We need  to get back to the original plan,every first Wednesday is dedicated to non-turtle photography.

So…here’s a proud frog. I’d love to know his species so that Kroten can write about him in her Herptile Spotlight Series…but I know nothing about frog and toad.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

29 responses »

  1. Debbie says:

    Awe…He’s so cute.

    Deb xx

  2. catchatcaren says:

    yep that is one cute little guy!

  3. Binky says:

    One way to identify a frog is to kiss him. If he doesn’t turn into a prince, he’s not a Prince Frog.

  4. Bikram says:

    hmmm well will it turn to a princess 🙂 he he he

  5. Fitri says:

    Cool,calm,confident..would you like to adopt her\him mba nov?

  6. I love this guy! Do find out about him, so Kroten can write a post, please. 🙂

    He does look so proud and stoic and just wonderful. I’d like to know this little frog!

    • Novroz says:

      No I haven’t found out about him. There are so many species of frog…so hard to find which one is he. This guy appears mostly in damp paddy field.

      He is an amazing little frog, I am glad he didn’t run away when I took his photo.

  7. firasz says:

    A great macro! Love its details and depth 🙂

  8. Wazeau says:

    He has such a serious expression! Great photo.

  9. Nekoneko says:

    He seems sooooo serious!! Like he’s contemplating a tasty fly…. 😉

    This one looks a little more like the toads we have here where I live…. all of our frogs are greenish colored with dark green and yellowy camouflage spots. I used to chase them all over the backyard in the Spring when I was a girl……

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Northern_Leopard_Frog

    • Novroz says:

      I think he is thinking of whether there will be enough flies tomorrow because the population of frogs keeps increasing 😉
      That leopard frog looks cute.The green is so gaudy. This little fellow a dark yellow or light brown.

  10. Tony McGurk says:

    He/she sure is cute. I love frogs. My favourite are the bright green tree frogs

  11. Samuel says:

    I love turtles i even have my own club at school called TLUC.

  12. Novroz says:

    @Kas he is indeed a cute little fellow 😉

    @Samuel TLUC? what’s that?

  13. Samuel says:

    Turtle Lovers United Club only 5 members we are trying to save turtles.

  14. Cameron says:

    Best Blog I’ve seen on this in awhile. Thanks for sharing.

  15. Samuel says:

    @Kame yes turtles can be in the club my turtle Kronos is in the club.Ask Kroten if she wants to be in the club

Thank you for commenting :)

