Ha .. ha .. ha .. It seems that Kroten’s plan to show you that I could do something mischief too (like her) has failed 😉

This week, I will share about Kroten again. I know she will get back on me one day but for now, let’s just enjoy another mischief by my trouble maker sister.

Last week was Kroten’s turn to have her tank cleaned by Mommy and as always, whenever one’s tank was being cleaned the owner had to stay in the other’s tank. Mommy cleaned our tank monthly and weekly, monthly for a thorough clean up which means changing the water with new one and weekly for small clean ups such as wash the filter and scrub the wall with toothbrush.

Kroten had her monthly clean up and I had my weekly clean up last week. While mommy was filling up Kroten’s tank with fresh water, Kroten was swimming leisurely in my tank. I was having my dry time by sitting nicely on my basking area. Mommy started scrubbing my tank’s wall using a green toothbrush.

I need to remind you again that Kroten thinks that EVERYTHING green are edible.

This is what happened when she saw the toothbrush:

“Hey…what’s this? Looks yummy”.

Sniff…sniff… “It smells like food”

Another closer sniff   “I am sure it’s a food!!”

“Let’s give it a try!”

Mommy started yelling: “Kroten!! Stop it!! I have to clean this tank and this is not a food!!!”

Hahahaha…my little sister and her big appetite! She sure is the mischief maker of our little family 😉

About Kame (R.I.P)

I am a 5 years old Red Ear Slider who happen to be so Narcissist and love sharing about my life and other turtle-ish story

34 responses »

  1. Deb says:

    Oh my Kame….Kroten must have been very hungry to want to eat a toothbrush. But she must like the taste of things that are green so she thought she’d have a taste.

    You two will have to come by and visit soon to meet Cic’s sister Cassie.
    Love and Hugs, Aunty Deb

    • Kame says:

      Ow Aunt Deb, it’s not about being hungry when it comes to Kroten, even though she just ate her food but when she sees something green afterward, she will straight away bites it.

      She is obsessed will all things greenish, she even bit mommy’s green hand bag and green pen. She thinks all green things are veggies…not me tho, I make sure they are edible first.

      I have seen Cassie 🙂 such adorable doggie. My mommy forgot to mention that her weight is same with me 😉

  2. that was soooo funny! When I saw that mouth around the toothbrush I nearly died laughing!! That is one hungry turtle! lol

    • Kroten says:

      I am glad I can put smile on your face Aunt Caren 🙂

      Well mommy hadn’t fed us yet at that time and I thought that green thing was our usual veggie.

  3. Kroten sure is funny – was she trying to brush her teeth?

    Have fun guys,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  4. anything green is edible — the gals taught me that…but those humans are such teasers Kame… so i guess Kroten assumes that the green thing moving in that tank is food… xoxox Vanilla Bean

  5. Binky says:

    I guess mommy should get non-green toothbrushes from now on to avoid this sort of thing! The toothbrush does look a rather yummy green, actually.

    • Kroten says:

      Hear hear!! Glad to know you also think that the toothbrush has yummy color.
      Now that I think about it again…it was mommy’s fault, she knows how I like green things and yet she still used GREEN toothbrush to clean up!!

  6. Donna says:

    No bubbles, fyuh. I can’t imagine what happen next if Mommy use any soap

    • Kame says:

      Don’t worry Donna 🙂 Mommy never use soap for our weekly clean up, only on our monthly clean up and she makes sure no soap residue is left before filling it up.

  7. Bikram says:

    🙂 i hope you did get to clean the tank ..

    • Novroz says:

      Fortunately, I did 🙂
      I took Kroten out of the tank and put her on the floor, she kept bitting that toothbrush. I need to find non-green toothbrush to clean the tank next time.

  8. Hey Kroten, Jet here. Yeah I know what you mean. I HAD TO share another mischievous adventure by my sister, JJ, today. Guy’s, gotta do what a guy’s gotta do. Oh and by the way, Kame’s pretty funny!

    • Kame says:

      Hi Jet 🙂
      Ah, I should remind you that I am Kame who have to share my sister’s, whose name is Kroten, mischief. I know we are a bit difficult to differentiate sometimes 😉

      I understand what you mean, living with siblings mean we have to tolerate their mischieful acts too.

  9. 2browndawgs says:

    It would have been great if it was edible!

    the brown dawgs

  10. Bassetmomma says:

    Maybe Kroten thought she should brush her teeth! LOL!

  11. Kroten, you are just so adorable! 🙂

  12. raisingdaisy says:

    LOL What great pictures! Kroten, you’re such a lovable character! 😀

  13. Dexter Dog says:

    Nom nom I would like to chew that toothbrush too

  14. Hi Y’all,

    Just hopped by from Monday Mischief to catch up on your happenings and say hello! Have a great week!

    Y’all come by now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

  15. Wazeau says:

    That’s a great chomp on the brush! I bet even if it didn’t taste good, it probably felt good.

  16. Tony McGurk says:

    Kroten is misunderstood. She wasn’t trying to eat it. She just wanted to clean her teeth.

  17. Hello Kame & Kroten!! It is truly a pleasure to meet you both. What an ADORABLE blog and blog post you have!! That is so funny. I am a blogging mini schnauzer, but Mommy rehabilitated and kept eastern box turtles for years. I know you are red eared sliders, but still. You are all BEAUTIFUL and full of personality. Mommy says each of her box turtles had unique personalities. Will have to share photos some time.
    Come visit me, I’d love to be friends!!

    • Kroten says:

      Hi Pixel 🙂
      Thank you so much for stopping by and the compliment.

      We are so happy to know your mother loves turtles too…can you ask her if its possible for her to be our guest author 😉

Thank you for commenting :)

