First of all, I would love to thank each and every one of our beloved friends who had spared their time to comfort me in my most vulnerable time…you are all my angels (((((big hug))))

You guys really help me during my grieving time. Fortunately, I am not a person who grieved too long. Family, friends and faith helped pass through all the loss I ever had. I am not grieving again but that doesn’t mean I have forgotten about my sweet Kamechan…she will always be remembered (She is still in my phone’s wallpaper).

Apart from my friends, both real life and virtual, I also need another thing to get make me move on. When Kame left me, she took a huge piece of my heart…there is a hole in my heart, so big that it hurt terribly. I know that the hole will never be closed but I need something to at least patch the hole. I need to patch it up with LOVE…I need to love another being.

Yes…I have Kroten and she has her own huge place in my heart…but I need more!!!

I decided to find a new turtle to love…not RES, having another RES will only make my heart hurts. I needed another kind of turtle.

And HE FOUND ME on Sunday, March 11, 2012

(It will be his Gotcha Day) πŸ™‚

Let me introduce you to PAPOE (Read: Paa-Poo).

He is a Pink Belly Short Necked Turtle from Papua. Isn’t he adorable?

Papoe is still 3,4 cm x 3,5 cm in wide and height, this measurement is not enough toΒ  tell his gender yet…however, I need to refer him to either she or he (I don’t want to call Papoe as β€˜it’). Until he is at least 8 cm in height, I will always call him as my boy. But I need to remind you that HE COULD BE A SHE ONE DAY πŸ˜‰

Papoe had cheered me up a bit. I couldn’t wait until weeks or months to have another turtle…not because I want to forget Kame as soon as possible but because I need to love another one to lessen the pain.

I fell in love with Papoe the moment I saw him. However, I try not to love him too much…YET!! Baby turtle is the most delicate thing to care. He has 50:50 chance to live. He might live or he might die. I will do my best to keep him alive until. I will become more relax if he can pass through his first semester with me. Wish us luck πŸ™‚

I will talk more about Papoe’s species and create an account for him later. One thing you should know…Papoe CANNOT put his arms, legs and head inside his carapace, he can only squeeze them underneath his wide carapace (see the photo below)

This photo shows you how small Papoe is compared to my dear Kroten πŸ˜‰

He will look like this when he gets older> here

******************

Because Papoe is now part of the family, I can’t use Kame & Kroten’s Blog as this blog’s name anymore, can you PLEASE give us suggestion for a new name. I have prepared the tag line but couldn’t create a good blog name…so, please help us…thank you πŸ™‚

Blog Name : ……. (need suggestions)
Tagline: The Life of 3 Turtles; Kame (R.I.P), Kroten and Papoe

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

49 responses »

  1. Kroten says:

    Welcome to the family Papoe. Since you are still tiny, mommy won’t let me meet you that much 😦

    We will play more as you get bigger πŸ™‚

  2. Caroline says:

    Aww He is the cutest little turtle.

  3. Deb says:

    Hi Papoe! I’m your Aunty Deb…Welcome to the family sweetheart! You will love where you are living now and have the best family in the world to live your life. Kroten will be very good to you, if not, nip Kroten in the nose.
    Kroten you be good to Papoe

    I’ll have to think about a name for the blog. Nothing really special comes to mind just yet.
    While I have you here, I have an award for Kroten, you, and now, Papoe!
    http://adamsart.wordpress.com/2012/03/13/inspiring-beautiful-and-kreativ-blogger-awards/

    Love and Hugs to all of you!
    Deb xx

    • Papoe says:

      Aw…I have just got here and already got an award…how sweet.
      thank you Aunty Deb *hug*

      I really do wish I can stay with this happy little family for years…but now,i need to concentrate to stay alive for at least 6 months,after that things will get much easier…I won’t be easily stressed up anymore. Wish me luck Aunt Deb πŸ™‚

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you for the award Deb πŸ™‚
      I will share our 7 secrets soon.

      I have found the perfect name, my student proposed it tome down below πŸ™‚
      Thank you for trying to find one for us Deb *hug*

  4. Welcome Papoe! You are simply adorable and I know your mommy is going to love you so much!!! Welcome to the world of people who love you!!!!

    • Papoe says:

      Thank you Aunt Beth πŸ™‚
      I guess I have chosen the right family. Glad I didn’t run away and looked at her when she picked me up. I hope I will be strong enough to survive…we babies are so weak.

  5. nadhilaaz says:

    Whaaa~ so small! :> Why did you name him Papoe? Because he’s from Papua? Hahaha.
    Waw, I thought all turtles can put their body parts inside their shell.. Is it permanent or is it because he’s still a baby?

    Hmm, I have an idea for the blog name: “Life Underneath The Shell”
    It just popped out in my head. LOL

    • Novroz says:

      Hehehe you read my mind!!
      I was going to call him Killi or Kuro, then Meri proposed Papoe from Papua and I like it a lot and used it πŸ˜‰
      I thought so too till I saw Papoe sleeping…it’s permanent.they are even called as side necked turtle because they can only put their head sideway not inside.

      I like your blog name idea πŸ™‚
      I might use it…Makasih banyak πŸ™‚

  6. Catcalls says:

    Oh my goodness – a real baby!! He looks so tender underneath! Papoe – welcome! I am so looking forward to all of the cool adventures you will have in this awesome home! Get ready to be loved!

    • Novroz says:

      He is indeed tender…and fragile. I am trying my best to keep him healthy. Just a bit of stress can result in passing away. I should have choosen a bigger turtle but he is so cute, I couldn’t help it.

    • Papoe says:

      I am ready aunt Catcalls … ah I need to ask your name to mommy πŸ˜‰

  7. Tony McGurk says:

    Hi Papoe!!! Welcome to the blogosphere. You are so cute & so tiny. Looking forward to get to know you as a new online friend.
    Turtle World maybe???

  8. Binky says:

    Hi Papoe! Welcome to the internet. Mommy will be posting all about you in the weeks to come, I’m sure. Maybe one day you’ll be famous like Kame and Kroten.

    You’ve found a very good family, so I hope you’ll grow up big and strong. Try to stay out from underfoot, though, since you’re so little.

    I like Tony’s “Turtle World”. Or maybe “Turtle Words”. I’m glad you’re keeping Kame’s name in there, too.

    • Papoe says:

      Hi Binky, I am so happy to be here, so many turtles out there but only a few can blog…I am fortunate to start at a very young age.
      ….although I can’t escape the fact that my sisters’ fame shodowed me πŸ˜‰

      I sure hope I will grow healthy and strong. Right now, I am eating a lot…so mommy has nothing to worry about.

    • Novroz says:

      I like turtle words, I put it in my consideration box…I have 3 names so far. Thanks Bink πŸ™‚

      Ah…I will NEVER take out her name from this blog because her stories and photos are all over the blog…and of course all over my heart πŸ˜‰

  9. fitri says:

    luchu..kawaii..tp agak serem ya mb,hehe..welcome papoe..rukun2 ya ma kroten..untuk nama blog sya usul..Three Precious Shell..buat mb nov enjoy the new journey with baby papoe

  10. fitri says:

    untuk kame..miss her so much..but i know youre smiling there

    • Novroz says:

      Makasih atas idenya…sy masukan dlm kotak pertimbangan. Dah ada 3 yg bs jd pertimbangan utama πŸ™‚

      Sy jg kangeeen bgt sama Kame, tp stdknya sy pny banyak bgt foto yg bs diliat2. Niatnya pgn nyetak photo dan jadiin album yg isinya Kame smua.

  11. TBM says:

    Ah what a cutie!!!!!!!!!!

  12. Nekoneko says:

    Ooooh! So tiny and so cute! Such big eyes for someone so small. πŸ™‚

    I just know that you will love your new mommy Novia and sister Kroten and be just the sweetest little turtle!!

  13. fitri says:

    aq dah jadi kame lover nih mb,ampe download video reason for loving kame..hihi..ah youre so lucky mb,punya prjalanan yg brkesan dgn kame..dn knangan itu akan sll abadi dlm hati

    • Novroz says:

      Makasih πŸ™‚
      Mereka memang kura2 special. Kame yang paling special karena dia mengajarkan saya bahwa semua hewan bisa jadi jinak dan penurut

  14. raisingdaisy says:

    Welcome home, Papoe! I know you’re going to love your new family. πŸ™‚

    I’ve never seen a pink bellied turtle before, he’s just adorable! How interesting that he can’t pull his legs and head into his shell, but hides them underneath instead. You have a beautiful new addition to your family. πŸ˜€

    • Papoe says:

      Thank you Daisy.
      I hope I can be fully loved by this family soon. They are still holding their heart because babies are easily stressed out.

      Hahaha mommy was also surprise when she saw me doing it πŸ˜‰

  15. Donna says:

    Hello Papoe!!! Greetings from me. Don’t be so naughty, hehe…

  16. Yay – Hello Papoe – I didn’t even know there was a pink bellied turtle – how cool!!

    You’re gonna have fun buddy,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  17. cece says:

    Turut berduka cita mbk atas kehilangannya kame.. Q pas hari valentine jg khilangan kura2q yg brnama Carol.. sedh buangt rsnya… Hallo papoe……….. so funny n cute your nick name… wah bagus ya mbk kura-kuranya??? btw dpt dr mana tu kura papoe… beli pa hibahan nich.. tu kira-kira perawatanya gampang gk ya… spa tahu kelak carolQ juga dpat pengganti seperti papoe… (>-<)

    • Novroz says:

      Hi Cece πŸ™‚
      Iya…sedih banget rasanya Kame dah pergi tapi mau gimana lagi,Allah lebih sayang sama dia πŸ™‚

      Saya beli Papoe di jalan Kartini,aga mahal sih jadi berharap banget dia bisa bertahan hidup.Belum tau perawatannya sepertui apa,sy cuma akan lakukan hal yang sama dgn merawat Kame dan Kroten.

  18. Deboshree says:

    He is a pretty thing Novroz! I look forward to seeing him all grown up and animated… πŸ˜€
    That picture of Papoe and Kroten – my gosh! Kroten is such a big girl now. Time goes on so fast.

    About the name, N, I can’t think of one as yet. It will always be Kame and Kroten blog for me. You will be better at the christening.

    • Novroz says:

      I know πŸ™‚ and he is getting prettier by the day. He is still running away from my touch, I need to gain more trust from him but don’t want to try TOO much because baby is easy to get stress.

      You should see a photo I took yesterday, I will share it in Wordless Wednesday one day, Kroten looks like giant.

      I will change the name after a month of Kame’s passing.

  19. […] in March, I asked for your opinion on new name, I asked in in Introducing Papoe. There were some […]

  20. […] can read the first post about me back in March 14, 2011 >> HERE. Mommy wrote my introduction a couple of days […]

  21. […] 8. In March 11, 2012. The only thing that can cheer Mommy is to have another turtle; so she brought home a baby Pink Belly Short Necked Turtle. We call him Papoe and we wrote the first post about him called Introducing Papoe. […]

  22. […] I first introduced Papoe in this blog, in a post called Introducing Papoe; I wrote these […]

Thank you for commenting :)

