It’s been a while since my last writing for this blog. No, I am not going to write about Kame and Kroten’s differences…not yet. I am going to write about my little girl, Kroten.

First of all, I should tell you all that I am a slacker. I get distracted so easily. I always finish my job at the last minute. Fortunately, Kroten always there to remind me.

I am a teacher, therefore I always bring my work home, such as marking my students’ tests, home-works or assignments; typing questions for examination, typing curriculum and many other teacher’s homework. The problem is I often get bored and tend to do other things.

Here’s how Kroten help her mommy to stay on the job 😉

I always did my ‘homework’ at night. Kame and Kroten are always around me, sleeping on their ‘bed’…but, every time Kroten saw me working, she would wake up and walked toward me. She sometimes climbed on my leg or just sat nicely near me. I would pet her or rub her shell. One night, I was marking my students’ assignments and started feeling bored, I took my mobile and started blog-walking, reading my friends’ blog. Kroten looked at me as if saying ‘What are you doing?? You haven’t finished marking yet!!’

I know she didn’t say that…her eyes were the ones doing the talking!! So I put her on the small table I was using to mark the assignments and just look at her eyes, she was still eying me to work.

And then last month, when I was typing for my school’s final exam on the computer….computer’s level of distraction is really high!! I got bored and started logging on the net. Few minutes later, I heard footsteps creeping from my back. I turned around and there she was….my little Kroten, looking at me with her head tilted sideways. She walked from my room to the computer room just to check whether her mommy was slacking off again or not.

To remind me of what I was supposed to do, I lift her up and put her next to my computer.

She is not only my reminder in doing my job but also in studying. I study Japanese autodidact and that requires a lot of self reminder. I haven’t been doing great lately due to limited free time. But, few months ago, when I still had more time. I often studied for 1-2 hours….and then I did my hobbies more than studying and one day I found Kroten sitting on my books with a begging face.

Doesn’t she look like she was saying: ‘when are you going to study again mommy?’ *sigh*

Sorry baby….mommy was easily distracted!!!

Now, let’s see my other baby 😉

Kame is a lousy reminder. I purposely put her near my Japanese book to keep me company and in just few minutes, she fell asleep ;p

Dear Kroten….Mommy promised to study Japanese again this next 6 months and take that Proficiency test on June…yosh  一所懸命 頑張ります (^_^)v

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

26 responses »

  1. Fitri says:

    The wisdom of kroten,so i think youre so lucky to have them mba,such a yin yang reminder.kame teach us to live easily,and kroten teach us to be more active

  2. Lisa Illman says:

    aww Kroten seems to be able to stay focused and in the moment. What a lovely gift these guys are!

  3. Deboshree says:

    Kroten is such a nice and proper little dear. Always there to gently remind you of work. Kame is gentle in his own fun ways and teaches you to take things more lightly. You are indeed lucky to have them. Beautifully brought across. 🙂

  4. Beth Ann says:

    I think the Japanese book would put me to sleep, too!!! Good for you for all the studying and hard work you are doing !!! I am very impressed!!!!

    • Novroz says:

      Hahaha yeah I know how you feel 😉
      Japanese is quite difficult but I love that language, so I am trying my best to comprehend it. Thank you Beth.

  5. Deb says:

    Kroten is being a very good little girl, helping her mommy stay focused. She deserves a special reward.

    Aunt Deb xx

  6. Asop says:

    Mbak, proficiency test itu pake hafalan kanji gak sih?

    • Novroz says:

      Pake donk.Dulupas ambil level 3 aja Kanjinya dah 300. Sekarang ambil N3 (levelnya sekarang berubah, N3 itu antara level 2 dan 3) Kanjinya beberapa ratus dibawah 1000

  7. Catcalls says:

    Perhaps Kroten would like for you to start speaking to her in Japanese. That way you both could have a private conversation that Kame could not understand!

  8. Ah, Kroten is so wonderful! What a good girl for keeping you working. 🙂 And Kame, well, studies bore her. 🙂 Such a wonderful post, and good luck with the test in June! 🙂

  9. Nekoneko says:

    You are lucky to have such a diligent little turtle like Kroten to help keep you focused. My little kitty Ting-ting wants only to distract me from important things to play with her, pet her, or shower her with attention and affection. Such a naughty cat…. but still I love her.

    Kame probably doesn’t try to watch you as much because he knows Kroten has things well in hand. 😉

    • Novroz says:

      Hahaha…that’s how cat is Miyuki, they always want to be petted. I once had a cat and all he wanted was to play with me.

      That’s a positive thought, Miyuki 😉 but I know Kame is too lazy too care,all she wants is to play like your Ting ting. When she was still alone (no Kroten yet), I remember how she suddenly climbed on to my book to cover it so that I couldn’t read it, she wanted me to play with her.

  10. kelly says:

    I’m with Kame…sleep is good…lol

  11. Hi Guys,

    It sounds to me that Kame gets bored easily like your Mum – just as well Kroten is there to keep you on track!! Tee Hee

    Have fun,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Kame says:

      Hi Snoopy, thank you for stopping by 🙂
      Aha!! you’ve said it perfectly!! Since I am her first pet, I copied her habit a lot,that is (of course) being easily bored 😉
      I think Kroten gets her strict behaviour from the pet-shop.

  12. Binky says:

    That is funny. I guess Kroten is making sure you get your important work done so you won’t get into trouble!

    • Novroz says:

      I should be thanking her for keeping me on track 😉
      it’s a new semester, I have to get busy with syllabus again…I better keep her near me if I want to finish it.

  13. Tony McGurk says:

    I think I need to borrow Kroten as I get easily distrac…..

    Oh sorry I got distracted.

Thank you for commenting :)

