It seems that I have followed my sister footsteps πŸ˜‰

This is My first time participating in Monday Mischief.

It happened last week, but Kroten took the spot for last week’s mischief and I had to accept that being the youngest.

I believed you all know that Kroten LOVES to climb…Well, I have learned from the best πŸ˜‰

The sun was shining so brightly last week, mommy decided to put us outside to enjoy the sun. She put me inside a basket. She knew the basket was too easy to climb. She had extra eyes to watch me….BUT I was one tough turtle to keep an eye at.

I climbed all the time…when she took her eyes out of me for just a little while…I was already out. No picture was taken on my escape because she was frantic πŸ˜‰

Here to show you how good I was … and still am…in climbing.

Nice sun…but I hate being caged πŸ˜‰

A peek into freedom πŸ˜‰

Up up and away πŸ˜‰

Following Mommy's order to stay still....for a while

…just for a while because I did it again afterward…this time mommy made a video out of it. You can see how good I am in climbing πŸ˜‰

The video has backsound from my human cousin.

Written by

About Papoe

Hi...I am named Papoe (read: pa-poo) because my origin is from Papua New guinea :) I am a Pink belly short Necked Turtle. Mommy adopted me on March 11, 2012. I am struggling with my body size...maybe I am a midget

40 responses »

  1. what a great climber you are!!

  2. Kroten says:

    Yaiiii…you are truly my brother \(^_^)/

  3. Hey Papoe, Hey Kroten, Jet here.

    So happy to see you online again. Papoe, you are so talented. Go easy on Mommy though… Kroten, remember, you must be a good role model. (at least when Mom’s watching.)

    • Papoe says:

      Hi Jet πŸ™‚ good to see you stopping by here.

      I will try not to climb too much, I know mommy worries easily when it comes to her two turtles. She even worries when Kroten looked less active but she was only sleepy.

  4. Binky says:

    Papoe, climbing might be fun, but it wouldn’t be too fun to get lost and be on your own outside where there are probably cats and dogs and birds and other wild animals that might want to harm you.

    • Papoe says:

      You make it sounds so scary Bink…I guess you are right 😦
      I am still so small, so easy to be eaten by many animals…but climbing is fun…but I would worry my mommy if I get lost…hufff tough choices

  5. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Wow Papoe,

    You’re such a good climber for such a little guy – and SO fast!!

    What a great Mischief Maker you are buddy!! πŸ™‚

    Have fun,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  6. Donna says:

    Wow! You look bigger (and fatter) than your last photo. Climb Kroten when you bigger but don’t make too many mischief!!:D

    • Papoe says:

      Well..I eat a lot…that’s why I am bigger πŸ˜‰

      Climbing my sister is on my A list …will soon do it when I get bigger than now πŸ˜‰

  7. TBM says:

    You are determined!

  8. but climbing to where πŸ™‚

  9. Bassetmomma says:

    Wow! Papoe you are truly a natural at climbing!!

  10. Nekoneko says:

    Wow!! Soooo fast!! I was also amazed too at how quickly you can jump when you think mommy might grab you….

    It cetainly made lil’ Rio squeal to see you being so frisky!! πŸ˜‰

    • Papoe says:

      yup…I also amazed Mommy with my speed. I am also fast when walking. I feel bad giving mommy extra work to watch over me but I can’t stop being what I am, born to run πŸ˜‰

      Well, Rio was actually calling his friend and not paying attention at me 😦

  11. Hi Y’all,

    You look funny in a laundry basket. I’m used to seeing y’all outside all the time.

    Y’all come by now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

    • Novroz says:

      Hi Hawk, I can’t let Papoe out on his own yet because of his size. He has to be in that fruit basket for a while everytime I let him out to enjoy the sun.

      He will be set free to roam around once he turns at leat 5 cm. He is still 3 cm now.

  12. Tootsie says:

    What a great climber you are!

  13. Rama's Mama says:

    That is adorable! We have 2 turtles. πŸ™‚ That is some impressive climbing there!

    • Novroz says:

      Thank you Rama’s Mom πŸ™‚
      What are your turtle? Mine used to be 2 RES but now I have 2 different species

      • Rama's Mama says:

        We have 1 map turtle and 1 yellow bellied slider. We’ve had them a long time. They are so funny how they wait for breakfast just like the dogs and the cats do, lol. They stare and get all excited and start jumping around (well, as much as turtles can jump around!). πŸ™‚

      • Novroz says:

        Two cute turtles you have there πŸ˜‰
        Yes they are soooo adorable when it comes to food…and you should see their eyes when they beg for food, they melt my heart all the time

      • Rama's Mama says:

        Yes, I know what you mean! So cute!

  14. Tony McGurk says:

    Awesome climbing technique little dude!!!

  15. kzemek says:

    I don’t blame you for wanting to climb out of that basket! Great climbing!

  16. Androgoth says:

    This is like that film
    called ‘The Great Escape’ πŸ™‚
    What a wonderful bit of
    climbing πŸ™‚

    Androgoth Xx

  17. fitri says:

    aduh telat komen momen se amazing ini.!great job papoe.!dah kayak scofield d prison break..and youre as unyu as wenworth miller gyaas!?!

  18. Deboshree says:

    Good exercise, eh? Be careful you don’t hurt yourself, little one.

  19. […] had written (back on March 2012 ) that I am really good in climbing. Seeing the position of the cloth, I knew I can easily climb […]

  20. […] knew I am a good climber as I have shared >here<, she wanted to know how good I am climbing my way out of a small […]

Thank you for commenting :)

