Last Sunday, my sister has shared some pictures that were taken due to our mommy’s crazy ideas. Mommy had turned Kame into a half-breed between animal and plant called Turango. Kame also turned into a new kind of shoe and an Oreo.  A cute RES like me had to act like Box Turtle. Unfortunately, those were not her only crazy ideas.

Mommy continued her unusual taste of photography to explore her cute turtles, and those turtles are us.

Kame closed her post by sharing my picture as a box turtle, Kame also had her share being turned into other species of turtle. Mommy used a brush on Kame’s shell and called it as Painted Turtle.

This is the real Painted turtle:

Her last craziness happened few months back. Lucky it was on Kame not me 😉

She put Kame inside a medium sized paper bag which she later called as Bag Turtle. Look at Kame’s face!! From her eyes we can see that see was saying “Mommy, enough already!

Fortunately, Kame is a patience turtle (unlike me). Kame finally let mommy did whatever she pleased and decided to sleep inside the bag.

Let’s now move on to me!

She has been searching for a place to put her mobile phone that has a turtle shape. She can’t find it everywhere, so she thinks I am a perfect substitute. I have turned into a Mobile-phone Holder now.

Earlier when I was much much younger and smaller, mommy let me entangled inside a small towel because she thought I looked so cute inside that towel, she ended up editing the photos due to their bad quality (she was using 1,3mp mobile-phone camera at that time). Although she called the photosDon’t I Look adorablebut you have no idea how I felt inside that towel!

Lucky for mommy she has us as her pets,we don’t complain much and we don’t move as fast as cats…hope she won’t do anything crazy again in the future…tho I don’t think that hope will come true.

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

23 responses »

  1. Debbie Adams says:

    Kroten,
    You and Kame look good no matter how mommy dresses you up….at least I think so sweetie.
    Love ya,
    Aunt Deb xx

  2. catchatcaren says:

    omg that turtle in the bag made me laugh! You know what? If Maru the cat can become famous by playing inside boxes, I think YOU can become famous by playing, sleeping or whatever inside of a BAG!

    Also…you should give the cell phone manufacturers an idea to come up with TURTLE SHAPED cell phone holders! I think that is a GREAT idea!!!

    • Kroten says:

      Aha!! that’s a great idea Dakota!! Iwonder if turtles can ever be as famous as Maru The Cat. I think the lonesome George is the most famous in our testudine family.

      I hope there is a manufacturer that sees this post and decides to make turtle shaped holder, at least one for my mommy so I can give up my side job as a phone holder 😉

  3. Binky says:

    You’re lucky mommy doesn’t make you wear a cell phone holster! Then you’d have to carry her cell phone around all the time. Though I guess you could take revenge by diving in your pool with her phone.

    • Kroten says:

      Binky…please don’t give anymore idea to my mommy. She might read that and starts making one. I can’t bring it to my pool if she closes the door to her room…then I’ll be carrying her mobile everywhere

  4. Oh, Kroten, you look so cute in your baby photos! I thought all babies like to snuggle inside their blankies?

  5. kelly says:

    Bag turtle…quite the exotic breed 😉 Love it…and the baby pics, sooo adorable :F

  6. Asop says:

    Eeew, wow, Kroten, kamu pernah kecil ya ternyata…. 😀

  7. Oh, Kroten, you poor thing, But let me say, i love the photos of you and Kame all dressed up. And you as a baby turtle—so cute! I love seeing photos of you, and if this is the way we get them, is that okay? 🙂 Or, just let Kame get dressed up! I’m sure she won’t mind (she’s not reading is she?) :). Smooches to both of you!

    • Kroten says:

      Aw aunt Katie…I hope mommy doesn’t read your comment…it will encourage her to do more crazy photo. Hahaha that’s a great idea…let’s do it on Kame!! she has more patience than me 😉 Anyway…thank you for the compliment aunt Katie, baby turtles are the cutest (at least that’s what mommy thinks)

  8. The bag tertool is funny. I tryd to be a mobyl fone holder poodle wunse wen I woz a puppy but only got in trubool for chooing Daddy’s fone.
    By the way Daddy has chaynjd owr blog agen becorz the uva wun got broke. Thairs a powst on TM Comics abowt it or just klik my naym to see the nyoo wun

    • Kroten says:

      You as a holder?? Do you have photo Dixie? We pets are really the subjest of our parents madnes 😉 good thing you can chew…hahaha that’s a great way to treat a phone.

      We have seen the post Dixie…your daddy sure love to move his blog. We will visit the new blog later. I bet it’s troublesome to move blog like that

  9. Nekoneko says:

    I think Kame really liked sleeping in the bag… he looks so cozy and comfy. But I don’t think you liked being the “turtle phone”…. 😉

    Here’ is a “real” turtle phone for you to look at!!

  10. Samantha says:

    Love your name Kroten! I actually have a Yellow Belly Slider whose name is Schildkrote in honor of the German word.

Thank you for commenting :)

