This time,we want to do a mirror post. Mommy had posted this  two years ago, and  because it was very funny, we would love to share it here.

BUT…READ THIS AT YOUR OWN RISK, some people might think this is a bit disgusting 😉

Mommy enjoys twitter more than any social network, she feels more free to say anything in twitter. She will twit about everything around her. However, twitter has some lackness that tends to create misunderstanding….such as this stupid tweets between my mommy and her student.

From now on, the subject I refers to our mommy.

*******************************

It’s when you are talking about 2 different things at the same time and both parties are texting at the same time too. Here is an example of a stupid conversation over Poop and Food between My student, Nadhila (twitter ID : nadhilaaz), and I (Twitter ID: Novroz).

At first I wrote a twit about my turtles

My training on Kame works great! She hates her poop and never eaten it anymore..But it fails on Kroten, her tank is always poopless.

Dhila was the only one who paid attention on that twit

Dhila : @Novroz eh? kroten always eats her poop? (followed by RT of the status)

Me : @nadhilaaz Huahaha sad but true…yes! All turtles eat their poop…so did Kame b4 my training hehe.

Dhila : @Novroz wew..are they hungry all the time? or they found their poops nutritive? LOL

Me : @nadhilaaz I dnt know, it’s just like fish they also eat their poop. Maybe it’s recycling hehe

Dhila : @Novroz well it’s good then, isn’t it? you dont have to do much cleaning LOL

Me : @nadhilaaz True! Bad effect is Kroten keeps carrying her poop when she is on the floor

Then I had a new twit because I had just tried Curry Rice for the 1st time

The Curry that started this whole mess ;)

Wow…I finally taste Curry Rice (kare raisu) and it tastes so much like Padang Satay

Dhila was still into talking about poop.

Dhila : @Novroz eh? she doesn’t eat it when she’s on the floor? LOL if it’s adventageous then why do u train Kame to not eat her poop?

Me : @nadhilaaz turtle cant eat on the ground so she is looking for water to swallow it n left a mess all over the floor :(

Dhila then decided to talk about my 2nd twit.

Dhila : @Novroz Bumbunya sama kuning2 gt miss? (followed by RT of the status) ==>translation: the seasoning is yellow like satay, miss?

While she was sending that reply I was also sending my answer for her 2nd question on poop.

Me : @nadhilaaz I train my turtles not to eat poop bcoz as human being I find it a bit disgusting hehe

After sending that reply, I read her reply on that Curry Rice, so I wrote my answer on the same time she had another question on the poop…and her reply came before mine…and then I answered her new question right away.

Dhila : @Novroz e? tunggu2 bingung ni. Jd intinya dia sk ninggalin pupnya d lantai krn g nemu air, jd dikau ttp hrs brsih2? *menarik ksimpulan sdiri*
==> Translation: e? wait, I am confused. So the point is she likes to leave her poop on the floor because she can’t find water and that makes you have to clean it up? *drawing my own conclusion*

Me : @nadhilaaz rasanya juga mirip
==> Translation: the taste is also similar

Me : @nadhilaaz bkn gt..dia poop..trus dia gigit..trus dia bw2 jalan..si pup itu sepanjang jempol jadi ga semua muat di mulutnya trus blepetan d
==> Translation: not like that…she poops..then she bites it…the pup is as long as our thumb and it won’t fit in her mouth and therefore it makes the floor dirty.

And this is where all the mixed up happened…and I couldn’t stop laughing..even when I am writing this.

I know it would create a hillarious mix up in perception so I replied her back…but came too late…her twit came before mine.

Dhila : @Novroz I feel kinda mixed up between ‘eating poop’ and ‘eating Curry’ ROFLMAO (followed by RT on Rasanya juga mirip)

Me : @nadhilaaz yg rasanya mirip itu kare ma sate padang ya…bukan poop Kame hehe
==> Translation: The similar taste is for Curry and sate not on Kame’s poop.

Me : @nadhilaaz huahaha I thought you gonna say that…that’s why I send the 2nd reply.

Dhila : @Novroz I know LOL tapi obrolannya campur2 gt jd kyk ngebahas topik yg sama HUAHAHA daku ngakak sampe nangis nih LOLOL 😄
==> Translation: I know, but our conversation is all mixed up as if we were talking about the same topic huahaha I am laughing till my tear comes out LOLOL

hahahaha….why does this stupidity happen??

BECAUSE I HATE USING RT!!!

And it makes this tweets as the best tweets in my entire twitter history hehe.

************************************

RT means retweet, it is when people retweet the previous status before replying.

I hope that silly post didn’t make you loose your  appetite. I also want to show the food mommy and her student were talking about.

This is Padang Satay (this food is from West Sumatra, Indonesia. It is one of mommy’s favorite food.)

This is Curry Rice (a Japanese food. Not her favorite Japanese food, her favorite is sushi)

And….This is my poop:

Click here (I don’t want to make people disgusted when looking it unprepared 😉 )

By the way, we got an award from Lucy’s mom…yeaaa…thank you Lucy. We will write the award in our new page.

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

37 responses »

  1. Beth Ann says:

    I am so well educated now on curry, padang satay and turtle poop—all thanks to you! 🙂 Thanks for the warning and not posting the poop picture without clicking—I actually am pretty amazed at the size of the poopage….

    • Kroten says:

      You’re welcome,aunt Beth 😉 I am quite not sure whether to be happy or ashamed with this post.

      You know, I often wonder why I have such big ‘you know’. No one can give me a satisfy answer for my wondering.

  2. Caroline says:

    Funny… Misunderstanding. I’d love to eat Padang Satay… I’m very hungry at the moment. What a poop. It should be called giant poop.

    • Novroz says:

      Padang Satay is very delicious…seeing that picture makes me want to eat it,but it in the middle of the night…a bit difficult to find an open restaurant.

      Hehehe I was also amazed with that size,that’s why I took the picture…it was crazy and I couldn’t stop myself for taking my camera and shot that giant poop 😉

  3. catcalls says:

    LOL! This was a riot to read! I tweet all the time and totally understand the mix up – so funny! I will follow you now that I know you tweet too! I am @beyond_5

    • Novroz says:

      fortunately, this kind of missunderstanding never happened again…but it was still funny 😉

      will follow you back now…tho you will have too many tweets cheering up for Dallas to win NBAFinals.

  4. Binky says:

    I have not tried any of those. The first one looks the best to me. The last one Kroten can have, if she still eats it.

    • Kroten says:

      according to mommy, the first one is the most delicious out of 2 (excluding the last)

      I still eat the last one…but got scolded all the time, I really don’t understand why she is always angry seeing me eating it.

  5. Deboshree says:

    I have never had Japanese food. This reminds me to try some out sometime.
    A very informative post guys. 😀 😀

  6. didiwright says:

    😀 😀 You had me rolling on the floor with this one. Very funny…

  7. I’m still such an amateur when it comes to Twitter—I’ll be amazed if I can post a tweet a day. What an interesting conversation you had..three completely different topics rolled up into one. It makes sense how there was some confusion!

    • Novroz says:

      When I am watching something fun, I usually tweet A LOT. I just love twitting about many thing.

      Hehehe actually there was no confusion, both of us were aware of what we were talking about…but still if we read each tweet one by one, it would look like a confussion.

  8. Tony McGurk says:

    Ha Ha I had to laugh at the bit that said “the taste is also similar”
    I wish I hadn’t clicked on the Poop photo link. Eating their own poop, I didn’t know turtles were so gross…

  9. Tony McGurk says:

    I forgot to say how delicious the food photos look.

  10. Bikram says:

    Funny he he he h and the food looks delicious and I am sure it was yummy to eat toooo 🙂

  11. lifewith4cats says:

    Mabee Kroten would like to try some yellow sauce on that there ‘roll’ heheh very surprising and gross.

    I have a problem eating dishes made from black rice. I try to like it because it is healthy, but nothing I do can ever make it look as good as it tastes. And I thing about gross stuff when I look at it.

    Satay of any kind is my favorite dish. But if you get a chance try to taste unagi on skewers. Its the most delicious Japanese style eel. Very yum!

    • Novroz says:

      hahaha that will be extra gross 😉

      black rice?? I have never tried black rice, unless if what you call as black rice means ketan hitam … then I like that. I don’t know what ketan is in English, beras is rice, ketan looks like rice but when we cook it becomes a bit sticky. Japanese use it to make mochi.

      I love unagi…very yummy. I also like Ramen.

      • lifewith4cats says:

        Yes, thats is black rice. But the strange thing is I just did a search using the words ketan hitam and WOW many of the results showed yummy looking ketan hitam cake and sweets! I have no idea what that is about. All the recipees are in a language I can’t read.

        It taste more filling and nutty, better than white rice. But as it cooks it turns kinda red. Its the red clinging to black that looks so yucky. I think it is most popular as a Thai dish.

        Now thanks to Kame and Kroten I will think of baby turtle poo when ever I see cooked black rice.
        This is so funny to be talking about Satay and turtle poo in the same post. 🙂 LoL

      • Novroz says:

        There are many yummy cake, both modern an traditional, made wiith ketan hitam. Maybe I’ll do Indonesian recipee in my Indonesia Banget post one day 😉

        Hahaha it is silly!! and it becomes sillier that we are now talking about another kind of food in here….it seems that poop doesn’t bother us much 😆

  12. Irina says:

    ooooohh Padang Satay looks really good! I am very hungry now and there is no food in the house.. waiting for Ronan to do some shopping after work!
    and that poop is disgusting eeeeeeeeeeeewwwwwww 😉

    • Kroten says:

      Huahahaha….you shouldn’t see my poop, it’s your own fault clicking on that picture’s link 😉

      Is there any Indonesian food restaurant in Ireland? just curious

  13. Irina says:

    don’t think so 😦 would love to try some though! Indian cuisine is very popular here. is it similar to indonesian?

    • Novroz says:

      I have never eaten any Indian food, I can’t tell whether they are alike or not. I am not a cuisine adventurer, the only Asian food I have ever eaten is Japanese food.

      One country in Europe that I know for sure has Indonesian food restaurant is Dutch. We have history that linked Indonesia and Netherland

  14. NewToReno says:

    Looks like a couch potato turtle. Is such a thing possible?

  15. psaktyawan says:

    Do you have twitter or facebook account Kame and Kroten???

    • Novroz says:

      sorry, they don’t have facebook account. I am too busy to update my own FB account, it’s impossible to make another for them. They only have this blog and deviantart.

  16. Elsandra says:

    OMG is that POO? Σ( ° △ °|||)
    Its huuugeee … How did you get rid those poos from their container? Pick it up with hands?? ._. … Omg I didnt expect it to be so .. BIG!!!
    Looks similar to my chiqi’s poo ._. .. Omg I’m shocked!!

  17. BlueSkyShiningBright says:

    As Long as im not eating poop i will never loose my apetite

Thank you for commenting :)

