We finally moved to our new house. Mommy decided to live together with her brother and our human cousin, Rio. You can read more about why we moved out in Mommy’s blog.

To know more about our human cousin,you can read it in Our Human Cousin: Satrio.

Moving is a very tiresome thing,not only for human but also for us, turtles. In the process, some turtles could become stress. Kame was a bit stressed the first time we moved (I wasn’t part of the family back then) but she got used to it now. I showed no change at all when we moved on Sunday πŸ™‚

Here are the preparation before we left our old house:

First, mommy put us in one tank. She used Kame’s tank to put our basking area, filter and other things that belong to us.

The water level is enough for us to move around easily but not too much so that it won’t be too heavy to lift.

Kame

Me

It wasn’t an easy ride. The water turned like sea-wave every time the car did some significant movements. The water forced us to move against our own will. It made us dizzy.

Once we arrived, it was already dark. Mommy let us out of our tank and gave us a chance to stretch our legs but we fell asleep instantly, it was after all a very tiring day.

Mommy had to work the next day and had no time to clean my tank. Kame’s tank was already been cleaned before we left. She took some time to fill in Kame’s tank and for few days, I have to stay in her tank together.

We are getting along better by the years. You can see here that we share the basking area without any silly fights πŸ˜‰

My tank will be placed next to Kame’s tank.

Mommy promised to clean and fill my tank tomorrow morning because she doesn’t work on Thursday. I can finally enjoy in my own room tomorrow πŸ™‚

Our human cousin played with Kame straight away. Mommy has to supervise our playing time with him because she doesn’t want him or us to get hurt.

here is a photo she took with her mobile phone and posted it in our facebook page

…and that’s why we haven’t posted anything in a while and haven’t been visiting our friends’ blogs in a while. We miss you all and hope you guys had a less tiring weekend than us πŸ˜‰

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

21 responses »

  1. […] You can also read about our moving process in Kame and Kroten’s blog. […]

  2. Bikram says:

    Oh thats the reason

    hope everything settles down in the new place .. have fun and all the best

  3. Whew!! You two had quite an adventure over the weekend!! Rest up so you can be in your best blogging form! We have all missed you! πŸ™‚

  4. catchatcaren says:

    we miss you too!!!!

    We just liked your facebook page!

    So glad the move went well ((((hugs))))))))))

  5. Deb says:

    Aw Kroten, I had wondered by I haven’t seen my two bundle of joys lately….now I know. Thank you for telling your Aunty Deb…Aunty was getting worried about all of you. I was going to give you all just a few more days, then I was going to write to you mommy personally to find out what was going on….so glad you are all okay. You will be very happy in your new home, you just have to adjust to the adjustments, and all will be well.
    Love and Hugs, Aunty Deb

    • Kroten says:

      Auw…Thank you for worrying about us Aunt Deb…It’s a nice feeling being missed. We also miss your art, Cici and Cassie and your adopted wombies. We will stop by soon.

      We both are doing just fine with the adjusments. At first, mommy’s room felt so small but now it is as huge as before…well almost πŸ˜‰

  6. Binky says:

    I wondered what was going on, too. Moving is a lot of work, so it’s good you don’t have to do it too often. Sloshing around in your tank was probably a bit scary and disorienting, so I’m sure you’re glad to be on solid ground again I hope all of you like your new place!

    • Kroten says:

      Moving is indeed not fun. I hope we never have to move again…being tossed here and there was really annoying.

      I have explored the house farther than Kame, she stays in mommy’s room all the time.

  7. Castor says:

    You are so brave Kroten! Moving is stressful even for us humans! Hopefully, you will get your space back after mommy cleans it πŸ˜‰

    • Kroten says:

      Thank you Uncle Castor πŸ™‚ Unfortunately, mommy was still too busy with unpacking stuffs…I am still sharing room with Kame…but I will tell you a secret. I am the boss of that tank, hehe I am always more dominant than my older sister πŸ˜‰

  8. Moving is stressful for everyone I moved from the Australian mainland to Tasmania to live with Mummy & Daddy when I was 8 weeks old but they have stayed in the same house all the time. We are all glad it went well for you girls & your Mummy too. I didn’t realise how huge your tanks were till I saw this photo of the boy sitting next to it. Me & Angus could have a bath both at once in one of those tanks

    • Kroten says:

      ow wow Dixie, you were so brave…travelling that far at such young age. Glad to know you never moved again ever since, on the other hand we might move again one day because we are still stay in rented house.

      Maybe we should mention that the tank can hold up 125 litre of water, it is about 60 x 45 x 33 cm. I am sure both you and Angus can swim in it together πŸ˜‰

  9. Donna says:

    Let’s rest together! I just went home from school trip, but you girls must be more tired than me. So rest more!

  10. fitri says:

    kangennya ma duo K ini..hemm skrg bs rukun gitu,tp kame kayak empet ma kroten..hehe okey deh moga rumah baru bw brkah ya amin

  11. […] were still on the still on settling down process and things still too messy around the house. I kept Kame and Kroten together in one tank for days!! […]

Thank you for commenting :)

