Yosh!! Mommy finally had extra time at home which only meant 1 thing, we got more time to play with her and more time enjoying the sun.

This house is different to our old house, we have no green grass at all now (if you see a photo of me between trees and grass, those were photo from the old house.). The sun doesn’t shine on the front side of our house at morning, therefore we have our sun time in the afternoon.

Since I am already trustworthy, due to my age (almost 4 years now), mommy let me to enjoy the sun on the ground. She knows that I love sunlight very much and I will not run away. This house has a gate, she trusted me in the house without a gate let along the house with a gate 😉

Look at my cool pose while enjoying the warm sunlight 🙂

 

On the other hand, my newest little brother, Papoe is not as free as I am. Mommy puts him in a small purple container and tilts it so that one part has water while the other doesn’t. The purpose is to give Papoe a chance to choose. She is afraid that baby turtle can’t handle the sun too long, he can cool himself down in the water.

 I won’t envy his sunbathing position…however, there is one thing I envy and that one thing is something that I will never have during sunbathing.

That thing is FOOD!!

Papoe is still eating frozen bloodworm because it contains a lot of protein. Mommy feeds him twice a day (she only feeds me once a day…it’s a bit unfair in my opinion!!). She has given him food in the morning and she gives him another portion during our sunbathing moment. Papoe gets two advantages at the same time, sunlight and food.

 

I demand justice to be served, Mommy!!! Give me food twice a day just like Papoe. And you need to share that worm with me too, I like baby food too.

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

22 responses »

  1. awww Papoe is so cute! You two adorable turtles have the good life guys. Enjoy it, you deserve!

  2. Bikram says:

    blesss .. I vote for theee toooo .. please feed TWICEEeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

  3. fitri says:

    sorry kroten,but i think youre fat now,so dont be too greedy,hehe..papoe unyu to the max!

  4. catchatcaren says:

    Kroten I am so happy you are enjoying your new house! Your little brother is so cute! He has to eat more than you because he is a growing baby! You are all grown up Kroten so you don’t have to eat as much.

    Welcome Papoe!! We are certain you will bring your precious Mom much DESERVED happiness!

    (((((hugs)))))

    • Kroten says:

      But I am not fully grown yet Aunt Caren. I am still growing, my kind of turtle can become 25 to 30cm. When can I become that big if she only feeds me once a day?

      Ah yes, about the house, I quite enjoy it. I walk around the house every morning for 2hours and sunbathe in the afternoon.

  5. Donna says:

    Papoe is still a baby, you must not envy him 😀

  6. Binky says:

    I hope you are getting used to your new house, Kroten. If mommy did feed you twice a day, she would most likely feed you only half as much twice as often, so it’d work out the same amount of food, anyway.

    • Kroten says:

      I am starting too Bink…it’s a much cleaner house than before.

      No…no…no!! I want same amount for twice a day. Do you hear me mom!! Give me veggie in the morning, pellets in the afternoon, and worm at night…ow that’s 3 times, that’s much better.

  7. TBM says:

    I’m with you Kroten. Your brother should share…but your mom might disagree.

  8. Cici says:

    Kroten, do you want to be sick?…because if mommy were to feed you as much as you demand you would be. I got really sick too…remember. It wasn’t from over eating, but I did learn at the Vetman office that if I did over eat that it could make me very sick too…take it from me…sick is not worth the extra food. You listen to mommy.
    Doggie Hug!

  9. Tony McGurk says:

    Great in the sun position. You look so relaxed Kroten. Papoe needs twice a day because his tummy is so small I guess.

Thank you for commenting :)

