Today, I want to share an old mischief done by my mom and Kame. My mom often gave Kame and Kroten food behind my back. When I was working, she would gave them some of the vegetables she was about to cook.

When I was at home, I often let my turtles explored the house, kinda like letting them stretch their legs.

Here is one story related to the introduction above that I will forever remember because at that time I couldn’t stop laughing. Unfortunately I don’t have photo of the incident.

When my mom’s tumor hadn’t taken away all her strength, she still did the cooking for the whole family even thought I wasn’t working…to be honest, her cooking was and still is much better than mine.

One day, my mom was busy cutting Kangkung, one of Kame’s favorite vegetables. And then, Kame walked into the kitchen. My mom saw her walking next to her feet. A naughty thought suddenly came into her head. She teased Kame with Kangkung. She waved it in front of Kame.

Seeing and smelling her favorite food, Kame became so excited and started lifting her body and head to snap at the vegetable. But then, my mom took it away and laughed.

At that time, no one thought that Kame was in bad mood for teasing. Suddenly, while my mom was still laughing, Kame bit her toe (my mom was standing at that time). Not a dangerous bite just a nip, it was as if she was saying “give me the veggie!” or “stop teasing me!

Because my mom never guessed such action could come from Kame…she screamed in surprised. Huahaha I was the one who ended up laughing at that charade!

So…who was the real mischief maker here?

My mom

Or

Kame

I will share another story/memory of Kame next month 🙂

In memory of Kame and my mom.

About Novroz

I actively maintained 2 blogs. My personal blog is about things that I love: Turtles, Books, Movies, Music, Larc en Ciel, Muse, Cillian Murphy, The Mighty Boosh and many more. I also help my 3 super cute turtles, Kroten, Papoe and Kurome, to maintain their own blog: https://kamekroten.wordpress.com

30 responses »

  1. Binky says:

    That is quite funny! And such a nice memory to share with us. So did your mom give Kame some Kangkung afterwards?

    • Novroz says:

      It was funny…my mom never have a single thought that Kame would suddenly bite her…that was the funniest moment that day and boy did I laugh.

      We always put aside a small portion of vegetables for Kame and Kroten. Turtles can’t eat on land, that’s why my mom only teased Kame. We gave her the veggie after we put Kame back to her tank.

  2. Wazeau says:

    Definately your mom 🙂

  3. Deb says:

    That’s a very funny story and fond memory of your mom! She is truly a person that loved to have fun and wasn’t afraid to have it. But now, I have the same question Binky asked you.
    Hugs xx

    • Novroz says:

      The funny thing about my mom was that she never showed anyone that she actually cared about Kame and Kroten. She acted as if she didn’t care, but she always did what I did when I wasn’t around. She let Kame and Kroten out of the tank when I had to go to other city, she helped me makes silly clothes for Kame, she teased them just like me…but never once she said she loved them. Action speaks louder than words when it comes to my mom and my turtles.

      Kame did get her veggie Deb 🙂

  4. zenmaiden says:

    Thats funny, Kame really knows what she wants, when she wants it. 🙂 Also, that is a lovely pink head wrap.

    • Novroz says:

      She should have known that she couldn’t eat on land .. hence came the tease 😉
      That head wrap is called Jilbab in my language or Hijab in Arabic.

  5. pael,leo,misel,donat says:

    heartwarming,jd inget ibuku mb nov..beliau jg g suka kucing,tp wktu kucingq kakinya remuk kejepit,yg ngrawat ibuku,wktu kucingq meninggal,ibuku jg nangis..tp yg bkin surprise kame bs kesal jg y,hahaha..

    • Novroz says:

      sprtinya para ibu itu walopun ga sesayang kita sama peliharaan kita tp tetap ketularan sayang…mgkn dah naluri keibuan.

      hahaha iya, Kame ngebales itu yg ga disangka2

  6. Bundar says:

    Ngebayangin ja dah ketawa sendiri. Apalagi kalau liat langsung! Bener2 ga da yg nyangka kame bakal gitu.

    • Novroz says:

      hahaha iya itulah yg bkin lucu…tindakan balasan Kame! sy smp blg sama mama: mama sih salah sendiri pake digodain. Dah gitu Kame cuek aja kyk ga salah.

  7. Donna says:

    Hahaha… Kame won cuz she made your mom scream in the end.
    And your mom looks so young in the photo

    • Novroz says:

      That was the only time she ever bit on land 😉

      Thank you, she was already 54 at that time and her disease already suffered her, so glad to hear you said she looked young

  8. raisingdaisy says:

    Hahaha That’s a great story! Kame really let your mom know how she felt! 🙂

  9. Bassetmomma says:

    what a great story! I think your Mom was the real mischief maker though! LOL!

  10. Hey Kroten, Hey Papoe, Jet here.

    hmmmm…. tough call, we vote for Mom! Anipals must stick together!

  11. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Great story guys!!

    Kame was just demonstrating who was the real Master of Mischief – he had the last laugh AND the vegetable!! Tee Hee

    Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Novroz says:

      Hahaha…that’s a great way of seeing things Snoopy 🙂
      Kame won’t let her grandma has the closing mischief…she had to show her who the real mischief maker was 😉

  12. Stefina Ns says:

    Hah kame dah menginggal?!!! yah… turut berduka cita… huaaa kangen jadinya!! inget dulu nanya2 soal kame yg lucu 😥 … *maaf kalo salah tempat komenya haha

  13. Teehee, i’d say Mommmmm! 😛

Thank you for commenting :)

