4 months ago, we wrote a post titled Get Well Soon Grandma . She went to Padang to treat her cancer, little  did we know that that day was our last day of seeing her 😦

Grandma  might not love us as much as mommy, well no one loves us as much as mommy, but she was always there when mommy was not around. She always provided us with vegetables when mommy forgot to buy one. She always fed us when mommy had to leave so early in the morning. She even let us out of our tank when mommy was out of town.

She was always there for us when we needed her.

But she was no longer with us now. Allah has taken her back from us as she never belonged to us in the first place.

Bye bye grandma…
Hope to see you again in heaven

Grandma and Me

Mommy wrote a better writing that ours in her blog. She knew grandma more than us.

About Kame (R.I.P)

I am a 5 years old Red Ear Slider who happen to be so Narcissist and love sharing about my life and other turtle-ish story

26 responses »

  1. Bikram says:

    Ohhhh .. I am so sorry to hear this .. May she rest in peace ..

    I hope you are doing ok.. Take care and Take care of Mummy tooo .. be good

  2. Deb says:

    I’m very sorry to hear this news. I know you loved your Grandma very much, as she loved you too. She is with God now, and one day you will see her again. Take care and give love to mommy for me.
    Love Aunt Deb xx

  3. Oh, Kame (Kroten and Mommy), I’m so sorry to hear of the loss of your grandma. What a wonderful woman she was and special. I’m so glad you got to know her and have good memories of her. She lives on in those. My heart is with you.

    • Kroten says:

      Thank you Aunt Katie :hug:
      I still remember how Grandma used to tease my mommy by saying that I was mommy’s step daughter because I wasn’t loved as much as Kame at that time (It’s my fault). She also enjoyed teasing me with food knowing how crazy I become when seeing food. We will always remember her.

  4. Binky says:

    That is so very sad. I’m so sorry for all of you. I was thinking of your mother a little while ago, wondering what happened with her treatment, but I was afraid to ask. If there was good news, I figured you would have let us know.

    I’m sure she will be greatly missed by family and friends.

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Peter :hug:
      It was really sad. I was really close with my mom, she was also my best friend. I have prepared my heart to lose her anytime but still, when the time came I wasn’t strong enough. It’s a 50-50 chance when dealing with cancer.Thank you for being concern of her health Peter.
      I miss her everyday.

  5. catcalls says:

    So sorry you have lost such a significant caregiver. How blessed you were to have her in your lives. May you always remember her and care for each other as she cared for you.

  6. I am so deeply sorry to hear about your Grandma…it broke my heart. She would be so happy to read this beautiful tribute.

    Her photo is just amazing…what a pretty woman she was!!! I LOVE that photo!!!

    Sending you (((((hugs)))))))))) and if you want to email me you are more than welcome to!!
    xoxoxoxo

    • Kame says:

      Thank you Aunt Caren :hugs:
      She was pretty and nice, a great mom and grandma.
      We are, all three of us, are feeling much better now. That’s why we didn’t post about her death sooner, we want to get over ourselves first.

      XOXOXO

  7. Beth Ann says:

    So very sorry about the loss of your grandma! I love the picture of her and know that you and Mommy have wonderful memories of a wonderful woman. Thanks for sharing her with us!

  8. Pkitass says:

    Sorry for your loss 😦

  9. Tony McGurk says:

    This is such sad news about your Grandma. So sorry for your loss Kame & Kroten. It hurts a lot to lose someone you love. (((((Big Hugs to you all)))))

  10. All grandmothers beam with pride when it comes to their grandchildren (including the four-legged ones!), and your mom certainly looked very proud of both Kame and Kroten. I am sure she is dearly missed by your family. Hang in there.

    • Novroz says:

      We’re hanging on.
      My mom loves teasing Kroten and Kame with vegetables. I remember how Kame once bit her toe because she was toying with Kame by pretending to give her vegetable. Kame was only doing a small bite but it gave her a surprise. She loved them and understood how much I love them more than anyone in the family. Thank you Maple ma:hug:

  11. Jenn says:

    Dear Novroz,
    I hope you and Kame and Kroten are doing better! Hang tight and family will always come first =)

  12. Deboshree says:

    Hugs darlings. Granny will always be there even though you may not get to see her. She will always love you.

  13. […] It was sad because we lost our Grandma in 2011 […]

Thank you for commenting :)

