Good Monday my friends πŸ™‚

…but the news I am going to share is far from good 😦

Have I told you that our mini computer, well it’s actually Nokia Communicator, that we often used to blog had not worked properly in the past few months?
I guess we haven’t. It’s just too sad to share.

Our old computer

Mommy has bee allowing us to us her computer, but of course we can only use it when she is around. There are a lot of her work there and we must not accidentally erase them.

Yesterday…I tried using her computer without her permission…and I was busted!!

“I haven’t touched anything mom!”

“See!! The computer is still off!”

“I won’t do it again, I promise”

I have to use my most feeling regret face for her to forgive me.

Mommy told me to say please ignore the dust on the keyboard…she was very busy lately. I think she was just trying to make an excuse πŸ˜‰

I share this post for our Mischief Monday blog hop. I wonder why it’s always me that end up in this blog hop…am I that naughty?

l

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

45 responses »

  1. Wazeau says:

    Hard to argue with photographic evidence of your naughtiness πŸ™‚ But so cute!

  2. Binky says:

    That’s too bad your old computer no longer works. But it’s probably a good idea to ask mommy before you try to use her computer. You don’t want to lose your computer privileges, do you? Then we wouldn’t be able hear your stories anymore!

    • Kroten says:

      We miss our old computer so much…It had been fixed but only survived for a couple of month.

      ah…you’re right Bink, no surprise you are the smartest wombie in the family, you always give advices. Maybe I can suggest her to create different user for us, what do you think?

  3. Hey Kroten,

    It sure ‘looks’ like you were up to Mischief, but remember never confess to anything, you could have even just been passing by!! Tee Hee – I’m very impressed with your cute look, I’m guessing Mum couldn’t have been mad with you for long, right?!

    Keep up the good work buddy, you’re a great Mischief Maker! πŸ™‚

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

    • Kroten says:

      ow my goodness…why didn’t I think of that before! You are trully the master of michief. I should have said that I didn’t know the keyboard was still on the floor when I was walking there.

      Mommy always puts the keyboard on the CPU once she finished with it….hmm it was mommy’s fault then πŸ˜‰

  4. fitri says:

    kroten skrg kamu ndut yah?maap out of topic πŸ˜›

  5. TBM says:

    Ah Kroten I have to agree, you have to be naughty away from the camera. My cat loves to climb onto of my laptop and hit buttons that shouldn’t be touched.

    • Kroten says:

      You know Aunt TBM…I start to question are we turtles or cats? lol, it seems that we did things cat-like rather than turtle-like πŸ˜‰

      I also often disturb mommy’s mouse by trying to climb it…lucky she never catch that action in camera.

  6. Bassetmomma says:

    Uh oh! Busted! Thank goodness you have a cute face! πŸ™‚

  7. Woof! Woof! Just press the ESC key. Happy Monday Mischief. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  8. Bikram says:

    he he he he πŸ™‚ I like that πŸ™‚ nice one, made me smile looking at the pics πŸ™‚

  9. Uh oh… you’re innocent in my eyes… can’t speak to the evidence… I know a lot of lawyers, need one?

  10. Donna says:

    Next time, let Kame involved in your mischief. Or blame it all to Kame πŸ˜€ Hihi…

    • Kroten says:

      She was my partner in my previous mischief…the one that I planned really carefully but also ruined by me 😦 …then again, if I think it over, I was behind that mischief. I will force her to do a naughty thing next time…so that I won’t be the only mischieful turtle in the house πŸ˜‰

  11. Oh, Kroten, you wonderful mischievousness little girl. πŸ™‚ I’m so sorry that your computer isn’t working anymore. Maybe if you’re a good girl, your mommy will get you another one? Anyhow, love these photos. Smooches to you, Kroten. And please say hi to Kame for me.

    • Kroten says:

      Doubtful Aunt Katie 😦 she had spent a lot of money for her favorite band, other things have to be delayed…including her intention of adopting a brother reptile for us.

      hehe…it can be said that my cuteness saved me from trouble πŸ˜‰ I will tell Kame you said hi.

  12. Higgins says:

    Yep, you were busted and there are pictures to prove it!! BOL!!

    ~Higgins

  13. Jenn says:

    Oh Kroten is such a clever girl! be careful not to look too closely at the computer screen or you will need glasses!

  14. Deb says:

    Those pictures of you being caught are very cute. But doing the opposite of what mommy tells you is not cute…it’s naughty. If you go in the room where her computer is now, she will not know if she can trust you, and have to check…Oh it’s so sad to go through life with no one to trust you. So you be good from now on and mommy will regain her trust in you.

    I’m very sorry to hear about the mini computer.

    You two be good now…Aunty Deb loves you and wants you to be happy…Being trusted is part of that.
    Hugs, Aunty Deb xx

    • Kroten says:

      I will Aunt Deb…although the temptation is so strong because the computer is in her room which is also our room…but I try to be strong and resist the calling of the computer, unless mommy has given her permition.

      Thank you Aunt Deb :hug:

  15. Samuel says:

    Maybe i can get on for just a sec. “Kroten where are you…….um…Nowhere:(

  16. Deboshree says:

    Oh poor thing! But then darling, I love the mischievous you. Just make sure you apologize well every time. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    • Kroten says:

      Aunt Debo…long time no see :hug:

      I have apologized…but I have to lure Kame to do something Mischieful next time, I don’t want to be the only naughty girl πŸ˜‰

  17. i thinks yar mom didn’t dust the keyboard on purpose; my overseer does that to know if i’m using her notebook without permission… xoxox Vanilla Bean
    p.s. happy hearts day

    • Kroten says:

      Hmmm…that might be true!! She can see little claws disturbing the dust.
      Hmmm…clever mom, although I was hoping that it’s more like Lazy mom πŸ˜‰

      Happy heart day to you too VB πŸ™‚

  18. kelly says:

    Awww but you look sooooo regretful…I’m sure Mommy forgives you πŸ˜‰

  19. […] Recently, I even put my computer on the floor. I love the freedom of typing in many position, I can put the keyboard on small portable desk and sit upright while typing or typing while lying on my stomach on the floor. Even my turtle enjoy having the computer on the floor Photo is taken from BUSTED. […]

  20. tia says:

    hi, my turtle have some bubbles coming out of her nose is she OK
    plz help

  21. Tony McGurk says:

    At least you didn’t delete her work. Your little Nokia communicator computer has such a tiny screen. I’ve never seen one of them before, except here.

    • Kroten says:

      Thank God for that! I guess that’s why mommy forgive me πŸ˜‰

      It was an old series, I think they don’t produce it anymore. The problem with that mini computer is the battery and we don’t know where to buy it because the product is rare now.

Thank you for commenting :)

