It’s been 3 days since Kame passed away (here)…I can finally feel a bit strength in my heart…and because of that, I can share this post with you all.

I did say in my previous post (here) that I didn’t know what had happened, I found Kame’s dead on the bottom of her tank. When my head got a bit clearer, I could think better and I believe that I was the one to blame for her death.

We were still on the still on settling down process and things still too messy around the house. I kept Kame and Kroten together in one tank for days!! I should have separate them as soon as possible…I shouldn’t let them stay in one tank TOO long.

Kame died of drowning because of me!!

Kroten is always the one who dominates the basking area, she might be the smallest in the family but she is the toughest one without a dount. Seeing Kroten on the basking area always made Kame reluctant to climb up there. I knew that, and that’s why I kept lifting and putting Kame on the basking whenever I saw her swimming all the time. But on Friday, I came home very late….no one took Kame and put her on the basking area. She must be really tired to swim and let herself drown 😦

I should have separated them…I hate myself for being so damn stupid!!!

I was to blamed for her death.

I don’t know how long I can’t stop blaming my stupidity…she would still be alive if I wasn’t so lazy to clean Kroten’s tank. I don’t blame Kroten at all because it wasn’t her fault…she is just being her…I am their mommy, I should have seen it coming.

Dear Kame…I miss you so much and please forgive your stupid mommy.

I share this in Mischief Monday as Kame’s last mischief….she plays hide and seek with me but she hides in a place I can’t find…yet. I will find her hiding place one day. Right now, she is hiding with my mom. Please take good care of her, Mama. I hope Kame is happy with her grandma now.

Dear friends, I will continue sharing Kame’s photos and memory here. I have a lot of photos of her and each has its own memory to share. Please don’t stop reading about my Kame…although Kame will never reply your comments ever again.

I closed this video with why I love Kame so much. I will make a farewell video when I have become stronger.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

65 responses »

Comment navigation

  1. Shirl says:

    Ur very lucky that u had kame, and kame was very lucky to have u, u should try and think of the good times instead, I know exacaly how u feel cuz I lost 3 turtles a year ago and I did blame my self. I was really sad because they were my first pets and my fav animal, tho I did try to get over it, but now, I still think of them every breath I take. I remember the good times and it helps a lot . I wish luck to u and yo turtles

Comment navigation

Thank you for commenting :)

