Mommy and Grandma

Today, at this exact time, Grandma will go back to Padang,West Sumatra to have her second surgery. She was diagnosed for intestine tumor 2 years ago and she had them taken away.

She came back home to  Jakarta to live with us  again. But she felt a new kind of pain about 6 months ago. The pain had caused her acute anemia, her hb level  was 1,9 at that time, and was brought to hospital. She  spent a week  at the hospital and had 2750 ml of blood transfusion.

We brought her back  a day before Idhul Fitri. It wouldn’t be  fun to celebrate Idhul Fitri (one of Islamic HOLY-days) in hospital.

We all decided that she must go back to Padang to meet the same doctor that had treated  her 2 years ago. He would know what best for her new pain. grandpa will accompany her to Padang.

We don’t know how long she will leave us, hopely  not for long. Mommy will be all alone again for several months 😦 of course we will be there to cheer her up  just like before. We will bring smile to her face and we will always listen to her when she  tells us her current feeling.

Get well soon Grandma…we will terribly miss you and Grandpa here.

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

33 responses »

  1. Bikram says:

    my best wishes and Prayers for Grand ma … she will be back very soon all well…

  2. Beth Ann says:

    Prayers for Grandma that all goes well. Take care of your mommy and Grandma will be bback with you soon!!! Pats and hugs!!! 🙂

  3. kelly says:

    Best wishes Grandma. Sending positive thoughts and prayers 😀

  4. sending you LOTS AND LOTS of PRAYERS, HUGS AND POSITIVE thoughts for your Grandma!

    If there is anything we can do for you, please let us know!

    Love, Caren, Dakota and Cody

  5. Nekoneko says:

    My thoughts and prayers for her too, may she beat this and be with you all for many more years to come. My Grandmother passed many years ago and I missed her so much it was almost too much to bear, but do not let this kind of worry get you down.

    Don’t worry Kame and Kroten, your Mommy has many good internet friends who will not let her be lonely till Grandma comes home again all well.

    • Kroten says:

      Hi Miyuki-basan…it’s nice to see you dropping by in our blog and it become nicer that you are thinking and praying for our grandma. Losing a member of family is always a sad thing, we are sorry for your grandma…we sure hope our grandma can make it

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Miyuki 🙂
      My baby-turtles, my blogger friends and my real life friends will never make me lonely :hug:

  6. Pkitass says:

    Best wishes for your Grandma

  7. catcalls says:

    So so sorry to hear about your grandma. I will pray for healing and peace. It is so good to have 4 legged friends when our 2 legged loved ones are hurting.

    • Novroz says:

      You’re right Catcalls, my four-legged friends will make my days less lonely here.
      My mom had left the three of us before and I am sure Kame and Kroten will make me get through being alone at home.

      Ps. Grandma to them, my mom to me 🙂

  8. Binky says:

    Very sorry to hear about your mother, Novroz. It sounds as if she has a good doctor, though, so hopefully he will be able to fix whatever is wrong. I hope your parents are able to return home very soon. Meanwhile, I’m sure Kame and Kroten will keep you busy.

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Binky. Yes he is a good doctor, He understand surrgery very well. He is also very nice, he can build a good relationship with his patients…unlike most doctor in big hospitals.

  9. didiwright says:

    Gosh, girls, that’s not the kind of news I was expecting to return to from holiday. I hope your mum is OK, Novroz, and will be back home in no time. My kindest thoughts for her … I hope you’ll bring us good news soon. x

    • Novroz says:

      Sorry for sharing this bad news after your holiday…She has been sick for months, thought we can handle it here…but we were wrong 😦
      Thank you for the thought Didi, we hope she’ll get well soon and share her recovery here. x

  10. TBM says:

    I wish her all the best! And a speedy recovery!

  11. Hoping Grandma is doing well.

  12. lifewith4cats says:

    It is good that her regular doc is able to see her, and that she can get to him. Ill pray also for streanth for grandpa. This must be difficult for him. Make sure you take good care of mommy when she is in a quiet house.

    • Kame says:

      Thank you aunt Sara.We call her last night and she already met her doctor and currently goes through so many tests to determine her illness. Here when she was in Jakarta, a doctor said the tumor had turned into cancer, but her doctor in Padang wants to be sure not only based on the doctor she met previously.

      We will always accompany her and make her happy.

  13. Debbie Adams says:

    So very sorry to hear about your mother. I do hope and will pray for her healing and quick return.
    Kame and Kroten will keep you good company…a child’s love.

  14. Jenn says:

    All the best to your and your family, you’ll be in my thoughts and prayers, Novroz!

  15. Deboshree says:

    My best wishes for Grandma. I am sure she will be fine and soon be back. Meanwhile, do your best to keep your nice Momma happy. Hugs, guys. 🙂

  16. […] months ago, we wrote a post titled Get Well Soon Grandma . She went to Padang to treat her cancer, little  did we know that that day was our last day of […]

Thank you for commenting :)

