There are so many things to write here, I am going to try to write them all in order.

First: Kame’s Day

Today is one month anniversary of Kame’s Death. I WILL NOT write about her death every month…but I will make 9th of every month as Kame’s Day, the day where I will share either memory of her of series of photos. I used to write Kame’s journal in My own blog (Polychrome Interest) in my native language, I will translate it into English and share it here.

As I have said before, I have sooo many photos of Kame and I want to share them all here even though she is no longer with us. There will be 2 days special for her photo, every 9th of each month and every last Wednesday.

Please don’t be bored with my sweet Kame-chan πŸ™‚

As a tribute for all the great memories I had with her, I made this video.

Sayounara Kame, you will always be in my heart.

Second: new Blog’s name – Underneath The Shell

Back in March, I asked for your opinion on new name, I asked in in Introducing Papoe. There were some suggestions:

Out of all four, I really like the first…but I erased the word life because I used that word in the tagline.

So….you have seen the new header above and I share it again below πŸ™‚ What do you think?

Third: New Icon

You might not notice this small icon on the right side of this blog…well, it appears in wordpress account and on the tab icon. Small and not very visible…but I decided to change it anyway. Papoe needs to be there now πŸ™‚

The picture on the bottom will be shared in this week’s Wordless Wednesday πŸ™‚

Fourth: New Signatures

It seems that people often mistaken my turtles, therefore inspired by Angus and Dixie, I made a kind of signature…but of course I do not use their paws, I use their face as the signature πŸ™‚

and of course, you’ll see my signature down below πŸ˜‰

Well…that’s it. Love to know what you think of all these new changes πŸ™‚

This post is written by:

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

35 responses »

  1. What a lovely and special way to remember Kame!
    I love to come to your blog for all the updates and see photos.

  2. catchatcaren says:

    I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the new changes!!! Don’t ever worry about how much you talk about Kame. Cat Chat is dedicated to my Bobo and often he makes appearances there as well and he passed back in 2007.

    You honor Kame as MUCH as you like, it is YOUR blog to do with as you wish and I for one, never tire of the videos and pictures!

    xoxoxoxo

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Caren…I just don’t want people to think that I linger in past memory too much. I am not lingering but I will not forget her either…Someone like you will definitely understand it πŸ™‚

      I want to see Bobo…I should visit Cody’s blog more often…but blogspot often takes long time to open.

      ((hug))

  3. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Ah,

    That’s such a lovely idea to have a memory day each month for Kame….. πŸ™‚

    Beautiful video you made, so sweet πŸ™‚

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Snoopy πŸ™‚
      I hope all the memory and photos of Kame can span through several years. I want to keep sharing her but we all know I can’t make another photo of her πŸ˜‰

  4. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Sorry,

    I forgot to tell you I love your new name – it’s perfect!! πŸ™‚

    Wags,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

    • Papoe says:

      Thank you Snoopy πŸ™‚
      I am glad I finally appeared in the header side by side with my two sisters. The name represents all three of us now.

  5. Caroline says:

    I like the new name and signatures a lot.
    Kame will never be forgotten.

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Caroline…and yes she will never be forgotten. She is still in my mobilephone wallpaper πŸ™‚
      At first it was sad to see the photo…but now I am glad I keep it there, she made me smile.

  6. Donna says:

    Brilliant! It’s a good name! What was Kame do in the header? Her mouth was really yellow.:D
    And Papoe has a photo with Kame? Papoe ever meet Kame?

  7. Deb says:

    I enjoy the way you remember Kame, and the new name of the blog. Kame will always be in your heart.
    Hugs, xx

  8. Nekoneko says:

    The new name is perfect Novia!! πŸ™‚

    Kame was so sweet and so special we could never be bored to hear her stories…. even as Kroten and Papoe fill your life with new ones to share, these will always be so dear and make us all smile.

    • Novroz says:

      I am glad you think so Miyuki πŸ™‚
      I hope the name can represent all fuure pets I might have one day. I want to have a tortoise one of these days…not sure when yet.

      Yes she is indeed special, no turtles can replace her special place in my heart. I love Kroten and Papoe as much as I love Kame but she can never be replaced by any of them.

  9. Tony McGurk says:

    A lovely video tribute to Kame. Love the great new blog naame Novroz. Much better than the one I suggested. Very clever & creative thinking by Nadhillaz. I really like the lettering style you used in the header too.

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Tony…I was lucky to have Nadhila shared here idea here, it was here first time coming here and she delieverd great idea for a name.

      Glad you like the the font, I spent lots of time thinking which font I should used. Searching for the pictures was much easier than choosing the font.

  10. Binky says:

    The video was nice to see, though sad, too. Kame was loved and will be missed by many of us.

    The new name for your blog is very good, and I like the header with the three pictures as well.

    I’m glad you’ll continue posting pictures and stories of Kame once in a while.

    • Novroz says:

      I know…I couldn’t help feeling sad when I made it…but I am pleased with it, it delivers the real Kame and people can understand why I feel so sad when I lost her.

      Thank you Bink πŸ™‚
      I want it to represent all three babies that I have (had)…plus whenever stranger accidentally drop by here, he will know what the blog is about.

  11. sweet kame… she is happy now,,, and he is watching us… this is great name. underneath the shell…

  12. I love how determind she is when climbing up your legs!!

  13. Sam says:

    This is unrelated but were you hit buy the earthquake or tsunami.

  14. nadhilaaz says:

    Hey you wrote my nickname wrong! It’s nadhilaaz not nadhillaz.. hehe. Glad you liked my idea and decided to use it as the new name for the blog.
    How sweet of you to make such a tribute for Kame.. Don’t forget to put the photo of Orange Kame.. I’ll always remember that one :’>

    • Novroz says:

      ups…I will fix it later πŸ™‚
      Thank you for the idea. I think it will stuck here for a long time like Polychrome Interest at my own blog.

      Well, she was truly loved and a twice a month tribute is the least I can do. Ah that photo, the Turango has been shared before.
      Hehe I might be able to shoot that kind of photo again once Papoe becomes a bit bigger πŸ˜‰

  15. Jared y says:

    The video u posten on kame almost made me cry. She looked the greatest turtle in the world πŸ™‚
    Sorry for your loss

  16. Deboshree says:

    Did I tell you this N? I love the new name! I had been worrying about what name you would settle for as I didn’t want Kame to go away. Literally and figuratively. But this is just too cool. Ditto for the tribute this post is. πŸ™‚

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Debo πŸ™‚
      Not only you, I too dont want her to just be forgotten. I will still her photos as long as I still have ones I havent shared yet…and it goes the same for her stories.

      I think twice a month is not too much or too little to share about her here.

Thank you for commenting :)

