Mommy made these for my special day ๐Ÿ™‚

That was me when I first arrived at my home sweet home.

This isย  me after 4 years under my mommy’s care ๐Ÿ™‚

I have nothing more to say as I had say a lot of things in these 2 posts:

The Day I First Met Her
The first time I saw her, I walk toward her and looked her in the eyes.I lived with my brothers and sisters for about 2-3months, I donโ€™t really know for sure. I lived in a pet shop. The pet owner didnโ€™t really take care of us. I was left sick and untreated :(I was infected with something that gnawed my nails and it made me has no nails on my fingers. I didnโ€™t get enough sunlight, my shell was rotten in few parts. I wanted to get out of there!!

Happy Birthday To Me
I donโ€™t remember how long I was kept in that horrible pet shop, I was so glad when I finally left that place.Mommy had been searching for Kameโ€™s company, she wanted a boy so that she can breed more cute turtles. Every time she passed through a pet shop, she always looked at the turtles and wondered if there was any turtle that she could bring home. She didnโ€™t find the perfect turtle for months. She didnโ€™t know that looking for pet is same with searching for a soul-mate (she realized it last year after reading Chicken Soup for the cat and dogโ€™s lovers).

Mommy made a poem for me and a top 5 list of my expressions ๐Ÿ™‚

The PoemDear Kroten,
Thank you for looking at me right in the eyes four years ago
You have made me fell in love with you

Butโ€ฆDear Kroten,
You were so distant back there
Sorry for not loving you enough

….

The Top 5 List

All I want to say now is…Thank you for being patience with me Mommy. I love you and I know you love me too ๐Ÿ™‚

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

38 responses »

  1. Deb says:

    Happy Birthday Kroten! You are such a blessed turtle to have such a nice mommy who loves you so much!


    • Kroten says:

      Thank you soooo much Aunt Deb (((hug))) Yes I am blessed with caring family, so do Cici, Casie, Tink and Dink who are blessed to be with you ๐Ÿ™‚

      You and the rest of the Adams have cute animations…thank you. xoxox

  2. Cici says:

    Happy Birthday, Kroten! I hope you have a hundred more!

    Doggie Hugs

  3. Cassie says:

    Happy Birthday, Kroten! I’m glad it’s your birthday today! You can get a present from mommy!

  4. Dink says:

    Happy Birthday, Kroten!
    Hope you have a fun day full of lots of chocolate!

  5. Tink says:

    Happy Birthday, Kroten! Hope you have a really nice birthday filled with chocolate treats and presents!

  6. Binky says:

    Yes, Happy Birthday, Kroten! I know you won’t be having cake & ice cream, but maybe you can get a veggie treat or something.

    You were very lucky to escape that pet store four years ago.

    • Kroten says:

      Thank you Bink *hug*

      I got a high protein treat, a cubic of blood worm (it’s Papoe’s food)…I rarely get high protein food because of my age but once in a while is a great treat ๐Ÿ™‚

      I hope all turtle can escape petstore and find good home like me.

  7. Nekoneko says:

    Very Happy Gotcha Day Kroten!

    I know your mommy loves you more than you could ever dream and so do all of your Internet friends all around the world! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. Bikram says:

    wishing you a very very veyr happy GOTCHA day Kroten

  9. Deboshree says:

    Congrats on your big day Kroten! Take good care of your Momma. ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. fitri says:

    happy b day kroten!enjoy the amazing journey with mommy,n sweet papoe to!

  11. Papoe says:

    Happy Gotcha day big sis ๐Ÿ™‚
    I hope we can soon be good friend.

  12. Asop says:

    Kroten yang terawat dengan amat baik…. ๐Ÿ˜ณ

  13. Oh, Kroten, Happy Day! What a sweet and wonderful post! It made me wonderful what my wonderful pets would say about their day. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks so much for sharing! Smooches!

  14. Donna says:

    Happy Birthday Kroten! Be a good girl!

  15. Tony McGurk says:

    You were so cute just like Papoe when you were little. You are still cute but in a grown up way

  16. Yay – Happy Happy Gotcha Day buddy – I so wish I knew how to include those flashy birthday cakes in my message, cos I’d send you some for sure!!

    Lovin’ what you’re doing with your site! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Your pal Snoopy ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. Jenn says:

    Happy Gotcha Day! You’re in wonderful hands of a lovely owner =)

  18. […] can see her own post to celebrate her 4th Gotcha Day in Kame & Kroten’s Blog (I will soon change the […]

  19. […] have written quite a lot last year (read here) there’s nothing much to say not. For our new friends, just a glimpse of my life: I […]

Thank you for commenting :)

