I have been good girl lately…therefore, I want to share my old mischief this Monday…well I believe this is more like Mommy’s mischief than mine.

This mischief happened when we were still in our old house. (Caution: Lots of photos, it might take times to fully load them all)

" What's that? A toy? Are you trying to trick me Mom? "

.

"...but, it smells quite good. Maybe I can taste it a little."

.

"Where is she going now? Does this mean I can't eat the toy?"

.

"I am still waiting...where are you dear Mommy?"

.

"You bring something else, what is it Mommy?"

.

"Horay!!! Carroooooootttt!!!!!"

.

"Give it to me!! Give it to me!! Give it to me!!"

.

"I almost got it!!"

Unfortunately Mommy didn’t give me the carrot straight away 😦 she is such a teaser!!

Mommy carried me inside and put me inside my tank and gave me the carrot. I wonder why we, turtles, aren’t blessed with saliva so that we can eat everywhere we want to.

This is part of our Monday Mischief bloghop (Click on the icon to see other mischief)

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

23 responses »

  1. raisingdaisy says:

    Oh, I just LOVE these photos! SO cute!! πŸ™‚

  2. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    You like Carrots too? I love Carrots – they’re one of my favorite things – in fact most times Mum goes into the fridge I magically appear at her side with my cute face all ready to remind her there are Carrots in there with my name on….

    Luckily I can eat mine anywhere,

    I hope you enjoyed buddy,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

    • Kroten says:

      Whaaat?? I though dog doesn’t like vegetables!! You really surprised me Snoopy!!

      Lucky you…you have sooooo much saliva to swallow your carrot.

  3. Deb says:

    I love carrot too, Kroten. I didn’t know you did have saliva.
    Love and Hugs, xx

    • Kroten says:

      Tortoise has saliva but we water turtles don’t 😦 that’s why we live near water because we need the water to help us swallow our food.

      It seems that everyone loves carrot…not only bugs bunny πŸ˜‰

      • That’s so interesting! I never knew that about water turtles. So, does that mean will munch on the carrot and then take sips from the water tank? Maybe you could write a future post about your eating routine and post some pictures for us to see… but only if you’re not too shy about it πŸ˜‰

      • Kroten says:

        Ow no…we have to much it IN the water. It’s really troublesome to be a water turtle.
        Consider it done Maple Ma. I will find a time to write about it πŸ˜‰

  4. catchatcaren says:

    that Mommy of yours is such a tease!!! Kroten guess what? I love carrots too!

    Barks and licks and love, Dakota

    • Kroten says:

      YES she is!!! And she know really well my weakness…it’s food and she teased me with it when she got bored.

      Horay…more carrot lovers πŸ™‚

  5. Bassetmomma says:

    Oh what great pictures! I’m glad you finally got the carrot! πŸ™‚

  6. Binky says:

    I didn’t realize how long your neck was, Kroten. And you look very light-colored here. Was it because of the sun, or does your coloration vary with the seasons or something?

  7. tilda2 says:

    Wonderful pictures! *psst, I like carrots too!* Glad we found you via the blog hop!

    • Kroten says:

      Thank you Tilda…hmmm Carrot is everyone’s favorite food…I hope we wont run out of carrot one day πŸ˜‰

      aw too bad we cant visit you back, you didn’t leave your blog link 😦

  8. Tony McGurk says:

    You sure wanted that corrot badly Kroten. I didn’t know you had to be in water to eat. No saliva??? That must make it really hard to spit at anyone you don’t like.

  9. Donna says:

    Yes, you can’t eat toys or other green things. I like carrot too.
    It’s sad that turtles don’t have saliva :(, cause mommy must be want to feed you by putting you on her hands

    • Kroten says:

      yups it’s sad not having saliva…if I have it, I would have eaten EVERYTHING in the house πŸ˜‰

      Btw, mommy sent you an email, please check it.

      • Donna says:

        Done! I’ve replied her. Check the email!
        Not really Kroten, you can’t eat furniture and beware of chili!

  10. Deboshree says:

    You, carrot lover, you! πŸ˜€ You look great in those photos by the way. πŸ™‚

    • Kroten says:

      I thought I always look great πŸ˜‰
      Carrot is soooo sweet and we aren’t allowed to eat many sweet food…that’s why carrot is a bless

Thank you for commenting :)

