2011 had been both fun and sad.

It was fun to meet so many fantastic new friends

Thank you for being our friends guys πŸ™‚ (although I metΒ  some of you in 2010, but we forgot to thank you in 2011) and have great new year πŸ™‚

Our artist friends:

Our human and furry friends

Our friends with no blogs

  • Danyelle
  • Fitri
  • Samuel

So sorry if we forgot to mention some of you…we will update the post for you πŸ™‚

We hope Aunt Sara and her 4 cats will return blogging again in 2012 πŸ™‚

It was sad because we lost our Grandma in 2011 😦

But…we are looking for a better year in 2012

Hope you all have wonderful year in 2011 and will have another glorious year in 2012 (^^)v

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

24 responses »

  1. Deb says:

    How very sweet of you!
    Happy New Year!!!

    Aunt Deb xx

  2. Happy New Year Kame and Kroten! I so hope that 2012 is brighter for you. And I just want to thank you for given me so many smiles. You know I simply love both of you! And thanks for mentioning me in this post. I really NEED to find a cute turtle to photograph. Mmm. you have me thinking on how to accomplish that. πŸ™‚

    So Happy New Year! Hope it’s a good one for both of you (and your mommy too), and I can’t wait for more posts to brighten my day. πŸ™‚

    • Kroten says:

      Happy new year Aunt Katie :hug: we love you too. It’s been great knowing you and your art.

      yaaaiii we will be waiting for your turtle photo πŸ™‚

  3. Binky says:

    Happy New Year, Kame and Kroten and mommy! I hope 2012 is a better year for you all.

    It was very fun to meet you, too, and learn about some of the things you do, and learn about turtles too. I look forward to more turtle adventures in the new year.

    • Kroten says:

      Happy new year Binky and the gang πŸ™‚

      your comic strip is always fun to read, and it’s so nice to know you all, specially my fellow youngest in the family, Fraz πŸ˜‰

  4. Fitri,pael,donat,misel,leo says:

    We hope in 2012 there will be extra meal for kamekroten..not only breakfast,but lunch and dinner..hurray!! But no girls,for our health reason..do not be too greedy..gimme 5ive

    • Kroten says:

      whahaha that is a nice wish but unfortunately we can’t eat that often…breakfast is our only choice.

      Happy new year to all of you…you know, we are waiting to see pictures of you guys πŸ™‚

  5. GrammyMouseTails says:

    Happy New year to my Turtle friends! what will be your favorite thing to eat for celebrating?
    I hope mom gives you 2 meals for the 1st day of the year πŸ˜‰

    • Kroten says:

      Happy new year grandma mouse :hug:

      hiks…unfortunately, mommy is away since Dec 31 😦 we didn’t have any special meal…but, she promised to give us live shrimp when she gets back πŸ™‚

  6. Nekoneko says:

    Very Happy New Year Kame & Kroten!! May the new 2012 be good to you both and Mommy as well!!.

    • Kroten says:

      Happy new year Miyuki Bachan πŸ™‚ I heard from mommy that you had a wonderful holidays.

      Thank you for the video…we will watch it once mommy gets home. We can’t turn on the computer without her

  7. Wazeau says:

    Have a Happy New Year! Thanks so much for your blog, we love learning about turtles!

    • Kroten says:

      Happy new year Wazeau, hope you and your 2 cats always stay healthy. Ah, we just realized that we misstyped your name 😦 we will fix it as soon as mommy gets home.

  8. Tony McGurk says:

    Hey little Turtle dudes!!! Thanks for classing me as an artist, I don’t thik of myuself as that artistic but I’m flattered. Looking forward to more of your turtley posts in 2012!!!

    • Kroten says:

      Hi Uncle T, you have a fun and creative comic and that for us is what being an artist is about πŸ™‚

      Happy new year to you and everyone in your family, including Dixie. Hope you created more awesome comic in 2012

  9. Yes me too tertool doods!!!

  10. And me too as well tertool doods.
    Hay wots a tertool??? I’m only 3 1/2 munths old so I don’t no much yet…

    • Kame says:

      Hi Angus…welcome to our blog πŸ™‚
      eh?? you don’t know what a turtle is? Well, turtle is the coolest reptile alive!! just look at how cool we are and also our celebrity cousins, the mutant ninja turtles!

  11. Pkitass says:

    That was very nice of you to mention me in your blog.
    Happy New Year to you and your mommy πŸ˜€

  12. Lucy says:

    Hi my turtle frens and your humans! Hoping that 2012 is a very good year for you and that you get lots of treats!

Thank you for commenting :)

