Unlike any other Wednesday, we are not going to publish our Wordless Wednesday…we have 3 things to shared here.

First, we have a new page called GRATITUDE

Why Gratitude?

Because that page is dedicated to people (or blog) who had kindly shared information about our blog. We felt so honored to be presented in a nice way by those wonderful bloggers. So much gratitude is given to them, lots of hugs and kisses also given to them.

Uncle Joel gave us a wonderful idea. Mommy will take our picture while surfing on their blogs. Look at the pictures on that page ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thank you, ใ‚ใ‚ŠใŒใจใ† and terima kasih

They Think We Are Versatile ๐Ÿ™‚

These past few weeks, we are so happy … we have received same award from 3 different friends. Princess Lucy (her mom put it on her blog, Georgia Girl Says) was the first who gave us the award…but we had some computer problems back then,so we couldn’t write about it yet. Two days ago, George gave us the same award…andย  yesterday, Oscar also gave us this award.

We feel so honored and happy knowing that there are 3 wonderful pet-bloggers who are thinking about us…thank you soooooo much xoxo

Lucy, George and Oscar…please look at the picture we made specially for you in the Gratitude Page ๐Ÿ™‚

Mommy

  1. I love my job as a teacher and I donโ€™t want to be anything else but a teacher.
  2. To some people, this might sound crazy but I donโ€™t care! I love my turtles (kame and Kroten) like they are my own babies.
  3. I am an all-around Japan fan, meaning that I love everything about Japan (their culture, books, manga, movie, dorama, anime, music, language, etc)
  4. I love writing but I donโ€™t think I have enough creativity to write a full fiction story (I have written some shorts)
  5. I stuffed everything I like in my other blog. There are times when I want it to be more specificโ€ฆbut I canโ€™t do it.
  6. I am a proud Lโ€™Arc~en~Ciel and Stephen King addict.
  7. I find blogging way more interesting than any social networking (except for twitter)

Kame

  1. I was adopted in October 2006. Unfortunately mommy didnโ€™t remember the date. At that time she didnโ€™t realize that I would fill such big space in her heart.
  2. My name is taken from Japanese language which mean Turtle. Here the Kanji (Japanese Character) for Kame >>
  3. I am very spoilt.
  4. I am a couch potato.
  5. I am a homey turtle. Whenever mommy put me outside to have sunbath, I will immediately walked back to our home sweet home.
  6. I have better ability to understand what mommy had taught me than Kroten
  7. I can eat calmly, mommy can hand-feed a 1cm sized food to me without being bitten by me.

Kroten

  1. I was adopted in March 19, 2008.
  2. I am a morph turtle. Morph means that I don’t look like most RES, I am a bit yellowish.
  3. The origin of my name is Schildkrรถten,which mean turtles in German. Mommy cut the word into Kroten so that she has 2 turtles with Kย  as the 1st letter.
  4. I like to intimidate my older sister, Kame. When mommy put me on Kame’s basking area, I always push her down. I’ll take the basking area and she has to swim…hehe.
  5. At first, I didnโ€™t trust human because of the mistreatment I got in pet shop. But now I really trust mommy.
  6. I love sunbathing.
  7. I find it difficult to learn. Still having hard time to understand how to shake hand, how not to eat poop, and how to control speed during hand-feeding (I bit her hand more often than the food).

Those are 7 things about us ๐Ÿ™‚

We will give this to other blogger that we think very versatile:

We Have A Twitter Account ๐Ÿ™‚

Yes…ladies and gentlemen, our mom has step into the world of looney. She created a new twitter account for us. She thought that some people who follow her because of us will get tired of reading her tweet about her favorite actor, Cillian Murphy…or about her favorite band, L’Arc~en~Ciel…or other unimportant things she often tweeted.

Here is our account where we will only tweet about us ๐Ÿ™‚

About Kame (R.I.P)

I am a 5 years old Red Ear Slider who happen to be so Narcissist and love sharing about my life and other turtle-ish story

26 responses »

  1. Deboshree says:

    Wow. That’s a lot of work accomplished!
    Good going guys. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Bikram says:

    Yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you thank you the pleasure is all mine… ๐Ÿ™‚ wowowowo

  3. didiwright says:

    Well, congratulations, I’m not surprised others have though of passing the award to you as well. You, girls, are very loved around the blog world.
    The gratitude page idea is brilliant. I haven’t looked at the page or picture yet, I’ll do that after I’ve written this comment.
    What I love best about these awards is that I can find out more about our friends. I loved reading about you, Novroz, and about Kame and Kroten. Interestingly, I used to be a teacher millions of years ago, and I absolutely loved it. It was all I ever wanted to do…The only reason I’m not a teacher anymore is because life has lead me into a new direction.

    • Kame says:

      Thank you for passing it to us ๐Ÿ™‚

      we think that if we thanked everyone in out post, separate posts to be exact, it will be lost in time…but it will always be visible in page. I hope they realized that we are thanking them there instead of in our post.

      So true!! We could know more about the pets and the owners. I hope you love your new life direction, Didi ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Asop says:

    Heehee, saya aja ga punya akun twitter. ๐Ÿ˜ณ

  5. Caroline says:

    Thank you so much, little turtles. This is awfully nice of you.

  6. Beth Ann says:

    Awww…thanks you two!!!! I love it!!! I am blessed by my herptile friends!!! Love the new gratitude page and all that you guys are doing to educate us humans about turtles!!! And did I tell you that when I was little my brother had 2 turtles named Mable and Able????? LOL

    • Kame says:

      You are welcome, Aunt Beth ๐Ÿ™‚
      What happened to Mable and Able? we can live quite long…just wondering are they still alive

  7. Brilliant idea and I really like the name of your new page—Gratitude. Thanks for passing on the Versatile Blogger Award to Miss Maple who says, “The more the merrier!” I enjoyed reading the fourteen factoids about Kame & Kroten. It’s funny how these turtle sisters have such different personalities ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you, SJ ๐Ÿ™‚
      Animals have interesting personality, even if Kame and Kroten look exactly the same…you still can tell them apart easily, their behavior are totally different. They even have different way of walking (or crawling),I can tell the difference just by listening to their footstep.

      • Really? Kame and Kroten make different sounds with their footsteps? That’s so cute, and even more amazing that you can differentiate between them! This just proves that you are, indeed, a true turtle momsy ๐Ÿ˜€

      • Novroz says:

        I think the difference happens because Kame is fatter than Kroten. She has heavier steps and tends to bounce her plastron onto the floor. Kroten has softer steps.

        I believe if you have 2 dogs you can easily differenciate them too ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. Dakota says:

    Ohhhhh you are sooooooooooooooo sweet to do a gratitude page!! What a wonderful idea! Doesn’t surprise me that you would think of it because you are soooooooooooo nice!!

    I loved reading more about Kame and Kroten!!! I think they are just amazing, I learn so much about turtles from the both of you!!

    OMG you are sooooooooo nice to give both Dakota AND Cody an award!! OMG! My mommy is very embarrassed because she said she stopped doing awards because it got too hard to keep up with them and to be sure that she posted about them. Mom is hoping that you will understand that she is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO grateful but just can’t do all of the posting about them

    Please know that we love you and THANK YOU!!!!
    xoxoxo

    • Kame says:

      Thank you sooooooooo muuuuucccch Dakota ๐Ÿ™‚
      We are glad you have something to learn from our blog, we actually thought we are not interesting pet till you came along and read our blog.

      That’s okay Dakota…we still think you two are very versatile, you don’t have to do the rules of the award ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Binky says:

    I learned a lot about all three of you today!

  10. lifewith4cats says:

    The four kitties are very happy today, thank you! and congrats on your new twitter page too. Next time Im on twitter Ill find you girls. I really should try to tweet more but I hardly ever do. Kitties like to eat things that tweet. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Kame says:

      You’re welcome ๐Ÿ™‚
      Well…I think we are not going to tweet like maniac (read: mommy), we only tweeted small stuff that we wanted to shared but to short for a blog post. WE would prefer eating than twitting too…but mommy only fed us once a day…life as a turtle means constant diet!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  11. […] in July 2011, we received The Versatile Blogger Award from several of our friends. We shared 7 things about us in return for the […]

Thank you for commenting :)

