friends now! An animal lover thing, I guess. I love that 2nd video, too!!

    • Novroz says:

      thank you so much, Catcalls🙂
      you have been one of our first subscribers, that was such great honor for us. You have made us eager to write.
      I am glad we become friends.

      that second video is why I love them so much.

  5. Beth Ann says:

    Happy Bloganniversary!!! You guys look great in those videos!!! So glad I found you !!! You make me smile!!!

  6. Wazeau says:

    Happy Blog Day! Looking forward to many more🙂

  7. Happy 1st Blogaversary! What a sweet and touching tribute to Kame and Kroten—the stars of this blog. It is more than obvious that you adore your two little ones and they are lucky to have such a great mom. Here’s wishing you many more years of blogging fun😀

    • Novroz says:

      thanks a lot Maple’s mom :hug:
      yes I do adore and love them so much. I will try to do anything for them. Kame and Kroten are the cheapest turtle species on petstore but they worth more than all the money in the world for me.
      We hope we won’t make you bored in the years to come😉

  8. Happy Bloganniversary! Turtle Power!

  9. lifewith4cats says:

    The spirit of love and celebration really shines through in this post. I loved those videos. Gosh Kroten was itty bitty next to Kame in the begining. That picture in the video of one turtle looking at the other through the seperate tanks would make a nice poster. And Novroz, you look like a big sister turtle. Did you wear that cloth design on purpose? Its great!

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you thank you thank you Sara xoxo

      She catched up quite fast, before I knew it, she was already almost as bis as Kame. Now, she is only 2cm shorter. She looked really pale when she was baby.

      No, unfortunately it wasn’t a scarf specially made for the event. I use it to go to work. Please excuse the editing there, I don’t want the mess behind me show up here😉

  10. Congratulations and Happy Blogoversary! Kame and Kroten are the only turtles I know who have a blog.🙂

    Here’s to more years on the blogosphere!

  11. S. Le says:

    I’ve never before seen a turtle come when called! That’s bloody amazing!! Your turtles are so very cute and beautiful. My son used to have a turtle and my son-in-law has 3 turtles. They do make very nice pets.

    Happy bloggerversary!

    • Novroz says:

      thank you so very much S.Le :hug:
      They are not always obedient like cats and dogs, but I am proud to say that they follow 3 out of 5 comments I give them. I guess they way I treat them play big role on how they are becoming.

      used to? what happened to the turtle?

  12. Binky says:

    Happy Anniversary, Kame & Kroten & Novroz! You make a nice family!

    I’m glad you decided to make this blog in English because it’s been both fun and interesting to read about your exploits and learn something about turtles at the same time.

    • Kame says:

      Thank you, Binky🙂
      It is such a heart warming every time we know that you are enjoying our posts. Hope we can continue sharing our life with you

  13. Deboshree says:

    Happy happy anniversary! This calls for a big celebration and I will looking out for a nice big treat…😀 May you have many more blog birthdays!

    • Kame says:

      Thank you so much aunt Deboshree :hug:
      We hope so too🙂 We will try to dig in our mind and keep sharing something interesting about our species.

  14. […] is a very special day! I learned yesterday that one of my favorite blogs is having its first year anniversary. A very special blog about two special girls who happen to be turtles. Well, I let them know I […]

  15. nadbugs says:

    Very, very, very sweet. Beautiful. I love it. Congratulations and thank you for bringing a very unusual happiness to my screen.

  16. lifewith4cats says:

    Hi, girls. Just letting you know my feature celebrating your big day is up on my blog now. Take care xoxo

  17. didiwright says:

    Happy blogoversary, girls, even if I’m a bit late with it. I wish you many more happy years blogging🙂
    I just read Sara’s post about you, guys. Nice job! x

    • Novroz says:

      on behalf of my girls, they are already asleep now, I would like to say thank you for the wish and compliment.

      we have just realized, we haven’t visited you in a while…will try to visit you this weekend.

  18. Eleanor says:

    Hello, I’ve just come from reading Sara’s post too. I am loving your blog so far. I’ve read a few posts and watched some of your videos (you two are very pretty ladies). I didn’t know that turtles had such personality.

    • Novroz says:

      welcome to our blog, Eleanor. we are really happy to meet you.

      thank you so much for watching their videos, they are my precious sweethearts. I didn’t know they have such personality either till I have them.

  19. furfilled says:

    Happy Blog Anniversary! Congrats to you, Kame and Kroten! You’ve given me such a greater appreciation for the world of turtles. I always smile when I visit your blog! : )

    • furfilled says:

      PS: I didn’t realize until I saw your slideshow how much Kroten has grown! She was such a tiny thing in the beginning!

      • Kame says:

        Thank You Toki🙂
        We are glad we can put a smile on your face…hope we never gonna make you bored.

        We, turtles, are so tiny when we were babies. Mommy can cover me with one hand when I was baby…but now,2 hands still can’t cover me😉 . Kroten was a bit bigger than me when she was adopted.

  20. Tony McGurk says:

    Happy Bloganniversary Kame & Kroten. Is mummy going to take you’s out for dinner.

  21. Tony McGurk says:

    But stay away from anywhere that serves turtle soup!!!

    • Kame says:

      Thank you, uncle Tony.
      She only gave us our favorite treat…boiled sweet potato🙂 she couldn’t take us out for dinner because she was very busy lately.

  22. Ronan says:

    Happy birthday Kame and Kroten, tell Mummy that I am very impressed with your achievement. Congratulations and Keep it up!

  23. […] 1 year from previous anniversary, we have changed the name only once, from Kame & Kroten’s Blog to Underneath The […]

Thank you for commenting :)

