The time has come 🙂

My first hosting job…I am so thrilled, I hope I can do a great job.

As I have mentioned it last week, I was given responsibility to do my special post called Share Your Pets. I had received 3 mails, all of them have turtles…so happy to know that there are many people who love turtles like our dear mommy.

This first guest post is by one of our loyal readers, Donna. Donna sent us her bits of story in English (the other posts are in in Indonesian language which Mommy will translate later) and lots of photos of her 3 dear turtles.

Her turtles are a bit obese but she is forcing them to have diet now. Mommy said that Kame was a bit obese too but mommy managed to slim er down a bit.

Without much ado…take it away Donna 🙂

**************************

Firstly , Thanks for the guest post!

I have 3 turtles too, and they are all female.  Well, they’re fat and pyramiding now, but they in diet mode!

This is Kicky, 6 years. Bought her in petshop too. She's narcissistic, isn’t she?

 


In guarding position too, on the table.

She's Ahri, Kicky’s big Momma :p.

Kicky always follows her everywhere. She was gift from my ex-maid, came a year after Kicky. My maid said she already 15 years (20 now) or more. She was thought as male.

I just renamed her to Ahri since her old name, Ari, is too masculine.

Kicky (left) and Ahri (right), sunbathing.

Last and the new one... Kog Kog

 She’s Malayan Box Turtle or Kuya Batok.
Had her January last year. When I bought her, she was caged in a dirty stall, with the dozens of turtles in different species and sizes, all didn’t taken care by the seller, like Kroten was. Her shell is damaged, she was really thin and scared to human. She is much better now, not scared by human anymore. However, she’s still shy. Really hard to take her pic.

*************************

Thank you soooooo much for participating and opening this series of guest author Donna ((((hug))))

I hope the diet goes well and both Kicky and Ahri can be a bit slimmer 😉

Too bad about Kog Kog, she had rough time like my big sis…I am sure you will make her fell much better day by day.

If you have a pet, or more, to share please send us email to papoe110312(at)gmail(dot)com … I will be waiting 🙂

About Papoe

Hi...I am named Papoe (read: pa-poo) because my origin is from Papua New guinea :) I am a Pink belly short Necked Turtle. Mommy adopted me on March 11, 2012. I am struggling with my body size...maybe I am a midget

24 responses »

  1. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    This is such a great idea,

    So nice to hear about Donna’s turtles – they’re very cute 🙂

    Hope you all have a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Papoe says:

      They are so cute and…ehm chubby 😉

      We are still waiting for their mommy to show up.

      Btw Snoopy, I don’t know why your comment always goes to spam 😦

  2. Deb says:

    They’re so cute and pudgy. 🙂
    Hugs, xx
    Aunt Deb

  3. Binky says:

    It’s very unfortunate that so many turtles and other pets are mistreated or uncared for in pet shops. It’s good that at least some of them get rescued and find good homes, though.

    Good luck on your diets, girls! I guess running on a treadmill is not an option for turtles, but maybe some extra swimming might help.

    • Novroz says:

      I don’t know about other pets Bink…but I found out that most big turtles in the pet shop are abandoned turtles, their previous owner got tired with them and they even gave them properly living environment…hence the turtles turn unhealthy when they sold them to pet store which then resell them to people.

      I saw some bad condition turtles in the petshop where I bought Papoe, but the owner is actually really good in taking care of the turtles.

  4. fitri says:

    jadi inget film the nutty professor,smua pada ndut gni,tp lucuu bgt,apalagi mukanya kogkog,pengen uyel2..smg dgn sharing spt ini makin bnyak pecinta satwa d muka bumi ini,mari kita perlakukan hewan dgn baik,karena mereka jg mahluk hidup..for papoe great job dear!andai aku gak gaptek pengen brbagi kisah ttg kwartet kura2ku

    • Papoe says:

      Ayo Mba Fitri…gampang kok, tggl foto trus kirim ke emailku 🙂

      pgn tau ttg anak kura2 mba fitri…pk bahasa Indo jg gapapa, nnt mommy yg translate-in 🙂

  5. Donna says:

    Yay! I’m the first! Thanks! They will be slimmer, and watchout to your food, or you’ll be fat too! 😀

  6. Tony McGurk says:

    Kog Kog sure looks big

  7. animewookie says:

    Adorable 😀

  8. im gonna get a pic of my 3 turtles now and tell all about them

  9. Slicer:age 3 weeks old.Type : Yellow Bellied Slider. Angel :age 3 weeks Type:Yellow bellied slider. Cheng : age 4 weeks old .Type:Red Eared Slider

    • Novroz says:

      Hi Prince … nice to hear about your turtles 🙂
      Can you send us email (if you haven’t already) of your turtles and stories about them. send it to nov(.)roz(@)gmail.com . thank you 🙂

  10. […] been a while since my last Share Your Pets post, please blame it all on […]

  11. how do i do it? how can i send you? tell me what to do plz!

    • Novroz says:

      Yup…just send it in 🙂
      You have sent emails before, right? Just write your pet story and attach some photos band send it to nov(.)roz(@)gmail.com

  12. […] Share Your Pets #1: Ahri, Kicky and Kog Kog; Donna’s Dearest Turtles […]

  13. thoose are the cutest best wishes

  14. Alexis says:

    I just sent papoe the email. Don’t worry it’s English. I hope it isn’t too Long. And while I was typing it Buddy tried to eat the sucker fish that clean gunk so I had to put the fish back in the fish tank:p

Thank you for commenting :)

