I love photography and I love my turtles. Combining these 2 loves has made me capture so many pictures of my baby turtles.

I made a deviantart account because I wanted to share their pictures….but, one of my ambitions is to put their picture in the front page of redearslider.com.

Redearslider.com has been my main guideline to raise Kameย  and Kroten since … years ago. They have helped me a lot. Every month, Steve (the moderator) holds a friendly photography contest. We submit several pictures, the administrators will select the finalist and let all member vote for their favorite picture. The picture with the highest vote will be shown in the siteโ€™s front page.

I have been sending my pictures since last year….but, none reach the highest vote ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

This picture of Kroten managed to reach runner-up position.

Now, I am glad to announce that my beautiful Kame is on the front page of redearslider.com \(^^)/


Kameโ€™s picture is tied with this cutie:

I am so happy to see her there ๐Ÿ™‚
You can see the gallery here.

One of my obsessions is finally fulfilled, my next obsession is to win a real photography competition…but that would require a much better camera. I use this camera to capture the beauty of my lovely KameChan and KrotenChan. I wish one day I could buy a more professional camera.

Here is the pictures I have sent before

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

21 responses »

  1. CONGRATULATIONS!!! I think that ALL of your photos are amazing!!! I am sooooooooo happy for you that you were diligent and didn’t give up and now your baby is on the cover!
    You are an excellent photographer!

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you so much Caren ๐Ÿ™‚
      Even though all those pictures were taken because I love them…but it sure is nice to have it liked by other people.
      I am glad I have 2 super tame turtles, I could take their pictures without any difficulty

  2. Kas says:

    AWESOME!!! That is way too cool!!

  3. Deboshree says:

    Congratulations! The photos are all amazing in my honest opinion and were bound to win one day. Keep it up! ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Wazeau says:

    Awesome! I love seeing your turtles get the attention they deserve ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Joel Burman says:

    Nice pics! I’d like to see some pictures of Kame and Kroten in the outdoors you should take them on a picknick or a concert =)

  6. Binky says:

    Congratulations on winning the contest!

    Kame has such a neat expression on his face in that picture. The only problem I see is that now Kroten will want to win too, so you’d better start submitting Kroten’s pictures so there won’t be too much turtling rivalry.

  7. catcalls says:

    How exciting! Kame is famous! Nice work. Hopefully Kroten will get there, too.

  8. Beth Ann says:

    I am finally getting around to reading all my favorite blogs and found that Kame is a star now!!! Wow–what I missed when i did not log on to read! Congrats to Kame and Mommy and of course Kroten who got Kame to where she is today, right?? LOL Love the pics!!! keep up the great work!

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Beth Ann ๐Ÿ™‚
      Kroten was runner up in different month…I Will try to submit more Kroten’s picture so both of them can b famous ๐Ÿ˜‰

  9. Bikram says:

    congratulations .. a celebrity now ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Caroline says:

    This is great news and so deserved. But I must admit the litle one in that bucket is cute too.

  11. Novroz says:

    Thank you Bikram and Caroline ๐Ÿ™‚

    Haha celebrity for a month.
    I agree Caroline, that little one is so cute, Kame doesn’t mind to share her 1st place with her/him

  12. lifewith4cats says:

    Congratulations! YAY! But that pic of Kroten climbing up out of the water on the blue ramp is a winner with me. She has such a beautiful sleek neck in the picture and all the colors blend well on her skin.

    ooh Im really behind on my reading. Ill come back again tomorrow. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you, Sara ๐Ÿ™‚

      hehe Kroten does have long neck, I think hers is longer than kame.

      Don’t worry, you just take your time.

Thank you for commenting :)

