Note: These are my Mommy’s designs…to you who stumble upon this blog accidentally (we trust our fellow pet lover friends) …please don’t use these designs. These represent Mommy’s love toward us.

Mommy has been meaning to make a t-shirt with our photo since years ago…but I don’t know why she kept delaying it.

Mommy’s friend told mommy that a friend of hers can print any images on a good quality T-shirts for $7. The idea finally rose again in her busy head.

Having REAL photos of us on a T-Shirt is sort of not cool…she thought, so she did a little photoshoping with our photos and come up with three images that still show turtle image but not like real turtle.

Mommy put all the images on the bottom because she wears Hijab (Muslim scarf) and she doesn’t want her scarf to cover our images. She loves us THAT much.

She will give these images to her friends next week. All will be on long sleeve T-shirts.

Here are her edited version of us, do share your honest opinion about her design/editing on the comment πŸ™‚

This is Kame:

This is me (Kroten)

This is Papoe

Just wondering….which one do you like the most? πŸ˜‰

About Kroten

My name is taken from Schildkroten (Turtles in German). I am a morph Red ear Slider. My Mommy adopted me on March 19, 2008. I am the oldest in Novroz's turtle family :)

31 responses »

  1. Wazeau says:

    All three are very cool, but I think I like the middle one the best – but that may be because I prefer blue!

    • Novroz says:

      I also like Blue πŸ™‚
      well..actually I like all three colors, that’s why I use them…but blue is my most favorite one.

      Thank you Wazeau πŸ™‚

  2. catchatcaren says:

    I like the brown and the black the best! I think the idea of putting the photo on the bottom is genius!

  3. Deb says:

    Not only do I think it is a professional job I think all of you look great on the tee shirts. Thank you for posting this Kroten!
    Hugs Aunt Deb xx

  4. pael,leo,misel,donat says:

    smua bagus!tp yg paling terlihat stunning no 1,kombinasi pas..black n white..classic

  5. Binky says:

    They all look quite good, actually. But I think I like Kroten best because the line (stripes) on her head make a very nice patter

  6. Donna says:

    My fav is the black one! For Kroten, I think it need to be darker, dark blue or teal cuz this blue is too bright. Papoe one is good.

  7. didiwright says:

    Hiya, Novroz and the gang! We missed you, guys…It’s nice to be able to visit you again… We like all 3 designs, of course, they are all very nice. x

  8. kenneth rodgers jr. says:

    i like all of them because they all very cute

  9. Nekoneko says:

    Yes!! πŸ™‚

    They are all very good… but there is just something about Kame’s shirt that is soooo striking. I think I like it best of all. Kroten’s color is pretty… but Papoe’s brown shirt draws me to it more. I think maybe it is because I like very dark earth tone colors……

  10. zenmaiden says:

    they all look wonderfull! I like the black one the best though, it really stands out. πŸ™‚

    • Novroz says:

      Me too πŸ™‚
      I like black tee-shirt and tho I like all my baby turtles, but Kame is still my favorite of all even though she is no longer with us.

  11. Pkitass says:

    I really like the black one

  12. Oooo i like the brown one!!! I can see the whole of Papoe! And that’s just wonderful πŸ˜€ The shirt with Kame looks cool too! πŸ˜€ She looks very zen and all so wise! πŸ˜€ teehee. *Liking these shirts*!

    • Papoe says:

      You know…at first Mommy was going to use my happy-angry face…but after editing, it wasn’t as good as she wanted it to bee. I am glad she chose my whole body.

      Big sis got the best color and editing…in my opinion πŸ˜‰

      thank you Poppy :hug:

  13. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hey Guys,

    I think they’re all super cool, maybe your Mum could have one of each and then she could switch them around and be able to wear Turtles on her shirt every day!! πŸ™‚

    Have a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

    • Kroten says:

      Thank you Snoopy πŸ™‚

      Mommy does plan to make all three of them because she likes us all. I was just wondering, you know curious of which design people might like the most πŸ˜‰

  14. Tony McGurk says:

    They look really great. Little Papoe looks especially cute. Don’t get jealous ‘cos you are cute too Kroten but it’s Papoe’s tinyness that makes him more cuter..

  15. Amanda says:

    I like all

Thank you for commenting :)

