I am happy to present you another edition of Share Your Pets 🙂

I am hoping for another animal but so far, we only have turtles to share…maybe one day we have another pets to share 🙂

This time, we have a post by Salimseperti Gogeta Gogeten

He left the story in our page’s wall, If you understand Indonesian language do read it here

Mommy had translated his words and I am going to share it to you all 🙂

It’s more like the story of how Salim likes turtle rather than his turtle’s behavior but it’s a nice read.

Here’s Salim’s story:

I started liking turtle after the one I love broke our relationship. I was so sad. To cheer myself up, I went to Pasar Gede to buy a koi fish…but when I saw a cute little green turtle (at that time I didn’t know that the turtle is a RES). I bought 2 turtles for 25 thousands rupiah (around $2-$3). I love my turtles and I can get over my girlfriend.

When my turtle was sick, I was so confused because I didn’t know how to treat it. After browsing through internet, I found a facebook group about Kura-kura brazil (Brazilian turtles – that’s how Indonesian called Red Eared Slider). I met a lot of people who know how to take care RES. They told me about the medicine and the treatment. Unfortunately, my turtle died few days later. I still have one.

Then…I met a girl named Ay who also likes turtles. I bought another two turtle with size around 6 cm. I gave one to her. The plan is to let the turtle meet each other one day. I called it Love Turtles. But…future is not like I expected it to be. We broke up 😦

Again…to cheer myself up, I went to Pasar Gede and saw a little black turtle. It was an Ambon (Malayan Box Turtle). I was so happy because this turtle can eat on land and also healthy.

But…3 days after I got it, it ran away from home. I bought another one but it wasn’t as active as the previous one. The missing one finally came home…by then I had two Ambon turtle 🙂

So far, my two previous RES passed away and I bought a new RES named Kurdi. He is very quiet. I am going to find another RES to accompany Kurdi.

I built a pond for my turtles but my pond broke down and all my turtles were gone 😦 I only had Kurdi and straight away moved him to aquarium again. When I was cleaning up my pond, I found my Ambon again 🙂

So…now I have 3 turtles, 1 RES and 2 Ambon.

Till this day, I love turtles and joined 7 groups related to turtles.

Well…that’s my story, how bout you? 😉

********************************************

Thank you for sharing Salim 🙂

It seemed that Salim had lots of misfortunes while caring for his turtles. Fortunately, none of Mommy’s babies ever ran away…My sisters always came home after they got bored basking outside the house. I am still learning to know my home just like my two sisters…but I am sure mommy will never let me run away…Whenever I was set loose inside the house, mommy’s eyes turn into eagle’s eyes 😉

See you again in the next edition of share your pets next month 😉

Shared by

About Papoe

Hi...I am named Papoe (read: pa-poo) because my origin is from Papua New guinea :) I am a Pink belly short Necked Turtle. Mommy adopted me on March 11, 2012. I am struggling with my body size...maybe I am a midget

11 responses »

  1. pael,leo,misel,donat says:

    menarik bgt critae..kura2x jg luchuu..tp emg piaraan bs jd bagian kluarga,bs mmbwa bhagia n haru..smg one day bs brbagi ttg fantastic fourq dsni..mahlum msh onlen lwt hp..buat mb novi..salam laruku poreper

  2. Deb says:

    It sounds like he has his hands full now with turtles. I hope all works out for him.
    Hugs xx

  3. Donna says:

    Maybe they weren’t run away, but play hide and seek xD.

  4. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hi Guys,

    It’s great that you have guest posts on here and thanks for translating it for me 🙂

    I hope he finds true human love, in the meantime I’m sure he has Turtles who love him very much 🙂

    Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  5. natsu says:

    bloreng sudah berganti nama menjadi GLORIA 😉

  6. salimgogeta says:

    makash bnyak …udah di editkan n trslate hehehehe…mash bnyak sebnernya mbak…kapan2 saya posting lagi ya mbak…hehehe..

  7. Binky says:

    This is like an epic turtle tragedy story!

  8. Arthur Pramudito says:

    Wkwkwk… A nice romantic story. For my pal salim gogeta. Keep finding your true love bro. I’ll behind u to support

  9. Papoe says:

    Thank you to everyone who had commented 🙂

    • salimgogeta says:

      trima kash semuanya telah membacca sedikit kusah tentang kura2ku….sedih senang ku selalu curhat sama kura2ku walau kadang menyenalkan…..
      kadang juga lucu…….
      saat curhat hanya diem…
      kadang juga tertawa dikit….
      senyum2 sendiri jika ingat apa yg ku lakukan kepada kura2ku..hehehe

  10. […] Share Your Pets #3 : Why I like Turtle […]

Thank you for commenting :)

