Whuaaaa….6 days ago, I was soooo surprised when mommy woke me up and showed me a beautiful painting of me. Take a look at this beautiful painting first before I start my story:

You might be wondering and thinking that the painting is not me!

First of all…let me introduce you to the talented Mrs. Adams who we liked to call as Aunt Debbie.

We met aunt Debbie  through my fellow food lover, Winky. Aunt Debbie painted an oil pastel painting of Winky and we were drawn by her great sense of art. Her drawings and her paintings are beautiful. No wonder she was listed as Derwent’s Artist. To know more about her involvement in Derwent, go check this special post by her.

Here are her collections: Her great drawings, her artistic pastels, her gorgeous oil paintings, her detailed ink and doodles drawings, her colorful watercolor paintings (this is where I belong) and her unique MSPaintings.

Not only she is talented, she is also very nice. We met about 3 weeks ago, but just in two weeks of knowing  each other, she has kindly painted me…I feel so touched.

She called  the painting as Kroten in a Dream

Aunt Debbie made the painting as something special, instead  of just painting me, she painted as if I was dreaming of becoming as sea turtle.

Aw, Kroten, I am so glad you like yourself in a dream. When I decided to paint you I wanted it to be special and unique just for you. Drawings and paintings as yourself can come easy, but in a dream makes is special…at least I think so.

~Aunt Debbie

Thanks to aunt Debbie, I no longer need to envy my sister’s drawing 🙂 thank you sooooo much aunt Debbie xoxo

Mommy had changed her desktop wallpaper from this:

to this 🙂

We hope you  don’t mind letting us using it as our wallpaper,aunt  Debbie 🙂

Updated on September 25 🙂

Look at me admiring my painting

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

25 responses »

  1. catcalls says:

    What a beautiful keepsake! Kroten will live eternally!

  2. catchatcaren says:

    I absolutely LOVE that painting and I love that it is a “dream Kroten”…..Aunt Debbie is soooo talented!!!!

    Love that it is on your desktop as well 🙂

    • Kroten says:

      Thank you Dakota 🙂
      It was quite a surprise to have been painted like that…I really like it. She is indeed really talented! Glad we met her.
      As I said to Catcalls, mommy will put it in frame too 🙂

  3. Bikram says:

    Wow this is beautifulllllll art . I love it ..

  4. Debbie Adams says:

    Oh my goodness, Kroten!! I don’t think I know what to say! Never have I seen such gratitude! You didn’t have to do all this, but I certainly am honored. My goodness look at all those links. ha. You little dickens, now I know why I have seen you yesterday. You have been busy!

    I will send you mommy a larger resolution image if she wants to use it for a desktop wallpaper. Hopefully is will show more detail, or be clearer for her.
    I love you my little Kroten, but understand, not any more or less than I love Kame.

    Thanks momma!
    Aunt Debbie xx

    • Kroten says:

      You don’t have to say anything Aunt Debbie…I am the one who felt honored to be painted 🙂
      Mommy hasn’t got the time to edit my picture looking at your painting and your site yet,once she had done that, I will put it in our Gratitude Page.

      Yaiii…mommy would love that. She is planning to print it and frame it too…She will put it side by side next to Kame’s drawing. It would really help with better resolution. Maybe you could sign it too 😉

      Thank you so much Aunt Debbie xx

      • Debbie Adams says:

        Did I forget to sign that painting? Hmmm. Let me look….I see what happened. When I took a photo of the painting I didn’t get all the way to the bottom and my signature got cut off. I will take a new photo of it tomorrow when there is day light then send you a new full resolution. It will look much better in a frame.
        You’re all so sweet.

        Love and Hugs,
        Aunt Debbie xx

      • Kroten says:

        Yaii…we love the new picture.we can see the signature 🙂
        It feels more real than before. Thank you aunt Debbie.

        Now…all I have to do is waiting for mommy to print it in Photo-paper, but the problem is,she doesn’t trust other place than her favorite printing shop which is quite far from here…I hope she can find time as soon as possible so that I can see my self in our room.

        We have included you in our gratitude page and I have added new photo of me looking at the painting in this post 🙂

        lots of love and hugs xoxo

    • Debbie Adams says:

      Look at you! Your looking at your painting. I did an upgrade too. Since the latest picture I took of your painting is much clearer I replaced it on the post, “kroten in a Dream.” It looks so much better on my post.

      Your mommy will the paper when she can. If it is far away she has the cost of fuel to consider; takes planning.
      I’m very lucky person that I be put on the gratitude page! I’m going to go see.

      Love and Hugs,
      Aunt Debbie xx

      • Kroten says:

        Yes I have seen it too…it has sharper colors and it has your signature…yaaiii \(^^)/
        She is very busy lately but I think she will try to squeeze her time somehow (I hope). I will ask her to take a shot of the painting in frame and post it here to let everyone knows
        *Big hug*

  5. Binky says:

    That’s a beautiful painting of you, Kroten, as it has captured your inner self. It seems to glow with your spirit. Debbie is very talented, and generous, so it’s nice to have such such a personal work done by her.

  6. lifewith4cats says:

    Dreaming of being a sea turtle, that is so creative and happy. When I saw those links I knew right away what Derwent was because they make my favorite colored pencils. That picture is SO colorfull.

    • Kroten says:

      I also think that’s very creative 🙂
      We are 2 happy turtles because we both are drawn/painted in special way.mommy was surprise seeing how 2artist looked at us differently and beautifully.

  7. Yes I sor the paynting on Debbys blog. It is very good.

  8. What a vibrant portrait! The colors glow.

  9. kewkew says:

    That is a great painting. Your Aunt Debbie is very talented!!

    Could you please tell your mommy she won a giveaway over at my blog for My Memories Suite Digital Scrapbooking Software. She said she wasn’t sure if she would have time for it, but maybe you can see if she is interested. Either way can she please contact me by commenting on my winner post
    http://totsandme.blogspot.com/2011/09/winner-is.html
    Or by email
    kewkew34@yahoo.com
    Thank you

    • Kroten says:

      Mommy won the software? yaaaiii…she can make beautiful editing of our pictures from now on 🙂
      Thank you Kewkew…will tell her now.

      …and yes,she is very talented 🙂

  10. […] I think I need to share this to my personal blog’s friends (not everyone who visited this blog ever visited my turtle’s blog), my new friend, Debbie, is a talented artist. She had an amazing art blog, if I have lots of spare time, I would love to see all her art. Debbie has kindly painted my baby turtle, Kroten, in a beautiful dream. Go see the painting in her blog or Kroten’s blog […]

  11. Jenn says:

    Beautiful! And lucky lucky you =)

Thank you for commenting :)

