You know I am the first turtle in the family, right?
That means I am the older sister and Kroten is the younger sister, right?
Based on that, I should have more power than her and I could boss her around, right?

Well…unfortunately, things donโ€™t go that way ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Yes, itโ€™s true that she is younger than me…but she has harder life than me (that was before she becomes part of our little family) and somehow that makes her more powerful than me.

She likes to push me around and intimidate me.

Look at this picture below!

It shows our โ€˜roomsโ€™. There isnโ€™t any plastic tank bigger than the ones you see below…but even so, this size is still too small for both of us. Mommy decided to buy 2 tanks, one for me and one for Kroten. It looked like a good deal. However…there is one simple problem…she couldnโ€™t share the window for both of us. Fortunately, I got the perfect spot. At certain months a year, the sun always shine right through the window and lands on my basking area. I always enjoy that moment ๐Ÿ™‚

Enjoying The SunThis happened a year ago. Mommy felt sorry for Kroten who never got her share of the sun…so, she took her from her basking area and put her in mine *arrrgghhh!!!*

Please keep this in mind!! The basking area belongs to me…she was just visiting for a while and yet she stepped over me and took all the sun for her!!!

The Intimidator

Do you think she has changed to a nicer girl by now?

The answer is NO!!

I will show you some pictures taken recently (you can tell the different by seeing my shell)

Stepping over me is no longer a fun thing for her!! She pushed me down. Then, she pretended that she had done nothing wrong…just look at her face!! Fortunately mommy was there to comfort me.

When I already climbed back to my basking area…she looked so arrogant as if the basking area belonged to her.

I tried to push her aside and she smartly grabbed the basking area *arrrggghhh!!!*

Finally, I was able to push her down ๐Ÿ™‚

But…..she climbed back on to both my basking area and me. You can see my furious face there.

I couldnโ€™t shake her off because she was holding my leg strongly.

Mommy sometimes did something like this picture below. She put Kroten on the side on the tank…but that required intense watching-out and a pillow underneath. She only did it when she had free time to watch her. I think that was the best solution with or without her watching over Kroten *devil smile*

I hope you agree with me that my little sister is an annoying intimidator (>.<)

About Kame (R.I.P)

I am a 5 years old Red Ear Slider who happen to be so Narcissist and love sharing about my life and other turtle-ish story

27 responses »

  1. Beth Ann says:

    I was laughing all the way through this today. I am not laughing at your pain, Kame, but I am laughing at how your sister is so obnoxious. After all it was YOUR basking spot. Good thing you have a mommy who loves you and looks out for your best interest!!!

    • Kame says:

      Thank you for understanding, Aunt Beth ๐Ÿ™‚
      I know that it does sound funny but not funny on my behalf. The other reason we are not in the same tank is because she always chase me around…which is very annoying.
      The main problem is…she also loves Kroten!! my best interest is divided into 2 ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  2. sami116 says:

    You ought to show her who’s boss, push her down again ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. catchatcaren says:

    Kame you are so adorable! Actually I hate to tell you but your sister is adorable too! I do see that she is rather arrogant though lol. Your Mommy takes delightful photos of the both of you and I love seeing how the two of you interact. This was so cute!

    • Kame says:

      Thank you for the understanding, aunt Caren. I know she is also adorable…I kinda like it when she was still taking some distance, she wasn’t that adorable that time.

      Well, let me tell you a secret…she was insane with the camera. She had more photos of us than her own. The last time I count was 500 photos, now i have lost count

  4. catcalls says:

    Poor Kame. Just remember..you can choose your friends bit you can’t choose your family! One day she will be there for you when she is older and will have your back when you need it!!

  5. Ha, I was laughing but not at you. Of course it was YOUR basking spot. But, I think you love your sister anyway and are such a good turtle that you will share sometimes. You can be the good example to show your sister how to have better manners. And you are both cute!

    • Kame says:

      She is lucky to have me as her older sister! I usually let her step all over me, you know being an older one had to take care the younger one. But I do become annoyed to from time to time.

      Mommy is the one who keeps putting Kroten aside of me while saying “Kroten,sit nicely over here and don’t climb onto Kame!!”

  6. colleenie says:

    I think she’s trying to make up for all the sun she missed!

    • Kroten says:

      Ah!! you read my mind Aunt Colleenie ๐Ÿ˜‰
      She have all the sun to herself when mommy was working (no one to move me to her basking area)…so,it is only fair to take the sunlight when I finally had the chance, right?

  7. Asop says:

    Suka foto yang terakhir! ๐Ÿ˜€

  8. Binky says:

    I think you need to hire a contractor to construct a little deck around the edge of the tub, like some swimming pools have. Then there’d be more basking area, and you two wouldn’t have to be climbing all over each other.

    • Kame says:

      that’s a good idea, Binky…the problem is we still live in rental house, we couldn’t do much with it.
      Beside that, it would be useless because for Kroten…what’s important is to step all over me. Even if she has her own place she is still going to bother me

  9. Bikram says:

    he he he he .. its all fun growing up together .. Even though you think she is initmidating I am sure she loves you a lot ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Bailey says:

    As Bailey is learning, sharing is hard. You two will work it out with Mama’s help.

    • Kame says:

      Thank you Bailey, that is a wise word. Lucky I am a patience turtle, tho sometimes she is annoyin I am still going to share with her ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Deboshree says:

    Oh poor thing you! Don’t buckle under pressure darling…after all she’s your sister. Like they say, putting your foot down solves it all. ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Kame says:

      They, whoever they are, are right…putting one foot, in our case two feet, solve it all…for Kroten. She puts 2 feet on me and solve her problem ๐Ÿ˜‰

  12. didiwright says:

    Oh, dear…Girls, eh?? I hope you’ve made peace by now, darlings…There seems to be enough room for both of you ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Kame says:

      Ah aunt Didi…it is true that there is enough room for both of us as mommy always put Kroten next to me but she always wants more. Sitting side by side is not enough for her…she needs to be on top of me ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  13. Tony McGurk says:

    Gosh Kroten is such a sun hog. I like the title. “The Intimidator” sounds like the terminator
    Hasta La Vista Kame. I’ll be back…”

  14. […] shared that photo when she claimed Kroten as the intimidator. Well, I should say that Kame was a bit exaggerate. Yes, Kroten could be mean sometimes (she tried […]

Thank you for commenting :)

