Hi guys…welcome to another edition of my mischief πŸ˜‰

Today I want to share my old mischief. This happened at our previous house.

If you have been following our blog for few months, you have known that I LOVE SUNLIGHT.

I am sharing you all these photos that showed me trying to catch the sun.

At our old house, the sun shone in front of our house from 8 am, mommy was busy at that time and finally had time to take me out of the tank and put me on the terrace at 9 am. At that time, the sunlight have shifted to that small cemented part of our terrace (I really don’t know what to call that part, it’s the part without the tiles).

Mommy put me in the middle…She didn’t take my picture at that time.

Then the sun shifted again and shone only the corner of that cemented part. I moved to that part to catch sunlight. Mommy saw me moving and took her camera and started taking pictures of me.

I felt asleep under the sun πŸ™‚

Ups…the sun was shifting again. I had to adjust myself so that I can still feel the sun but not touching the soil. Mommy hates dirt on my feet.

Sorry mommy…please blame the sun! I had to put my body on the soil to enjoy the sun.

Ah….the sunlight was really good. Stretching my arms and legs to warm every part of my body

Hmmm…. I think the sun was about to shift again.

Before the sun shifted again…mommy took me inside. She had to go to work. She bathe me before putting me back into my tank because the soil was all over my plastron and arms πŸ˜‰

Written by

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

42 responses »

  1. Hey Kroten, Hey Papoe, Jet here.

    Kroten, the sun certainly shows off your handsome shell and coloring. You look like you had a good stretch and of course… you only followed the sun with NO intention of getting dirty!

    • Kroten says:

      Hi Jet πŸ™‚
      I love how the sun always makes me look more beautiful. I really hope my old scutes could shed soon because I have prettier shell underneath. For this sun reason, mommy didn’t scold me for getting myself dirty πŸ˜‰

      • Hey Kroten, Jet here.

        We’re learning so much about tortises? turtles? from you… thank you for such a fine education… scutes is a new word for us… πŸ™‚

        Glad you didn’t get in trouble… πŸ™‚

      • Kroten says:

        Scute is what we call that small parts of our shell πŸ™‚
        They will all peel off one day…kinda like changing skin, but it’s changing shell πŸ™‚

  2. Beth Ann says:

    You are so beautiful stretching out in the sun. It feels so good, doesn’t it???? And never mind the dirty arms…it’s all good!

  3. Catcalls says:

    LOL! I love the stretched out photo! You look like a cat! Of course, a cat would NOT appreciate a bath every time they went into the dirt!

  4. Bassetmomma says:

    Awwe! You look so sweet stretched out in the sun! I love the way your legs are stretched out behind you! LOL!

    • Kroten says:

      Thank you bassetmomma.
      Maybe I should stretch my legs more often…I never know that female turtle’s legs can be as attractive as female human’s legs πŸ˜‰

  5. Deb says:

    Oh Kroten, that is just so cute with you stretched out like that in the sun…bet that felt good too!
    Love and Hugs,
    Aunt Deb xx

    • Kroten says:

      Hi Aunt Deb πŸ™‚
      It felt wonderful … I love it when the sun can warm my whole body. Mommy also likes to hug me afterwards because she thinks I feel like a warm bed πŸ˜‰
      :return hug:

  6. TBM says:

    I would love to stretch out and enjoy the sun. Very cute.

  7. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    You’re so sweet – it must have been annoying having to move all the time to keep the Sun!! I’m the opposite, I like the shade and have to move for the shade – it’s cos I’m so fluffy – the Sun can make me really hot!

    Have fun buddy,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

    • Kroten says:

      Hi Snoopy
      You are covered with thick fur…of course you like the shade πŸ˜‰
      I am a cold-blooded animal, therefore, I need to catch the sun to keep me warm.

  8. the cutest and funniest thing when they stretch their legs like that.

  9. Binky says:

    Yes, that is funny how you stretch out like that to capture the warmth of the sun! Can you gat any sun like that at your new home? I hope so.

    • Kroten says:

      No I can’t 😦
      Our house is facing west now…I can only get the afternoon sun, not the morning sun anymore. Mommy usually hasn’t come back from work yet and that made it more difficult for me to enjoy the sun. I miss the morning sun

  10. Heh heh! Hey Kroten! You’re making me want to go outside to soak up the sun!! You really look like you’re having a swell time stretching your arms and legs and enjoying the warm sunlight. #yourphotosaresocute! Now we know, where there’s Sun there’ll be Kroten!! πŸ˜€

    By the way dear Kroten and Papoe! Mom and i passed on an award to you! πŸ˜€ Thank you for welcoming us to the furkids (in this case non-furkids) blogging world! πŸ™‚ Remember to check out this post for the rules of the award okay! Congratulations!

    We love yooou!

    Paw hugs and Paw snuggles!
    ❀❀❀
    Poppy!

  11. raisingdaisy says:

    I just LOVE those photos of you all stretched out in the sun! You look like a true sun bather! πŸ˜€

  12. Donna says:

    If the sunlight shifted so fast, I’d shout: Run, Kroten! Run chase the sunlight! πŸ˜€

  13. Deboshree says:

    The sun is fascinating! I don’t blame you dear mischievous one. πŸ˜€

  14. Tony McGurk says:

    Wow yu’re a hi tech auto suntracking turtle. It’s winter here now so I like to get outside & make the most of the sun when it’s a fine day. It was raining on Saturday but sunny on Sunday (I guess that’s why it’s called SUNday) so I was working in the yard in the sun all day but the wind was very cold

  15. zenmaiden says:

    wow, you are stretched out just like a cat! I never knew a turtle would lay like that if I did not see the photo. I can see your back legs. Very cute! I have missed you, but I am back again. Lookin good. πŸ™‚

  16. Elsandra says:

    Lol turtle yoga pose πŸ˜‰ ..
    Funny kroten! πŸ˜€

Thank you for commenting :)

