Kroten has written her part of Mischief Monday once, Kame has also done it….now, it’s my time 🙂

I haven’t been doing Kame and Kroten’s differences lately…I know, I should have done it weeks ago. I will not make any excuse for my action but I will make it up to you by sharing my little girl, Kroten, and her unusual behaviour.

Both Kame and Kroten love to climb on my feet, maybe they think my feet are warm places. However, unlike Kame, Kroten seems to take the word climb or being on top of something to a new level in the turtle’s world.

Remember this photo?

Kame shared that photo when she claimed Kroten as the intimidator. Well, I should say that Kame was a bit exaggerate. Yes, Kroten could be mean sometimes (she tried to bite Kame once because her hand was blocking her) but she didn’t climb on top of Kame, like that photo, because she wanted to intimidate Kame…it’s simply because she likes to climb or be on top of anything….when I say anything, I MEAN ANYTHING!!!

This is her on my feet…this is a common act of both my turtles. She will climb on my feet from sideways and then adjusts her position to make it more comfortable.

This is her on a box where I keep some small rags to wipe their poo when they decide that floor is a perfect place to empty their intestines. Trust me, I did not put her there!! She balanced herself there.

On the bed sheet I had just changed and on the clothes I left on the floor. When I let her while dirty laundry is still scattered on the floor, she will always sit on that dirty laundry.

Bed Sheet

Dirty Laundry

She was trying to climb a tape roll and something changed her mind, she ended up only putting her arm there. I think her pose is cute, therefore even though she wasn’t on top of it I still share it here 🙂

Photo Belongs to Shutterstock.com

I like to read while laying on the floor. I’d put a pillow underneath me so that I have  space between my head and the book, I lay on my stomach and the pillow is under my chest. Like what this man does>

I left my pillow once while Kroten was out of her tank and when I came back to my room, I found her on top of the pillow.

She often does this whenever I left my pillow on the floor.

Well…few weeks ago, she did something new,she climbed on something she never climbed before…MY BACK!!!

I was reading and left her roam around the room and suddenly I felt small claws scratching my back (near to my butt). I knew exactly whose claws they belong to…Kroten!!

Fortunately, my camera was at arm reach. I took my camera and trying hard to capture her on my back without looking at her. I had to do it several times till I got these two shoots.

I don’t know why Kroten loves to climb, but whatever the reason is…I’m just glad she has a hobbie 😉

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

34 responses »

  1. Lisa says:

    aww that is so cute! She is getting her work out and using at home furniture for her equipment, so clever!

  2. Binky says:

    That’s funny. She’s definitely a climber. If you have any mountains in Indonesia, you better not let Kroten see them or she’ll probably run off (well, walk swiftly) to climb them!

    • Novroz says:

      There are a lot of mountains in Indonesia Bink…fortunately, there isn’t any in Jakarta.
      I hope she won’t start thinking about climbing my book shelves 😉

  3. Deb says:

    That’s neat…Must be a joy to watch Kroten climb on things….She must have very strong legs.
    Hugs, xx

    • Novroz says:

      RES is known to be a good climbes, in the wild RES has to climb the river bank.
      I guess Kroten still thinks she is a wild RES and needs to keep her climbing skill sharp.
      Thank you Deb 🙂

  4. Dexter Dog says:

    These pictures are so cool. I never knew turtles liked were such good climbers or liked feet so much. Happy Monday. Dexter

    • Novroz says:

      Hi Dexter, so nice of you to stop by.
      Turtles climbing my feet is a usual thing, they are the easiest place to climb…but, climbing my back is really something new.

  5. Woof! Woof! COOL! Love the colors. Happy Monday Mischief BLOG HOP. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  6. Tootsie says:

    Great photos! I see that turtles and dachshunds have a lot in common 🙂

  7. Bassetmomma says:

    Great pictures! Happy Monday Mischief!

  8. Wow,

    Kroten sure is adventurous!! Great photos there….. just as well the tape wasn’t undone, I’ve had tape all over my leg once, messy!!

    I guess she doesn’t want to miss anything….. Tee Hee

    Big wags,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Snoopy.
      Yeah Kroten is indeed adventurous, she is far more active than Kame.

      I know how bad it would be to hape tape all over your fur…hope that never happen again to you.

  9. catchatcaren says:

    so happy that i could introduce your blog to some new people! Just “pinned” you on “Pinterest” too!!

    I had shared you on twitter a number of times…….by the way…NEITHER of your turtles are EVER involved in mischief! 🙂

    • Novroz says:

      Pinterest? I haven’t heard of that before, I will check it out later. Thank you for pinning us :hug:

      ow…I know ho nice you are Caren…but I can assure you that my baby turtles do mischief from time to time.
      Thank you soooo much for all your kindness, we have lots of friends because of you :bighugs:

  10. Samuel says:

    I guess you kept your words Novroz. But it’s in Feb.

  11. Donna says:

    Haha… will you take Kroten to climbing competition? 😀
    I guess some turtle loves climbing. Mine sometimes do it, through always fail in attempt of climbing her stepmom

    • Novroz says:

      I wish someone make that kind of competition 😉
      I’d be signing Kroten if such competition exist.

      Aha!! your turtle needs to learn from the climbing master, Kroten 😉

  12. fitri says:

    good kroten! that’s also a way to exercise,so you will always stay slim(ups sorry kame?:-P)..anyway just dont be a social climber,not good kroten

  13. Jenn says:

    Haha Kroten sure knows how to get around!! I wish my chinchillas climbed/jumped/ran a bit slower so I can actually watch them!

  14. Nekoneko says:

    It’s amazing to see her climbing around so much… I didn’t know turtles liked to do that. Very much like cats in that way… they like always to be up high on things too.

    I think it was so cute to see her climbing up your back… like she wanted to peek over your shoulder to read your book too. 😉

    • Novroz says:

      I believe, I Kroten has longer feet she would climb my shelf 😉
      I don’t know if all turtles are doing the same thing as Kroten because Kame sure isn’t doing it. She only likes to climb on my feet and sleep there.

      I was happy she didn’t litter on my back 😉 ….but I always love when my turtles climb on me,it shows that they trust me.

  15. You go, Girl! Climb, climb, climb! I love this post. And the photos of Kroten are wonderful. 🙂

  16. Tony McGurk says:

    I wouldn’t have thought turtes would climb so well with short legs & being low to the ground. Your next challenge Kroten is…
    EVEREST!!!

    • Kroten says:

      Uncle T…let me share you a secret…turtles are great climber 😉 never assume that we are like our cousin, the tortoises.
      Hmm…Everest? let me check my saving first, I hope I have enough money to go there.

  17. […] believed you all know that Kroten LOVES to climb…Well, I have learned from the […]

Thank you for commenting :)

